We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience and very surprising clean spot at the Black Sea”
Review of Hotel Melodia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Melodia
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Venus
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience and very surprising clean spot at the Black Sea”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

August 2013, we spent 5 days at this resort. Staff friendly, good services, clean place, modern facility, good food, enough variety, quiet and relaxing. I absolutely loved the elegant very European design, the clean white settings, the purple clean and new beach towels without the nightmarish system from the Mexican and Cuban resorts, they would change the towels at any time during the day and you would just leave them on the chair when leaving the pool, they would clean up after you in a second, loved the spots of purple and grass-green umbrellas, the diversity of pool supplies and sunbathing supplies, loved the attentive staff. I heard the spa service is really good, didn't get the chance to try it myself. The bar tender recommended the Salitos, a spanish ale, really good, you should try it too! On the low side: doesn't have direct access to the sea and doesn't have its own portion of the beach so when you leave the resort you are back to poorly managed Romanian tourism reality. How great it would be if Romanian ministry of Tourism would lease portions of the beach to these successful endeavors, it would definitively increase foreign investment! Some picky details( don't mind me too much)... Room just a tad too small but considering you only used it at night it didn't bother us. Also, staff needs to learn how to clean the shower glass walls ( if we were to consider the number of stars the hotel advertises, cleaning service needs to be perfect). Cleaning supplies not enough. The rest was all good and wonderful, I asked one of the maids to iron some clothes and did a wonderful job. Staff not used to the tips even if I felt the demand from the pool staff and the ones at the bar, they did a good job even without the tips. All in one a great experience and will definitively return when I get the chance. Much better, cleaner, safer, more elegant than the 5 1/2 resort in Mexico and the 4 1/2 star resort in Cuba, even compared to European beach resorts including Mamaia in Romania. Kudos to the owner ! Keep up the good job!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2'nd floor pretty close to the pool and we found it to be a great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank averyhappytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean, new, nice design, very friendly staff, fine pool and good food.
Breakfast is a little bit too poorly and the night programme is outdated (keep only to the music and do not bring any cheep dancing groups :)).
Overall I will recommend this hotel for a vacantion at the Black Sea!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMelodia, Director of Sales at Hotel Melodia, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for your feedback, which we always take into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I gladly discovered this hotel. It is a great choice even if coming single, couple, family. It is a high standard hotel, very good restaurant, great breakfast. There is no reason not to come back here. When I am writing this review, I was already returned to the hotel for the second time.
The staff is very careful, the cleaning is made throughly, there is nothing to bother a few days here. I only want the management with to keep this level of services and to become a benchmark on the romanian seaside hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMelodia, Director of Sales at Hotel Melodia, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank for your nice remarks and we assure you that we will always aim for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Congratulations to the way it was built and for all the people who made our holiday perfect. I hope they will have the succes they deserve. It is definitely a place where we will return with great pleasure

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IISimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMelodia, Director of Sales at Hotel Melodia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are glad you had a nice stay and we thank you for your nice words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed on the Romanian sea side. The hotel has been refurbished and upgraded this year ( a real 4* hotel at Romanian standards). The rooms are decently large, well equipped and the bad is excellent offering a very good sleep from the first night. They also offer an XXL bad for family with kids which is a valuable plus.

The restaurant offers you very good food and the staff is very nice (maybe a little bit slow over the weekend when the restaurant is 100% full). However, everything is clean and the food is fresh and tasty.

The pool is excellent and can accommodate both kids and adults. The water is heated which is plus for the beginning of the summer.

They also have a kids corner and the lady taking care of kids is really kind. All the kids enjoyed her a lot. The best part is that the kids’ corner is right next to the restaurant, so you can have a peaceful dinner when your kids are playing around.

The sea is within 5 minutes walking distance and it is clean and good (i.e. very smooth entrance into the water on the left side of the beach). It is quite difficult to buy refreshments or cold beer from the beach but I saw they start building a pub there.

I recommend this hotel if you want to go to the sea side and you are a family with kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andreica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMelodia, Director of Sales at Hotel Melodia, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to having you again at Hotel Melodia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Placed in Aurora Cap, about 200 meters from the see. The hotel opened in 2012. everything is very new. Hotel personal is very friendly. very nice pool and sauna.Restaurant is very good and not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMelodia, Reservation Manager at Hotel Melodia, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we hope we will welcome you again at Melodia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

People are very nice,the hotel is clean room are perfect clean and nice.
We stay there for almost a week and we and is nothig bad to say this hotel is the Best one on Black see.
Thank to all the people that make fell as like home special thanks to Claudiu.
Vali Filip Califonia Usa

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valifilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venus
0.4 mi away
Inter Hotel
Inter Hotel
#2 of 10 in Venus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cometa
Hotel Cometa
#1 of 9 in Jupiter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cocor Spa Hotel
Cocor Spa Hotel
#12 of 24 in Neptun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Solymar
Hotel Solymar
#2 of 5 in Mangalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#6 of 9 in Jupiter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Afrodita Hotel
Afrodita Hotel
#5 of 10 in Venus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melodia

Property: Hotel Melodia
Address: Gala Galaction Venus, Venus 905504, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Venus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Venus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melodia 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just at the border between Venus resort and Cap Aurora resort, Melodia Resort is the newest 4 star location from the Romanian Black Sea seaside, with first year of service starting in 2012. The tourist resort covers 13 000 square meters, with a rich and very varied vegetation, being located at about 150 meters away from a wide sandy beach, with a smooth water entrance. Our accommodation spaces have both modern and functional design, that creates by symbiosis a comfortable and cozy atmosphere. All the 109 accommodations, are modernly designed and have their own balconies, with standard features like air-climatisation systems, LCD TV and cable television. Our guests will also take advantage of the Wi-Fi system (free of charge in the resort’s public areas), the facilities for conferences, meetings and other private events, in the same elegant note. Relaxation area (fitness, sauna, relaxation room and massage room) is at your daily disposal. On sunny days we will be waiting you in the pools area, (2 swimming pools for adults and one for children) equipped with beds, lounge chairs and umbrellas. Especially for your children, on the ground floor, inside the resort, operates The "Little Mermaid" Club and in the outdoor they can relax at the swimming pool, in "Nelson Park" and at the "Prichindel Land". The hotel provides to its guests a restaurant with terrace and a pool bar to relax both during the day and evening. The Resort has private parking with security and video surveillance, 109 parking spaces and free access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Melodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing