We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”

Gyros -Souvlaki Under The Pine Tree
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We are massive fans of greek gyros! This place is without doubt the best on the island! Worth the trip out if you're not staying close by or a quick snack after the beach. Fresh, simple and great value for money!

Helpful?
Thank polly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    172
    38
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food in a good environment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We didn't go to here until quite late in our holiday, we didnt realise what we were missing. The Gyros were brilliant value and superb quality. Natasha was so lovely and polite and helpful, thank you both for being so helpful and pleasant. We will definitely use this place more on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank corblimey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bargain and lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Been here before and its gone up market... only in a small way. Still great food and charming service, three ate for under €20 with drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BadBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you fancy a typical Greek favourite I honestly recommend you visit Under the Pine Tree, you'll find it next to the Supermaket at Koukounaries.

The menu offers mainly Gyros, Souvlaki, Burgers and Salads, all of which are quite delicious. The choice is yours, should you wish to adapt you chosen meal to suit your needs, then mix and match are the name of the game for you. Theo, Natasia and Tolis will be on hand to look after you and really cannot do enough to make your eating experience a memorable one. The portions are sizeable and the prices are so reasonable it really is worth a try.

Surely there is nothing nicer on a warm Summers evening than to sit, eat and drink good food whilst watching the world go by..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jane_carter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best gyros ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food in this taverna is amazing and so cheap, we went nearly every lunchtime for a week, the girl serving our meals was so pleasant and made our visits even more enjoyable, will be returning next year!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank joomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyros -Souvlaki Under The Pine Tree also viewed

Koukounaries, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Gyros -Souvlaki Under The Pine Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing