We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greecian Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Eccleshall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greecian Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Having experienced Greek holidays for the past 15 years we decieded to revisit old haunts in Skopelos and Skiathos, this being our 3rd visit to the islands. Having experienced various types of accommodation from 5 star hotels to small family run apartment we thought that we would try a Bed and Breakfast hotel for a change. My wifes' choice was Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel at Koukounaries; t . We travelled with Sunvil again but other companies also use it.
The Hotel, in our opinion is far better than the brochures indicate, the rooms are adequately furnished, a decent bathroom is provided and the general ambience is excellent. Breakfast is a revelation, a wide choice of food both English and continental, as much as one wanted and for those who want, or need a healthy diet; it was available. What's more, no cats! My only problem was the lingering smell of smoke on the odd occasion when the dining area had been used by smokers the previous night. However, being an ex-smoker I have little sympathy (and tolerance) for those that still continue to do so. In general terms, it's lovely and there is some good walking in the area.

Room Tip: Request 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amicusEccleshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    79
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
216
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got home from Mandraki Boutique Hotel and very good it was too. We had one of the Garden Rooms which was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was kept very clean. there was an occasional problem with no hot water but, other than that, no problems at all. A Good breakfast was included which had lots of choice. We went to the hotels restaurant for dinner once and I felt it was a little overpriced although good. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

there were several restaurants within walking distance or we used the very good bus service to eat in Skiathos Town.

The beaches were lovely and not overcrowded although of course it was very late in the season. I would certainly recommend Mandraki if anyone is thinking of going to Skiathos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMWSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks 23rd august onwards with my husband and teenage daughter...lovely spacious room - we had a family suite which had 2 bedrooms, it was furnished and decorated beautifully, it was spotless, had plenty of wardrobe space, towels were changed every day and bedding changed regularly. The breakfast had so much on offer you didnt know where to begin and were definitely spoilt for choice. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. The pool area and gardens were stunning...it was a very relaxing holiday and one which i would love to repeat! The Elias restaurant food was great and once a week they have Danny and Zoe singing in there and we had a fantastic night. Tuesday evenings they have bbq night - the band which played was excellent, the food was good, a great atmosphere. We felt we were looked after really well and i cannot praise them enough....definitely a holiday to remember...thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here in August - and had a wonderful holiday. The hotel is not what you would normally expect from a Greek hotel - the rooms are spacious and airy. We had a junior suite that overlooked the gardens. The pool area is very peaceful - but is lacking in sun beds - 12 isn't really enough - but the barman said there were more on order. We went to the weekly BBQ - great if you're a meat lover and we ate at the hotel restaurant - very good. The hotel is very close to bus stop 23 - and while there aren't that many places to eat in Koukounaries - you can hop on the bus and stop wherever you like.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask to overlook the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Yes, you will pay more but you get quality. Beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast choice. Staff are welcoming and attentive. The hotel restaurant, Elia's, is superb. The best food we ate and not that expensive.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hayesej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was our first experience in a boutique hotel and it was great. Large and clean rooms, very attentive and friendly staff, quiet rooms. It is located near a great beach (Koukounaries), in a amazing green environment. Tidy gardens and swimming pool. An interessant experience the weekly BBQ, when you can get aquainted with the greek cuisine. Excellent diving club on the beach. I sincerely recommand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cj_Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southsea
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Mandraki Village from 9 aug until 23 aug and have to say it was the best accommodation we have stayed in. Everything about the hotel from the cleaners right through to the staff and owners is 1st class.
The breakfast selection was quite simply the best choice of breakfast we have ever come across and catered for every nationality and kids.
They also have there own attached restaurant, Elias, which is a bit more expensive than other
places in Skiathos but it is fine dining and well worth at least one visit, we went twice.
Ideally situated for about 10 beaches if you fancy a walk, agistro being the furthest we walked to about 40 mins and koukounaries being the closest at 10 mins.
Koukounaries has a few places to eat along the main road and just off and a couple of bars, bus stop 23 is just down the road and is ideal for nights into Skiathos town.
All in all had a wonderful stay at the Mandraki Village and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangerine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
955 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
892 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
1.7 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
243 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Property: Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Address: Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#4 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plunging into the woods and from there, into the heart of the sea - a relaxing holiday in the Greek islands. Walking through the Koukounaries beach and parklands, 200 metres from the hotel, is a memorable experience. Some other beautiful beaches on the northern part of Skiathos Island, Greece, are the beaches of Mandraki and Elia’s, after which we have named this Skiathos luxury boutique hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing