We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea View Resorts & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Karfas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May at the quiet start of the season as a family group of seven (ages between 26 and 67). It was the perfect choice in every way, with large clean rooms, exceptionally welcoming and helpful staff and a brilliant setting on the hill above Karfas. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_putney_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis S, General Manager at Sea View Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Putney,
We would like to thank you for taking the oportunity to write a review for our beautiful resort hotel. Me and my staff are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are strongly motivated by your comments to try even harder to satisfy our valuable guest needs. Thank you for staying with us once more. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family in the nearest future.
With best regards,
Ioannis Syrakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went to Chios in October so there were not many people for holiday. We got to Chios at 6.30 am in the morning, but the hotel staff allow us to check in at 7 am and they even give us the breakfast for that day.
We stayed in a room for 4. The room was big with good on the sea. It was equiped with real kitchen not kichenette (microwave, oven, and ceramic stove, coffee maker, kitchen utensils) ideal for a very long stay.
The swimming pool has a good size with pool for kids too.
Unfortunately there was no wifi connection through the room but internet is possible via LAN.
In conclusion we enjoyed our sttay in sea view hotel in chios.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irmakartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for 17 days and had a wonderful time,great service especially Maria who was a fantastic asset to the hotel,we hope to visit and stay here again. Karfas was so close to the town and airport great breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
242 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ioannis and his staff (anastasia, Maria and all the others whose name I didn't catch) run an excellent hotel. Nothing is a problem for them. Lovely to see everyone so helpful. The bar and restaurant food is terrific (compliments to the chef)! We came across from Cesme on the ferry for a three stay in Chios. This is a real relaxing location. The pool is lovely and the gym and spa are lovely too. Our bedroom (123) was very spacious overlooking the pool and sea. The hotel stocks some delicious Greek wines. Breakfast is lovely with everything you could possibly want available. We will be back again! Well done Ioannis and all the staff

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
464 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just came from a week long stay at Sea View Resorts and Spa and would recommend it to ahyone looking for a first class accommodation on the island of Chios. First, Karfas is ideally situated to visit the island. It is a beautiful sandy beach with shallow waters and numerous cafes and tavernas lining it. Karfas is close to town and also accessible by bus if you have not rented a car. There is a mini market, tourist information office, ATM machine, post box and bus stop all within a few minutes from the hotel on foot. A 3 minute walk to the beach, the Resort is situated on a slight hill overlooking the sea. The facility has a spa (which I did not check out), a nice pool and child's pool, a pool deck with outdoor bar and two restaurants. The rooftop restaurant provides a stunning view of Karfas and also has good food at reasonable prices. Certain nights have specials. I think Friday night is Greek night and it is a buffet for 15 euros. Breakfast, which was included in my roomnight, was an expansive buffet in which a person could have anything from yogurt, to Greek specialities (spanikopita, tsiropita, for example) to pancakes and cereal. My room was a large studio with two single beds and I think a pull out couch. It had a kitchenette and bath as well. The room was well appointed, clean and modern. There was an outdoor area to sit that had a sea view. What makes Sea View a place to remember and come back to is the manager, Ioannis, and his staff. Each person was dedicated to providing personal attention. They were friendly, warm and caring. I enjoyed my time in Karfas so much because of this welcome.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 413. I might have liked staying ina room overlooking the pool and ocean. Not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I could go on about how beautiful this property is, how great the breakfasts and dinners were, and the quick walk to Karfas beach, but the real highlight here is the staff at Sea View. The employees were friendly, helpful, and a joy to interact with. They went above and beyond to ensure that our stay here was as enjoyable as possible (they succeeded in this effort!). The massages were amazing, the dinner service crew were extremely helpful, and the manager was always available for questions and to be of assistance ... He was a a saint and the paragon of great service. We made some great connections with the staff at Sea View, and will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Greece.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank GlobeTrekker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our group had the pleasure of staying at the Sea View for 4 nights in July 2012. We had three rooms in varying sizes and locations. Our family had a huge triple room that was equipped with a kitchenette and cool loft where our 12 year-old slept. Because of the high ceilings and size of the room, we had two air conditioning units, which was welcome because it was very hot on Chios.

The rooms have rolling metal shades to keep out the sun, which is useful if you're staying during the summer. Rooms were incredibly clean and the furnishings were in very good shape. We never did figure out how to access satellite TV, but there are many cable channels in a variety of languages. Most of the rooms have wi-fi, but it helps to be located close to the office. We could not get internet access in our room, even with a cable.

Breakfast here is fantastic. There is a large variety of hot and cold items, many of which are proudly labled as local (honey, cheese, eggs, etc.). It's best to arrive somewhat early, as sometimes there's not much selection later in the morning. There are many restaurants in Karfas town, so we did not have dinner at the hotel. I never did use the pool area or the spa, but they looked very nice.

Our room was very quiet at night, but we were down hill from the main part of the hotel. I imagine it can be noisy if there is a wedding or party on site. We nad no such problems, thankfully.

Sea View is very close to Karfas beach, which is in a lovely, sandy bay. The water is rather shallow, so it's safe for swimmers and non-swimmers alike. Chairs and umbrellas can be rented for a fee. Just find a spot and wait for the incredibly tan man who manages every chair and umbrella on the beach. It's well worth it to rent an umbrella in summer, since it can get very hot, even with the wind blowing.

Karfas is a lovely town. There's very little shopping, but there many bars and restaurants. If I'm ever lucky enough to come back here, I'd stay at Sea View again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ainaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karfas
0.5 mi away
Erytha Hotel & Resort
Erytha Hotel & Resort
#1 of 6 in Karfas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chios Chandris Hotel
Chios Chandris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
#1 of 1 in Agios Emilianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sand Hotel
Golden Sand Hotel
#4 of 6 in Karfas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
11.3 mi away
Emporios Bay Hotel
Emporios Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Emporios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resorts & Spa

Property: Sea View Resorts & Spa
Address: Karfas Bay, Karfas 821 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Karfas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Karfas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resorts & Spa is a luxury 4+ star Hotel & Apartments facility, located on the South East Coast of Chios Island. Its position is on the heart of Karfas bay and has a panoramic view of the Aegean Sea. It is based 5 kilometers from Chios International airport and 7 kilometers from center of Chios capital and passenger port.The golden sand beach of Karfas bay and its clear blue waters are located less than 100 meters from the Hotel, with an breathtaking view of the Minor Asia Coast.All the rooms are designed with modern facilities and equipment so that they serve the most exigent visitors disposing a completely equipped kitchen, satellite receiver, direct dial telephone, safe deposit box, individual climatic control system, complimentary hi-speed internet access, wifi connection, bathroom amenities, private balcony.Offering in the hotel many services will make your stay more comfortable: fitness centre, spa & wellness centre, panoramic restaurant –bar, lounge – cafe, hydrojet outdoor swimming-pool, kids’ pool.At Sea View Resorts & Spa we can guarantee you a most pleasant stay either you are traveling alone, with family or with friends. You will have all the luxuries of a hotel within your reach and yet your own personal apartment with privacy.Plan and book a memorable vacation!! Let your soul and spirit free and escape to an unspoiled paradise of casual Aegean elegance. You will leave and keep unbelievable memories from your vacation in Chios, with us at Sea View Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea View Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Resorts & Spa Chios/Karfas, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing