We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every way”
Review of Le Grand Bleu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anse Volbert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Grand Bleu
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We stayed five nights att the self-catering "Le Grand Bleu" in Praslin. And what a pleasure it was. The room was nice and clean, the view is beautiful and the owner Justin is just increadibly helpful. He drove us to the atm and gave us the best papaya and the freshest fish I have ever tasted. You can have it with breakfast which is served in the picturesque Kolibri Guesthouse.
A nice guesthouse and a real bargain! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m_kohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Le Grand Bleu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

The place is beautiful and clean with a daily room service (except from Friday to Sunday). The swimming pool is fine and well maintained. The owners (a charming couple, Mr & Mrs Morel) are very kind, respectful and are voluntaries to offer their assistance in case of need or anything (like showing you the best cheap restaurant in Praslin, stuff like that...). As they work with a private car hirer (for a good price), upon request they can put you in touch with the car hirer.
There is also a restaurant with a buffet breakfast (for 15 euros) and you can also dine there. For what I can remember, the breakfast is composed of fruit juice, coffee, tea, bread, omelette, butter, home-made natural jam (with Seychelles fruits), etc...
The place is quiet. Rooms are filled with ceiling fan, but you can request to have an air-conditioning (this service is charged ~not higher than 10 euros I guess). There is a free access kitchen where you can cook your own food, make your own coffee...
This place is definitely a good deal!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paf_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fanfan0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m-jam1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninette1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.0 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#7 of 12 in Anse Volbert
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu

Address: C'ote d'Or, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Anse Volbert
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Seychelles/Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing