We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...absolutly fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

From the moment we entered the cool and clean reception , we new we had chosen the right place. The whole place gives you a feeling of the best that a Greek Island holiday has to offer, with beautiful surroundings and considerate and attentive staff. The pool is lovely and is a great palce to chill out and the rooms and comfortable, clean, stylish and roomy...with a large confortable bed the almost garantees a great nights sleep.

I have travelled all over the world and yet I have never felt quite as much at home as I did at the Mandraki. My wife and I usually only go on one summer holiday a year as we like t ski and we also like long weekend breaks, however, we have just booked to go back to the Mandraki att he end of September........Cant tell you how much Im looking forwards to it.!!

Room Tip: Try the Junior suites, they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

We literally stumbled on an ad of this place on a map of Skiathos on our way there from Volos. We called, the price was reasonable (100 euros per night with the discount), so we took a shot. And boy, were we pleasantly surprised! The entire place has the most positive aura. Be it because of the decorator, the friendly staff, the beautiful rooms, "Elia's" restaurant, the spectacular garden, everything about this place oozes tranquility, beauty, serenity, relaxation. The only flaw I could find is the size of the pool, which could stand to be a little bigger. But who needs a pool when the beach is a 5 minute walk away, anyway?! I have never been so sorry to leave a hotel before. Thumbs up for this gem of a place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We can't praise this hotel too much. The staff were helpful and attentive: I don't think I have ever had better service in a hotel . The only gripe I have (and it is a small gripe) is that the bathroom door was made of glass - this meant that sitting outside the bathroom you could hear everything that was going on inside (if you see what I mean). But you can't blame the staff for that

Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

stayed here in June, the staff, the hotel the whole experience was friendly!!....breakfast was excellent, the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic!!

would definately go again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWaterside03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Have just returned from Mandraki Village hotel and would definitely recommend it. and that is saying something as I am quite fussy ! I e-mailed the hotel in advance to request a room with a nice view & we were given a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the grounds & pool ( Rm 702 ) . The room & hotel were very clean and quiet,.Fridge in room was welcome and the air-con in the room was quiet and efficient . Good sound proofing in rooms as didn't hear any outside noise once in room despite there being a baby in nearby room. Nice pool ( fine for me but a bit small for keen swimmers ) and a 10 min walk to the beach. Beautiful beach - got busy especially when the boats arrived but plenty of sun-beds ( 8 Euros for 2 beds and umbrella ) Marina end of beach was quieter . Had read reports of mosquitoes but didn't have any problems. Didn't bother with anti-mosquito spray after the first night and didn't get any bites.
Breakfasts at the Hotel were really nice with plenty of choice and served until a civilised 11am ! My partner likes baked beans with a cooked breakfast & they only had them on 1 day but a very minor point.
Bus stop a few minutes from hotel . Great service into Skiathos Town but VERY crowded at certain times .....packed on like sardines early evening ! 2 Euros each way to main Town.
Lovely restaurants in Skiathos Town. Avoided the Tourisy ones around the waterfront and on the main street which is mostly Tourist tat but side streets around Old Port are attractive with more upmarket shops and good restaurants. Hotel restaurant was very good too. Enjoyed meals at the Lyhnari & the Palouki grill and steak house, also the fabulous views. at the Windmill. Went to Egypt last year and both got stomach upsets despite taking all the precautions but no problems here at all . All the local people we met were very helpful and friendly including the staff in the hotel.
Didn't realise on arrival that hotel has a mini- bus so got airport taxi but used hotel transport on the way back as it was more reasonable.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarMar0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in the Mandraki Hotel from 28 June - 10 July. We stayed in a deluxe family suite.

Our room was spacious, clean and well maintained with a great outdoor patio. The grounds of the hotel are amongst the best in Skiathos and were greatly appreciated by both adults and children.

The staff service is excellent and extremely friendly. Every request was met with a smile and an efficient response.

The hotel is in one of the best locations on the island with quick and easy access to the Kourkournaries beach. The are also good restaurants and shops very close by.

We would definately stay here again and would happily recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If travelling with children, request on of the deluxe family suites. These are huge and give everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Mandraki Village for 2 nights in July 2011 and when we initially made the reservation, we had also booked another stay 12 days later for ourselves and our parents. So, we really wanted to like the place.....
The front desk personnel is fantastic and probably the only bright spot of this hotel (I wish the same could be said about the hotel manager) but there were a few issues that quickly left a sour taste in our mouth. As soon as we got in the room we had to kill a bug crawling across the sheets. In the 2 days we were there we had to kill 5 spiders which is very problematic when the actually bite you while you sleep (pest control is advisable). The breakfast quality was poor e.g gray scrambled eggs, cereal, and some pastries that came out of a box. Additionally, the waiters at Elias restaurant were extremely rude and just gathered around the bar gossiping and laughing as opposed to catering to hotel guests. To top all of these off, the internet went out for a day; this may not be an issue for some but if your profession requires constant and consistent wifi access, this can be problematic. Finally, the cleaning service was half-baked and our sofa was stained.
Needless to say, this hotel is not worth the money and we left very concerned about bringing our parents. Unfortunately our booking conditions required a 14 day cancellation notice otherwise we would forfeit 30% of our stay. Since we reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights, 30% would be equivalent to forfeiting one night's stay. I contacted the hotel manager and expressed my concern while requesting that we stay for one night only so that the hotel still receives 30% and we don't have to throw $400 down the drain. The manager responded that it's all or nothing: we either stay for all 3 nights or we lose $400!!! Since I don't respond to blackmail, I chose to cancel the reservation altogether. I am an avid traveler and as you may have noticed, every review I have posted thus far about hotels we stayed at has been positive. I felt compelled however to protect others from what may end up as a sour experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MariannaMiamibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
4.5 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel

Address: Koukounaries | Bus stop 23, Koukounaries 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Koukounaries
Price Range: $87 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plunging into the woods and from there, into the heart of the sea - a relaxing holiday in the Greek islands. Walking through the Koukounaries beach and parklands, 200 metres from the hotel, is a memorable experience. Some other beautiful beaches on the northern part of Skiathos Island, Greece, are the beaches of Mandraki and Elia’s, after which we have named this Skiathos luxury boutique hotel and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing