We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great service and lovely atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirogue Restaurant & Bar

Pirogue Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Anse Volbert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great service and lovely atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We made this our favorite restaurant on Praslin, coming back for both lunches and dinners. The staff was friendly and efficient and food was really good and reasonable prices. You get ginger crab for 300RS and fruit bat curry for 350. For lunch they have a selection of nice toasts as well as salads and pasta. Definitely a place I'd recommend to friends visiting the island!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nilnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia B, Manager at Pirogue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at Pirogue Restaurant & Bar.

Indeed, it is with joy that we read your review about your enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for recommending our fine cuisine and service to your friends. It is always our central and most vital objective to meet and even go beyond our customers' needs and expectations. We are glad to have accomplished that for you. Of course, our efforts have to continuously be doubled to attain even greater heights.

We would like to wish you the very best as we await your next visit to the Seychelles and to our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    422
    127
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lunch and dinner as a family only at this restaurant. Chosen because everything is fresh and tasty
And offtopic ... I advise to book a fishing trip this restaurant. We loved that

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best catch of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were greeted with an amazing seafood platter,..Pirogue literally means the old fashioned fishing boat and this place offers the best seafood in Praslin

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank prasun_bhadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food is great and lots of choices! The price is a bit higher than others, but overall the price in Seychelles is not super cheap.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonicaLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia B, Manager at Pirogue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to write a review about our establishment. Thank you.

We are honored that you enjoyed our cuisine and the wide variety to choose from - all this with the hope of satisfying a wide range of customers with different tastes, cultures and expectations.

We shall look forward to welcome you and your families/friends again for an even better experience. All the very best 'til then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I agree with others that it is hard to find great food in the Seychelles. But if you are on Praslin, do try this restaurant. It was so good we wished we had another night to eat there. Service is good, food tasty and perfectly cooked (we don't like our fish overdone) and close to the ocean so nice breezes cooled us as we ate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckhornOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia B, Manager at Pirogue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our establishment.

We are glad you enjoyed our service as well as our food. It is our wish to always satisfy our customer's expectations and we are glad to have met up to yours. We also hope that on your next visit to the Seychelles you can try out more of the enchanting creole cuisine to spice up your tropical experience.

We appreciate your compliment and wish you all the very best as we look forward to welcome you again for a cool, relaxed meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirogue Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 
Anse Boudin, Praslin Island
Anse Volbert, Praslin Island
 

Been to Pirogue Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing