We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again once more...everything excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grikos
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Back again once more...everything excellent!!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

As every year we had again once more unique experience at Patmos thanks to that Great hotel. Once again congrats to all wonderful staff.... Alex you give your positive energy to that place...keep doing it...
see you next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspectio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience in Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that with your revisit at Patmos Aktis you can find the improvements and that every year we become better and better.
This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
See you next year!!

Kind Regards,
Theodora Kamarianou
Hotel Manager
Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    40
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
126
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We first stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago just a few months after it officially had opened.
Our second visit did not disappoint us, on the contrary the grounds of the gardens have matured, the lovely Grikos Bay is still one of the most beautiful in Greece and the actual hotel is still sparkling white blending with the Greek island style, in a very stylish and minimalist decor.

The suites overlooking the bay are large, with one large living room, large bedroom, both looking out to the balcony overlooking the fantastic bay.
The bathroom is large with a great walk in shower and has all the usual amenities you expect.
The breakfast is on the ground floor with sitting inside or out again with views to the bay and the variety offered is more than good with excellent service from the very friendly staff.
We tried the bar lounge and also the fish taverna and the food was excellent.
All the staff in the hotel are excellent, friendly and nothing seems to be a problem.
When booking we were asked what size we wanted our, sleepers, bath robe and flip flops and all where as we had asked when we arrived.
The hotel is fairly close to the port (Skala) and also Chora and the monastery but I would definitely recommend you hire a car as the Island has so many beautiful places to visit.
Plenty of parking in the hotel so you will have no problem with that.
Also try and book a boat to visit the various small islands close to Patmos which are devine.
We had a fantastic time and we would definitely go back again .
The only problem, if that is a problem, is the free wi fi which sometimes is painfully slow but adequate to get your emails, and after all it is free!
An excellent hotel at a perfect location. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Try and book a suite with views of the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OTT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience in Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa.
We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa for second time. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Theodora Kamarianou
Hotel Manager
Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Expected more from a 5stars hotel. We couldn't sleep because of the light and found many flying cockroaches . There s no a mini market in case u need something urgent and there s no availability to buy newspapers or magazines. Wifi service is poor as there s no sign in the larger area of the hotel. And when the officially price is 1340 euro for the high season , everyone s expecting much more!!! Not value for money at all!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24119698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We were disappointed to read the many issues encountered during your stay at Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa, a member of Divine Hotels and regret not having the opportunity to solve some of the issues raised during your stay even though you didn’t pay the official rate that you mentioned.
Black light curtains are located in all our Suites and no flying cockroaches are in our Hotel. Patmos Aktis is next to the sea and when there is no wind, small bugs are coming out of the sand.
Nowhere have we mentioned that we have mini market. We offer personal service and we provide newspapers and anything else our guests want to have from Skala or Chora as soon as they ask.
Because of the island location, the wifi connection is the quickest that the browser can provide.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We appreciate your views as we believe each guest's opinion is vitally important in the future success of Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We hope to welcome you back to Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.

Kind Regards,
Kamarianou Theodora
Hotel Manager
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being the old Xenia hotel from the 60s, it is the best location in Patmos. The new owners (Divine hotels) have put a lot of talent, a lot of building material (they have renovated the hotel to the core) and of course a lot of money and they achieved a very high level hotel with WIFI even in the beach.
Grikos bay is one of the most beautiful bays in Patmos. Now, if you are lucky enough or if you insist, you will get one of the rooms on the left side of the enterance, in the ground level, you will have a huge pool in front of your room and the room is going to be cooler. The pool caters 12 rooms so you can imagine the size of the pool and the water is cristal clear. You have the morning sun into your room and shade in the afternoon so these rooms are ideal for an afternoon nap and a dip. Rooms are huge and the bathrooms huger with a rain type shower and Egyptian cotton towels. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. My friends that had spa said that it was worth it. The a la carte restaurant , Apocalypse, is a very high level restaurant. Breakfast is abundant and everything is freshly cut. Service everywhere is fantastic. Go early and have an outside table. If it is your first time to Patmos have an early visit to the church of Apocalypse because if there are cruise ships in the harbor the lines to enter are punishing. Wear something accordingly that is to a church. If you are numerous it is worth to hire a boat for the day (400-500 Euros depending on the size) If not there are lots of boats in the harbor that do daily cruses to the near by islands and beaches. Don't miss the Tiganakia for a dip. The photos that you did in those Thai beaches are not a match to that sea and the sea is cool. Now two things about the hotel:
1) Small fault: The sun beds are free for the hotel guests but when the hotel is full to capacity ( July and August) there are not enough sun beds. People put their towels on the beds and come in the afternoon. So you will be staring and waiting for a sun bed when half of the beach is empty. So be clever and put early in the morning your towels on the beds and come any hour that you want. DON"T be shy, this was recommended by the hotel manager when we complained. Beach attendants are working their popo off to make you happy. At the end of the day no one stays standing.
2) Very big fault: We always knew that the grass is greener over the septic tank but the sea is not exactly a place to grow grass. Grikos is a small and well protected (from the north winds that is) bay so there are tens of boats in the bay at all times. Most of the small boats do not have a biological septic tank as they should and they do their morning needs directly into the bay. So the bay smells like a septic tank. Those days it is better to avoid the bay as it is revolting and dangerous from the dermatological point of view. Look for a clean beach around the island which are not far away. Happy traveling, be good.

Room Tip: Room 807 is the best room. Some friends had suites, but in my humble opinion this was a better room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YakoDogiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience in Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa and we are happy to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your holidays.
Regarding your comments about our service on the beach and the sunbeds I would like to inform you that Sunbeds are free for the hotel quests. There is no chance leaving your things on sunbeds and coming in the afternoon. We don’t reserve sunbeds but all our hotel quests can reserve by themselves a sunbed. After 12:00 in the morning you will not find empty sunbeds with towels on them. Probably you didn’t spoke with the hotel manager (me) or the general manager of Divine Hotels but with someone else. There is a misunderstanding, so please don’t give fault tips to our future guests about reserving sunbeds.
Grikos Bay is been voted as one of the most beautiful bays in the world. All boats have biological septic tanks and the coast guard makes daily checks for the vitality of the bay. It is a jewel for Patmos and all of us we want to keep Grikos Bay clean.
Thank you for the good comments about the rest of our service. Please rest assured that we listen to the feedback from all our quests and carry out the appropriate action to improve our services. We are looking forward meeting you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kamarianou Theodora
Hotel Manager
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I have been to Greece, and Patmos specifically, many times over the past decade. This year we tried the Aktis hotel, and were extraordinarily pleased with the experience. Perfect location (the beautiful bay of Grikos), excellent staff, wonderful food. When we arrived there was a misunderstanding of the room type we had reserved. The hotel was booked solid. However, after one night, the owners of the property vacated the sea-view suite they were in so we could occupy the room, which we did for the remainder of our visit. This was a very generous effort, and one we much appreciated. We woke up each morning to the alluring sight of the deeply turquoise waters and cloudless blue skies of Patmos, the calming sounds of water lapping at moored boats in the bay, and a fresh buffet breakfast overlooking the beach. If you are staying on Patmos, this hotel is a great place to enjoy all the benefits of Greek hospitality. would also like to give a shout out to the local travel agent, who our agent (Huffman Travel) contracted with to oversee our stay. Greece A La Carte came through at every stop, from our helicopter from Athens to Patmos, to being greeted for our ride to the airport when we got to Kos on our trip home. They took care of every detail. The trip could not have possibly gone smoother.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify you want a room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Jeff,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed recently at this unique Hotel, located in one of the most beautiful bays in Greece. Excellent a la carte restaurant with a good variety of local wines. The visit of monastery is a must!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa.
We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed with my wife and 8 yr old kid for one week in July 2013. It was truly great experience. We are travelling extensively around the world, and I put this as one of the most enjoyable experiences of us due to the following:

Hotel ambiance and decoration are simple but very elegant.
Staff is welcoming, warm and professional.
Beach is just fantastic (Grikos bay).
A few great restaurants for sea food lovers - at walking distance.

I strongly recommend to go to Patmos and enjoy this hotel! Once you are in Patmos, do not forget to go to Psili Amos beach for which you have to walk 30 minutes to get there - but it is definitely worth it!!!

Thanks again to Aktis and its staff for our great vacation! We will definitely go back there again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodora K, Manager at Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Hasan,
Thank you taking the time to write a review about Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us in Patmos Aktis Suites&Spa. We also had a great time with you and we look forward to welcoming you back as soon as you visit Greece. Our staff will keep a comfortable environment for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grikos
0.1 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kambos
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grikos Hotel
Grikos Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grikos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa

Property: Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Address: Grikos Bay | Patmos Island, Grikos 855 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Grikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grikos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patmos Aktis Suites and Spa Hotel is a 5-star hotel in Patmos Island, situated only a few steps from the one of the most fascinating beaches of Patmos Island, Grikos Bay. Patmos Aktis is a luxurious boutique hotel offering deluxe rooms, lavish suites with a private pool, exclusive spa facilities, a spectacular award-winning restaurant (Apocalypsis) and a bar in a unique seafront setting (Theion Bar). Considered perhaps the most ideally located hotel in one of the most significant international religious destinations, the sacred island of the Apocalypse, its guests can enjoy a contemporary luxury atmosphere, where romance and tranquility prevail. In this picturesque scenery, professional event planners provide absolutely tailor-made services, devoting their undivided attention and dedicated assistance to plan any special occasion, in order to ensure that these unique moments will constitute an unforgettable experience for our guests. Our vision is to offer an outstanding voyage to our guests, adding to their vacations the appropriate proportion of quality and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa Greece - Grikos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing