We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grekis Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been in Grekis for 2 weeks and it was to short !! This is a great and perfect Hotel for people who don't like the big resorts !! The owner and his wife make this Hotel a special place for their guests. The rooms are very nice and all have sea-view. The beach is little but nice and clean. The food in this Hotel is ok. The bar is little but you never have to wait for your drinks ! It was our first time here but there will be a second time next year. GO TO GREKIS AND FIND OUT YOURSELF WHAT A FINE AND FRIENDLY HOTEL THIS IS. GREAT !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Family-run business with excellent staff.Location is superb,the beach is at your feet - almost private,with super clear waters.Spacious and clean apartments, big balcony, sea view,restaurant where you can eat at any hour whatever you want (a big added value). The hotel is ideal to relax as you do not have to worry about where or what to eat and drink. A very nice getaway, less than 3 hrs from Athens.
Ideal hotel for relaxed family vacations
I will definitely go back and I suggest this place to everyone.
.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aplimn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at Grekis Apartments for 3 weeks. Our stay was splendid, with wonderful beach within one minute from the apartment (time is from door to sunbed), well-cooked traditional food at the tavern, and fantastic view from the room: the whole Messenian bay in front of you.
The manager is very honest and descriptive of what his hotel has or hasn’t. So the service starts even before you book with a full and accurate description.
The apartment we stayed is large and spacious. Main bedroom with double bed (with very good mattress); second room with two single beds and kitchen (two-hob cooker, fridge, cutlery); full bathroom. From its front balcony you can see the sunrise and the full moon (if days are right). So the whole apartment is cool at afternoon and evening (air-conditioning is available). There is free wi-fi internet access at room. It was cleaned fully every two days. There is also car parking available for a limited number of cars.
The tavern serves freshly cooked dishes; every day a different “real Greek” dish is prepared with real french fries and a big “choriatiki” salad with real “feta”.
The beach lies just in front of the hotel; it’s a pebbly beach with crystal clear clean water full of small fishes that you can watch with your sea mask. There are umbrellas and sunbeds available (no charge for the residents), and you can have coffees and snacks from the snack bar.
The best of all is the honesty and the friendliness of the manager, his wife, and all stuff. They advised us for the excursions to the nearby places like Ancient Messini, Koroni, Methoni, Kalamata, etc. They helped us with every small or smaller problem we encountered.
I recommend it for a relaxed short or long stay without worries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

Forget nightclubs and the high life, Hotel Grekis does not offer this. The hotel, rather disappointing view from the roadside saves the best til later; when you get in the hotel. Large spacious apartments, airconditioned with full bathroom and Tv all have their own private balconies overlooking the most fabulous vies of sea,sand and mountains. The morning sunrise peeping above the mountains is worth the wait with a coffee on the balcony. Apartments are spacious and spotlessly clean, cleaned reguarly by friendly staff
Kitchen area is basic but hey, who wants to cook when you can go to the brilliant restaurant run by the owner Demitrios and his partner, Chrissi. They prepare wonderful, homemade Greek food, fresh bread, yoghurt and the strongest garlicky Tzaki in Southern Greece. Greek salads prepared with sundrenched tomatoes and the World famous Kalamata olive oil.
The hotel grounds terrace down towards the pebble beach, where umbrellas and sunbbeds are available, complimentary to residents of the hotel on Eros beach.
In the sea was paradise; clear clean water that is safe and interesting rocks to snorkel around.
Car parking is available on a plot of land opposite the hotel which is very dark at night but safe; we left our Mercedes there with no problems. Internet access available ...free!
Petalidi town is a 10 minute walk away on a very busy road, but you can walk along the beach!
A wonderful hotel and brilliant owners and staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeofUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petalidi
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Village Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
GMP Bouka Resort Hotel
GMP Bouka Resort Hotel
#3 of 5 in Messini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
12.4 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
12.1 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
8.0 mi away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grekis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grekis Hotel & Apartments

Property: Grekis Hotel & Apartments
Address: Petalidi 24005, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Petalidi
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Petalidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grekis Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grekis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing