We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cafe des Arts(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chauve Souris Relais(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Acajou Beach Resort(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
181
64
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
64
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showershared kitchenbus stopsuperior roomfishquiet roadminute walkgreat place to stayliving rooman excursionwhitetip diversbeach frontnoraapartmentguesthousefridgetorch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a fantastic week here thanks to the hospitality of Farida and Jose and their wonderful accommodations. The rooms are spacious, clean, and their attention to detail is quite outstanding. And the best meals we had were there. If you go, try Jose's fabulous bbq'd red snapper. Enormous quantities and done to perfection. Less than 2 minutes walk to Anse Volbert, a mere 10 minutes to the village where we ate other meals, bought beer and other supplies for our kitchen. Breakfasts were plentiful, with eggs, toast, yogurt, yummy jams, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea.... They were so plentiful that some days we didn't eat lunch. Thanks to Farida and Jose and all your staff for making our week in Praslin so memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms look equally quiet, private and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckhornOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Best location on the island. Breakfast is continental type, fresh fruits and nothing special. Highly recommended to take the dinners. The fresh fish is a treat and the lobster is great as special dinner. The cooking is far better than anything we had in the Seychelles.
Rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed in a superior room, just at the entrance of the property. Kitchen is fully furnished and towels are plenty.
Shops are in driving distance and Anse Lazio is the beach to go.
The beaches around are not really for swimming. Also, are sometimes filled with locals.
If you book boat trips, Farida can help you, even if you might get better offers from others on the beach. We did a LaDigue trip and a 3 islands tour.
Water pressure can be very low in dry season, making it really hard to shower.
Wifi is available at extra cost.

Room Tip: Take superior room. Well worth the patio and privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this villa in September 2011, tripadvisor doesn't let me choose the date in the previous year.
This is a little bit of a late review but i feel a sort of obligation to put it here. First of all because i finally started posting reviews on tripadvisor and secondly because there are places that deserve reviews.

We stayed in Acquario Villa for a week and had one of the most wonderful experiences in Seychelles during the whole journey. First of all, we booked this guest-house via seychelles-holidays.travel, because could not find direct contact with Farida, the owner. The booking went well, was confirmed and we payed the rest of the balance on arrival. The guest-house looked exactly as we expected, and was better than that inside. Really spacious rooms, comfortable porch, easy access to the back-door outside shower (to wash the sand off you feet before entering). There was quite a nice kitchen I should notice. Gas stove in it, microwave, kettle, pans, saucers, rice-cooker... Since there are two rooms in the guest-house there were two fridges, both had keyholes in their doors. But as we were all friends we were close enough to share our food so there was no need in the keys.

Farida is an amazing host! She treated us like her own children and was more than attentive to our thoughts and requests. More comfortable and homely you would feel at your mother's but I doubt there are many places and hosts like Farida and her guest-house. I haven't yet met one.

I didn't mention we traveled to Seychelles to get married and Acquario-villa was our “command center” before the ceremony. Farida was not aware of our wedding and seemed to be a bit upset when we told her about it. She said she might have organized the wedding ceremony including all the chores and the photographer and all the rest of the things. And I have the feeling the wedding would have been even more romantic and personalized than the organized by one of Praslin agencies. Pity, we'll never find it out (there's only one wedding in or plans). Nevertheless she made us a wedding present (my wife uses it gladly since then) and decorated our room upon arrival from the beach. And there were many other little pleasant surprises from her which we are happy to recollect every now and then.
The villa itself has a quick access to the beach if you are in need of the ocean (which you should be if you are in Seychelles). Though you'll likely want to walk a bit further along the coastline, but it's up to you. We usually took a stroll along the beach stopping here and there to get into the ocean and move further. A few dozens of meters from the guest-house is a bus stop. You can take a bus to go to Anse-Lazio or other side of the island, go to the village or the pier, or the Vallée de Mai.

All the same it's quiet there in the evening, no discos, loud music, noisy tourists. This was another reason why we chose Acquario Villa – no noise. Though we really hoped to take advantage of the famous Farida's restaurant. Pity, it was closed for reconstruction.
But now I know for sure next time we go to Praslin we'll plan our journey depending on vacant rooms in Acquario Villa! Would I recommend staying there? Of course I would!

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are wonderful! We stayed at two bed-room villa to the left of the entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Aquario. Farida and her staff are so nice and helpful. Very nice breakfast every day with lots of fresh fruit. Great location just a short walk from one of the best beaches in Praslin. We absolutely loved this place and can warmly recommend it.
Camilla

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Absolutely fantastic!! It doesn't get much better than this. The property itself is just a short walk from the beach and town of Anse Volbert and it's right on the route to Anse Lazio. As is said in some of the other reviews each room is connected to a common kitchen area that we took advantage of to make ourselves dinner. The owner was incredibly helpful in making taxi arrangements and pointing out where everything was in the area. And breakfast every morning was wonderful, especially the fresh fruit.

I will admit, that part of what made Acquario so great was the island of Praslin itself. Everything is at a very relaxed pace and the beaches are quite surreal. The Acquario was just incredibly decedent icing on an already awesome cake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews