We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Gyros -Souvlaki Under The Pine Tree
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“mark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here in July 2013. Just gotta say under the pine was absolutely brilliant. The food was plentiful and stunning. The staff were brilliant especially Natasa. Nothing was too much. Would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    172
    38
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under The Pine, just what was needed in Koukanaries.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have eaten several times here, both in June and Sept 2013. You are greeted by the smiling, delightful Natasa who makes you really welcome. Whether you just want a cold drink, a quick snack or something more substantial this is an ideal place to visit. The owner (Theo) and his staff are very friendly and so helpful. The food is delicious, plentiful and very reasonably priced. Everthing is spotlessly clean and the service is efficient. Sitting in the shade of the old Pine tree is the perfect setting to watch the world go by. In Sept 2013 I asked if I could hold a name day party there one afternoon for 12 people. They obliged and we had a fantastic time, with traditional fresh cooked Greek food.....decorated tables....even a cake!!! Nothing was too much trouble, they really exceeded my expectations. I will definitely visit this charming little place again when I visit in 2014. Can't wait. See you there!!!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 359Alani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have been going to Koukounaries for many years. This place just opened a few years ago. The food in "Under the Pine Tree" is excellent and very reasonably priced, in fact, you will not get a better Greek salad for the price anywhere in Greece. We started going to the Pine Tree every day and will not go anywhere else. Why? Not just for the food but the beautiful smile and great friendly service by Natasha. We hope she will be there next September as we are going for three weeks and will be under the Pine Tree every day. Tom &Carol

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful smile under the pine tree :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were stay for two weeks at Skiathos, and very first day one of the tourists recommended us this lovely restouraunt.
Quickly we find out why...
The most divine pork/chicken pita gyros i have ever had...greek sausages, mithos...and all this in the shadow of pine...perfect place for short or long break...great value for money...it has free wifi and near is supermarket also...the staff were so lovely to us...always smiling waitress Natasha is simply flying around the tables and just his positive energy makes the atmosphere complete...
We'll be back - trust me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank miodrag_jokic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Under the Pines, what a gem of a place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

What a great little place, fantastic gyros, warm and friendly staff (Natasa) and not forgetting Theo (the owner, he also owns the supermarket next door)
Whether you fancy a light bite for lunch, mid afternoon or dinner, it's a great place to come.
I went in many times during my holiday last year. See you again in June.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi76uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyros -Souvlaki Under The Pine Tree also viewed

Koukounaries, Skiathos
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Gyros -Souvlaki Under The Pine Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing