We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always made welcome”

Under The Pine Tree, gyros -souvlaki
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Grill House - informal greek restaurant, which specializes in traditional street food - greek gyros (it is pronounced "yeeros" in greek) and souvlaki. We also serve traditional greek food (mousaka) and a vast variety of salads and starters. Try our spit grilled specialities for dinner and numerous greek wines. Start your meal with a cold draft beer and finish with coffee and dessert. There are also choices for vegetarians and children. The restaurant is children friendly, there are high chairs and baby changing spot in the rest rooms. It is situated in Koukounaries (Bus stop 23) under a huge pine tree.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

How beautifull it is to sit in the shade after a hard days sunbathing! To be greeted by Natasa, always smiling and even remembering you from past visits, now that makes you feel special. The food here is plentifull, fresh and good value. The Gyros is the best we have tasted in Greece. Something we look forwards to when discussing 2014's visit to the wonderfull Skiathos.( both times) roll on summer. Shaun and Julie x

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Under The Pine Tree, gyros -souvlaki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 516 of 874 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Went here in July 2013. Just gotta say under the pine was absolutely brilliant. The food was plentiful and stunning. The staff were brilliant especially Natasa. Nothing was too much. Would highly recommend.

Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have eaten several times here, both in June and Sept 2013. You are greeted by the smiling, delightful Natasa who makes you really welcome. Whether you just want a cold drink, a quick snack or something more substantial this is an ideal place to visit. The owner (Theo) and his staff are very friendly and so helpful. The food is delicious, plentiful and very reasonably priced. Everthing is spotlessly clean and the service is efficient. Sitting in the shade of the old Pine tree is the perfect setting to watch the world go by. In Sept 2013 I asked if I could hold a name day party there one afternoon for 12 people. They obliged and we had a fantastic time, with traditional fresh cooked Greek food.....decorated tables....even a cake!!! Nothing was too much trouble, they really exceeded my expectations. I will definitely visit this charming little place again when I visit in 2014. Can't wait. See you there!!!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 359Alani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have been going to Koukounaries for many years. This place just opened a few years ago. The food in "Under the Pine Tree" is excellent and very reasonably priced, in fact, you will not get a better Greek salad for the price anywhere in Greece. We started going to the Pine Tree every day and will not go anywhere else. Why? Not just for the food but the beautiful smile and great friendly service by Natasha. We hope she will be there next September as we are going for three weeks and will be under the Pine Tree every day. Tom &Carol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were stay for two weeks at Skiathos, and very first day one of the tourists recommended us this lovely restouraunt.
Quickly we find out why...
The most divine pork/chicken pita gyros i have ever had...greek sausages, mithos...and all this in the shadow of pine...perfect place for short or long break...great value for money...it has free wifi and near is supermarket also...the staff were so lovely to us...always smiling waitress Natasha is simply flying around the tables and just his positive energy makes the atmosphere complete...
We'll be back - trust me!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank miodrag_jokic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Pine Tree, gyros -souvlaki also viewed

Koukounaries, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Under The Pine Tree, gyros -souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing