We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Studios
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)(Great Value!)
$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maistrali Studios(Koukounaries)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtia Hotel(Koukounaries)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalia Apartments(Koukounaries)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strophilia Apartments(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
16
17
4
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
17
4
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationincluded in pricechanging sheetsair connature reservebasic accommodationbeautiful islandcleaned every daykoukounaries beachwalking distancefloorfridgeagbalconymusesskiathosbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been to Greece on many occasions and know the accomodation is basic, but this was one of the worse apartments we have had . We requested a top floor room but was given a 1st floor room we asked if we could change our room and even offered more money for a better one but the young woman managing the apartments kept saying there were no more rooms available we know that this was untrue as all the rooms above us were not occupied until 3 days later. We had a very small room with 3 beds which made it difficult to walk around without banging your legs on the wooden beds. The bracket was broken on the shower which made it difficult to wash your hair, the toilet cistern took 10 mins to fill and on the 4th day gave up altogether the sink was blocked in the bathroom and the toilet door which was glass opened up into the kitchen. There was only one very large saucepan and a frying pan in fact we had to go out and buy a saucepan and no work top to prepare even the simplest sandwich,and the fridge was noisy and kept us awake. We will return to Skiathos it is a beautiful island but will steer clear of Lakes Apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same way and at 2.p.m. none of them have any sun .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Simple accommodation, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. No curtain around shower and floor does get rather wet but soon dries. Cooking facilities consist of 2 electric rings and a George Foreman type grill but food in Koukounaries is good in most of the eateries and reasonably priced. We found The Golden Beach, Muses and Panorama to be very O.K on both counts and The Augustera bar serves lovely snacks and is a friendly place to go for a drink. Lovely location for beaches and you can get on the bus for town before it fills up not far down the road! A very good holiday base very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I would prefer room other than on ground floor as 'balcony' is below ground level but we met people who were happy with their room in this situation.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Payner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This twin room was scrupulously clean, with a balcony, air conditioning and basic cooking facilities. Only irritation was the 'park bench' mattresses! Peaceful, apart from the regular bus service and island traffic going past. Lovely area in Koukanaries. Been to Skiathos several times - this setting was up there with the best. Very good value. Recommend the Agustera Bar, up the road and the local eating places all good quality and within walking distance. Don't hesitate to book and we're fussy!

Room Tip: Ask fir the middle floor rooms, accessible from inside the building
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We, and a couple of friends, have just spent the last 10 days of the Season at the Lake Apts in Koukounaries.

The location is great overlooking the lake, and a short walk from the beautifull beach.

The only down side was that as it was the end of the Season, and shortly after we arrived on the 28/09/10, restaurants and bars began to close, despite the fact that there where many people around.

This had the effect of limiting the choice of places to eat, and the choice of the meals on the menus.

The appartments themselves, were basic, clean, and the staff were helpfull and friendley.

Dave, Sandra,Bev, and Bob.

2  Thank davebirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

As the name describes, the apartments are facing the Lake in Koukounaries. On first arriving at the hotel, booked through Alpha Rooms, we found we weren't expected but it was a late booking booked only 6 days before. That wasn't a problem though as it was the beginning of season and Spyros (the manager) found us a room. We had a twin room which was very basic. It consisted of twin beds, small wardrobe, bedside table, dressing table, fridge/freezer, 2 cooking rings, a kettle and TV. Spyros gave us free air-con but I think this might have been compenstion for the mix up with the room and having to wait. We found out as the week went on that the room we were in was one of two smaller ones and the others were slightly larger. The bathroom is a bit of a nightmare because you literally step right out of the shower into the kitchen (only a glass door between them) and the floor soon gets wet. Best thing to do is have a pair of flipflops outside the bathroom ready to step into otherwise you'll wet the floor through! One big bonus are the motorised shutters on the patio doors - they block out the bright morning sun if you want a lie in!

There is a small pool with a childrens section but we didn't use it because it wasn't warm enough - but it was early in the season. There were approximately 10 sunbeds around the pool but they were more often than not available.

The hotel itself is basic but good value for money, typically Greek, very clean and in a nice location. We thoroughly enjoyed our week's rest there. It was very peaceful. Enjoy feeding the birds on the balcony, they are so tame!

If you don't expect too much from your room, which you can guarantee you won't spend much time in, you'll find the Lakes a great base for resting your heads - very comfy beds too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deldaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews