We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh what a restaurant,”
Review of Strofilia

Strofilia
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oh what a restaurant,”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Brilliant restaurant, very greek absolutely georgous food especially the Carbanara that was my favourite.
At night when dark all the trees and shrubs had little fairy lights lit up, it just made the holiday for us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank smudger_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    68
    24
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant a couple of times and the setting under the trees and the lights is lovely.
We would recommend the pasta dishes which are delicious and really good quality but the traditional dishes are also really good.
The service staff are really efficient and helpful.

Helpful?
3 Thank IanLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice setting, but food very hit and miss”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice garden setting, with lights strung in the trees and good service.
However, house wine way overpriced at 11.5 euros per litre and food very hit and miss.The starters were not properly cooked and although edible, were not very good. My main course - Stifado - was excellent, but my wife had pork souvlaki - one skewer was ok, the other totally undercooked and nearly raw. As she did not want to make a fuss, we said nothing, but this was obviously spotted when the plates went back to the kitchen, as someone then came out and apologised for serving undercooked, inedible food - but they then proceeded to still charge the full price for it!
Very disappointed and we didn't return. Would not recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and i had three meals here and all were excellent ! Its very busy and although there were only two members of staff they were very hard working and helpful, you dont wait too long at all between courses. Try the house white, 0.5L only cost 5.5 euro ! Food freshly cooked and well presented !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE SPECIAL STROFILIA PIZZA!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Going to Strofilia is one of the many highlights for us when going on holiday in Skiathos. The service is very good and the location is lovely, especially the twinkly lights

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strofilia also viewed

Koukounaries, Skiathos
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Strofilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing