We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Olympion Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympion Sunset
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fourka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rooms are fantastic. Clean spacious and well maintained.
The pool although is not very big it was very clean and very relaxing. The guard did a fantastic job with all the kids and although there were many children the level of noise was acceptable.
The sea was fantastic. The staff very friendly and polite.
The only minor issue i noticed is the limited hours of the kids club. Open only at 12.00-4.00.
usually these hours the kids are with their parents for lunch.
Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soula2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights in Olympion Sunset. The hotel was recommended to us from some of our friends and we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a junior suite situated on the ground floor with garden view - a very nice view since our veranda was facing the little fountain on the back of the hotel, so in the afternoon our kids could play a little bit outside. The rooms are very comfortable as the bedroom is separated from the living room and despite one of the couches converted into a double bed for the children, there is plenty of space in the room. Very good and fast cleaning services. It is true that there is no entertainment at night for kids, however we did not really miss it since almost every night we moved to different villages in peninsula to see new places. The beach was great, the sea water just fantastic! I do not understand what do some reviewers mean by "dirty" but I would definitely not agree with them. We happen to have one rainy afternoon and the next day it was windy, which caused the sea water to be not clear as the beach was more sandy than rocky. However that is very natural for that kind of beach (of of course maybe not natural for other parts in Greece where the beach is rocky) but it has nothing to do with the cleanliness of the water. I would especially point out the excellent service and friendly staff of the hotel...all staff independently if being a cleaning lady or a waiter, extremely polite, helpful, caring on each individual request, greeting every guest in their language...this is I think one of the greatest values of this hotel...you feel like home! Thanks a lot to everybody!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue_al_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went there with no reservation. In that period all Halkidiki was almost fully booked. In reception Mr. Petros arranged for us a room for 1 night. He is really very friendly guy. He explained almost 90% of the guest are regular customers coming since years.

Hotel has a small and nice pool and just located on the beech with crystal clear water. Rooms are nice and modern. Sure I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_go_my_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of August. The hotel is right on a sandy beach and the sea is very nice. But both beach and sea are a bit dirty - that is very rare in Greece. The rooms are convenient and clean. Internet connection is bad and slow. Pools are good, but they are very close to the sidewalk and one has to attend passing children all the time. Everything in the hotel is situated on a small and insufficient place - buldings, restaurants, bars. I got the notion that I was in a tram during rush hour.The parking lot is also small and is outside the hotel, on the road.
Food was generaly good but some meals often were finished long before the end of breakfast or dinner. Meal was served at the roof garden which sometimes was not enough for all guests and people were waiting for table. Staff is very polite and smiling and that is the main advantage of the hotel. The so called "spa" was some kind of joke - just a room on the first floor of one in the bulidings. There is no entertainment for kids, except the kids cinema every night - a bored lady playing one cartoon movie in Russian in what seemed to be a conference room and that's it. So generaly the stay was pleasant, but not a "5 stars welcome" at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good and friendly staff, the room was clean and wide, very good food with different various types of food. Free sun beds and umbrellas. Clean swimming pool and green grass and enviroment. The wifi could be improved in future and the hotel have to establish a children playground with many childrens objects. The beach could be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandarsmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

advantages +++++
1. Νice, comfortable rooms with a little kitchen and large bathroom.
2. cleanliness
3. Super fast room service
4. very polite staff
5. beautiful sandy beach
6. Free wi-fi all over place, (beach, rooms, ect)
7. very large balcony
8. nice pool

disadvantages ------
1. Crt tv, no many channels
2. Breakfast moderate quality, despite the very large variety
3. Expensive room price

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ippok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed with 3-year old in this hotel in July 2013 for 2 weeks and I wish we had not stayed here! Last 3 summers we have been in different 5 and 4-star hotels in Spain, Cyprus and finally Greece, but this hotel is not even a 4-star and believe me I am trying to be objective.

Negative:
- The beach is very dirty, besides the sand too much other stuff.
- The dinner is terrible (I wish we had paid just for the breakfast), the variety is very poor, no seafood for 2 weeks at all, some small uneatable fish does not count, even chicken was rare, but there was plenty of pork in all kinds (I guess because it's the cheap)! The food is always cold even If you come just at the beginning! The poor choice of fruits!
- The Internet in the room never works, or even at lobby mostly does not work but when works it is the slowest I have seen!
- The old fashioned 20 - 25 inch TV at the top of the room in the corner, common, in a 5 star hotel, I have not seen those in a long time, people don't even sell them any more, they just throw them away! My child had to stand in the middle of the room to see the cartoons, the variety of the channels is also very poor!
- Children's playground, 2 small slides and 2 old swings on the springs and that's it! Considering that there is no entertainment for children at all it should be more than that!
- It was always windy at the beach and we never saw the clean sea here, but I guess it has nothing to do with the hotel!

Positive:
- Hotel is very close to the beach
- Very friendly staff
- Room cleaning service was good
- Room is very spacious

Sorry owner, I but I would never ever return to this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose another one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourka
18.2 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
14.2 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
2.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Resort & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#4 of 8 in Afitos
173 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,242 reviews
20.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympion Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympion Sunset

Address: | Fourka Beach, Fourka 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Fourka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fourka
Price Range: $143 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Olympion Sunset 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience world-class service at Olympion Sunset Enjoying a prime beach-front location at Fourka Beach, this 5-star accommodation offers beautiful views, spacious rooms and suites, as well as wellness facilities. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Kallithea Town is approximately 15 km away. Olympion Sunset offers stylish rooms and suites, all with a satellite, flat-screen TV and air conditioning. They all open to a balcony or patio with sea or pool views. Bathrobes and slippers come standard. Our Roof Garden restaurant, located in the main building and overlooking the pool and the beach, serves breakfast and dinner. A roof garden bar and a beach bar are available for refreshing drinks. The pool restaurant serves lighter meals and salads. A piano bar is open in the evenings to provide you with some lovely melodies and drinks. The hotel’s wellness centre provides various treatments including shiatsu massage, sauna and steam bath. A gym and hot tub are also featured. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympion Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympion Sunset Hotel Fourka
Olympion Sunset Fourka, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing