We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succesful hollydays in Peloponese”
Review of Anigraia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anigraia
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Anigraia was for us an wanderful surprise: a very nice residence build in the venetian styl- turn-house - surrounded by olives trees and rocks . Comfortable apartaments with generous space, nice view , pleasent swimming pool .You can make a lot of trips from Astros into the heart of Peloponnese. The people are very friendly but respect your privacy. The food, especially the homemade food - "was excelent.
Important for me, they allow pets!
If you want an unforgattable holyday and feel the real soul of Greeks you must go to Peloponnese and Anigraia is the best choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacramioara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Anigraia is a new small residence build in traditional style. Very pleasant swimming pool within the residence. Extremely nice people. Proximity of sea and excellent restaurants. This is an extraordinary place: You should not miss it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoJe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Anigraia is a beautiful bed and breakfast in the Pelopponese that overlooks a venetian castle and the sea. I was looking for a quiet getaway where I could do some writing and found just what I needed at Anigraia. The staff are warm and friendly and could communicate well with me in English. The food was excellent. They even make their own wine, breads, jams, and serve olives grown from their groves. The saltwater pool offers great views of the beach and town of Paralio Astros. I would definately stay there again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank 360Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

People are very nice. The place is wondrful on an hill in front of the sea where you can arrive in two minuts and swimm in the water which is good also for the little children (warm and not deep).
Anigraia is very confortable place with very big rooms well equipped, clean and you can use a little seimming pool just in front of each room.
The quite of the place, allow you to live a very relaxing time.
During the evening you can spend amazing moment in the little, but warm Paralio Astros.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umbertoskj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at Anigraia hotel for 2 nights and overall it was a wonderful experience.

Each room is very spacious and consists of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchenette and a living room. It also has wonderful balconies, from which you can enjoy the sun and the view! The buildings are built with traditional stone and look very beautiful. The location was quiet and the view was relaxing. It is realy difficult to find something that didn't meet our expectations!
Only one tiny remark: the breakfast could have had a little more variety, though we were generally satisfied..

We enjoyed every moment there and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalisa_greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Sadly we were only at Anigraia for one night. After the genuinely warm welcome we were delighted with the size and quality of the accommodation, All this and a fabulous view as well! Breakfast was really good as well. We were sorry to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The first thing you notice is the location and the view. Absolutely amazing. The couple that run the place were very very nice and welcoming and once we stepped inside the apartment, we were gobsmacked. The place is beautiful and the rooms are big and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was the best I've ever had.. everything homemade and I would just be satisfied with the smell you get once you enter the breakfast area. The area around is lovely and very inspiring for walks. Definitely going back for longer and I absolutely highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paralio Astros hotels
2.6 mi away
Astros Beach Hotel
Astros Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Paralio Astros
36 reviews
0 mi away
Dimitras House
Dimitras House
#12 of 17 in Paralio Astros
11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle View Studios
Castle View Studios
#2 of 17 in Paralio Astros
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Panorama
Panorama
#4 of 4 in Paralio Astros
7 reviews
0 mi away
Astros Camping
Astros Camping
#11 of 17 in Paralio Astros
1 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galaxy Rooms
Galaxy Rooms
#4 of 17 in Paralio Astros
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anigraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anigraia

Address: Kato Vervena, Paralio Astros 221 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Paralio Astros
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Paralio Astros
Price Range: $62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anigraia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anigraia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anigraia Greece/Paralio Astros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing