We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)(Great Value!)
$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maistrali Studios(Koukounaries)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtia Hotel(Koukounaries)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalia Apartments(Koukounaries)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama Hotel(Koukounaries)
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strophilia Apartments(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
258
92
27
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
92
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteelias restaurantwhite barkoukounaries beachthe buspink buildingnext yearbeautiful hotelrestaurant upstairslovely groundsfamily roomrooms were spotlessminute strollsmall hotelhotel barbuffet stylebig bad wolf restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wanted a quiet but luxurious hotel for myself and my 15 year old daughter to stay in July 2012 for a week. Hotel was very efficiently run and the rooms were nicely decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ate in the hotel restaurant several nights - excellent food and service. Beach was 5 minutes walk. Small pool but always fairly quiet. Gardens well kept, balcony had a clothes airer. Nearest taverna to the hotel was very popular and did excellent food. Went on the bus couple of times - an experience, they really pack the people on ! Best way to see the island though. One day I will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I can't see how anyone can see any negatives with this Hotel. We have travelled all over Greece and found this to be one of the better hotels we have stayed in. The decor was lovely, a great deal of thought had been put into it. The rooms were cleaned every day by some hard working cleaners who did an excellent job. The management were helpful and friendly. The bar staff were very good. If I had to be a little critical it would be the pool could do with some improvement but was adequate. The breakfast was presented in a clean environment and well prepared. it had everything you needed to start the day off and the times for breakfast were 8am to 11am which should suit everyone. The restaurant upstairs, we found to be very good. We used it twice but there are some lovely restaurants in Skiathos. Lo & La was very good, The Final Step was excellent. I think going on the 21st September had some good and bad points. Good points was quite quiet but not desolate and beaches were just right. Bad points were the bars had run out of draught beer and the supermarkets were sparse. Pubs and bars down the strip had closed. Trips to Skopolos could only be for overnight as the ferry services had cut back. For us this didn't matter as we just wanted a restful break. I was disappointed with Koukanaries beach, the beach at Troulos was, in my mind, far better and much cleaner. It has been 12 years since last on this Island and although changes have taken place, it is still a beautiful island. Well worth a visit and I would say stay in The Mandraki it was first class

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peteandmaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just stayed a week at Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel, and im in love! The hotel is clean and chilled, with the most fantastic staff ever. The rooms are nice and have all you wish for.
The breakfast is a fairytale, and the very pleasent start for a new, perfect day!
The village-aeria is aprox. 20 min from Skiathos town, just as I wonted it to be :) It's close to some 100% amazing beaches, and is small & cozy. The hotels restaurant Elia's is one of the best of the island i suppose, and serves you excellent dishes. Try the risotto with truffel oil!
You can rent a car/scooter just beside, and for the sportyer souls the hotel offers offroad bikes for 5 euro a day. I highly recommand this hotel AND village!
Can't wait to be back!!! Love from Oslo ;-)

Room Tip: Room 601 was great :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Line D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

To get the minor niggles out of the way, we were surprised to have no bedside light, light switch or table or shelf on one side of the bed; the hanging space was very limited for 2 weeks; there was no hand rail to get into the pool but you could use a metal chair to balance.
However, without repeating all the plus points of other reviewers, the airconditioning was excellent and quiet, there were good drying airers on the balcony with pegs, all rooms have a walk in shower with ample clean towels.
The hotel restaurant was exceptional, sophisticated cooking of fresh Greek produce, more elaborate than we wanted every day, and whilst very good value it was more expensive than the local tavernas which were fine, including the beach bars.
The beach itself was not far away, with facilities for changing, and easy access for a swim.
Can't praise the bus service too highly; quarter hourly service till late, lovely conductors and drivers - especially patient with the less mobile! Scenic coastal route, giving easy access to lots of other beaches and eateries.

Room Tip: The hotel will do their best to provide for any special request.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandadLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Cannot praise the Mandraki enough.The hotel is a delight very comfortable stylish and professionally managed .Having booked with dear friends who needed a complete rest and recuperation after a stressful year it was such a relief to arrive and find a little piece of paradise.nothing to complain about .How rare is that these days !Every day we enjoyed beautiful buffet breakfast then off to visit the local sandy beaches ,delicious beach bars for lunch in particular kahlua on koukounaries beach .although some beaches were a little difficult to find when we did eventually collapse on the sun loungers the weary souls all agreed It was well worth the effort !!!! The area of Koukounaries is lovely and our first night at the hotel we ate in the beautiful Elia's restaurant and on a good few occasions after that as the food is superb so carefully prepared and different to the normal Greek cuisine made with organic and local produce and of course the service was top class .We also found a local taverna just along the road IIia's Orchard Fantastic giant beans and my husband was in heaven Rabbit Stiffado !!!! All in all fantastic time was had by all !!!! The Worralls

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethesun050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews