We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
102
107
52
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
107
52
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe buspool barhot dog sausagesskiathos townmac and cheesekoukounaries beachthree starorange squashbeautiful resortrooms are basicbudget hotelroom was largebanana beachminute walkper dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

On arrival we were welcomed by a young lady waving at us from the top of the steps and asked to leave our cases at the bottom and to go in to register. We were given information about time for breakfast and where it was served. Then handed our keys, told our room number and directed to the room (ours was No. 120). The room was large with twin beds, an armchair and a small table and two chairs. The bathroom was a good size - a new shower Is needed but the water pressure and temperature was very good.
Our balcony was large with a table, two chairs and an airer for drying washing, wet towels, etc.
The room was clean and the bedding and towels were changed every three days.
Wifi was available in the room but did fluctuate slightly.
Use of the fridge, air con and and safe (in reception) was extra, but we knew that from the website before we booked.
Despite earlier comments we found the breakfast to be perfectly acceptable and there was always plenty of everything. Empty trays were replenished immediately.
The pool was lovely and whenever we needed sun beds we were able to get them, but mostly we walked to the beach through the Biotope, a wooded area with a large lake.
As we were near bus stop 25 we didn't have a problem boarding the bus to travel into Skiathos town (2 euros each) and we thoroughly enjoyed walking around the town and stopping at different tavernas for a drink of Mythos or a glass of white wine.
We found all people friendly and helpful, especially those at our hotel - special mention for Alex and the young lady in the pool bar and Maria.
We ate out most evenings, occasionally in town but usually locally and we particularly liked Ilia's Orchard and Under the Pines.
We did one trip to the Monastery of the Virgin Mary using the Red Minibus from the bus terminus which we would recommend.
We caught the water taxi from the beach into town on our last day (5 euros each) and enjoyed this different method of transport.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the 1st floor with good views of the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sueandmike12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Classed as three star by TripAdvisor and the tour operator but described as a budget hotel by other reviewers. The tour operator neatly sidesteps this by saying in the small print that 3* is not the same everywhere. The cost was definitely not budget!!

The accommodation is basic but spacious. You pay extra for air con, fridge and safety deposit. Some rooms, we were told, had been re-furbished - ours not. The bathroom is small and really needs the refurb. Rust on the shower fittings etc. Having said that, the shower was effective with no shortage of hot water. The beds were the hardest and most uncomfortable I have ever tried to sleep on. Not one single full nights sleep. Other aspects to note - no hairdryer, no TV and no bathroom toiletries (just hand soap).

The pool is small but pleasant, situated next to the bar. Not a lot of space around so can get busy. Other green spaces available for sun beds but no shade.

Breakfast - we had it twice and then didn't bother again. Things that should be cold (e.g. milk for cereal) were warm, things that should be hot (fried eggs) were cold. The worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. However we did eat there one evening and the food was really nice.

Service wise - the staff are generally very good. Very welcoming and helpful.

Overall, a real mix of good and bad points but in the context of the star rating and the price, just not good enough.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank THincPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This is our third stay at the Muses Hotel which is ideally situated for the beaches. The staff are friendly and approachable and the hotel is very clean. Since our stay last year they have updated some of the rooms with new bathrooms, the power shower is brilliant a real improvement. Skiathos Town is lovely, so many bars and restaurants and spectacular views. We will hopefully be back in 2018.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Paid well over the odds for a family room which was actually a room with 3 beds and a camp bed for my 13 year old son. Spoke to the hotel asked to be moved, no other rooms available was given free aircon. After a call to Thomas cook was told to ask rep on availability the morning after. Waste of time he had been warned and dropped into the conversation how he was "as blunt as a brick" didn't get any other accomadation but did pick up gastroenteritis that nearly killed me. Ended up on a drip as just a sip of water wouldn't stay down, had a lovely week laid in the hotel room and not even a how are you from any staff that worked there apart from the lovley cleaning lady. All in all worst week of my life and 2 grand down the drain quite literally. Fuming doesn't even come close to how i am feeling on the the family time lost. We will definitely not be returning. Most people complaining week we visited not sure as to why so many good reviews.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Kel21479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

What can I say arrived to see a receptionist not interested photo copied passport said room 122 far end of complex - no info on breakfast or facilities

Room disgustingly dirty beds not made - bathroom full of rust, dirt and damp with all mirrors in the room covered in brown spots

Balcony looked down a dirty lane with our view of a car and silver canopy

Breakfast crap some boring every day and not much of it if you had children you had no chance 2 cereals water melon or bread and butter I doubt they would have eaten the rubber cheese or ham

Pool far to small for the number of people and no where near the number of beds need for this complex

Only good side was the staff where lovely and friendly

Needs a full review and I am very surprised Thomas Cook allow there flag to fly here it would not be me

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank geordiejon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews