We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
102
107
52
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
107
52
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe buspool barhot dog sausagesskiathos townmac and cheesekoukounaries beachthree starorange squashbeautiful resortrooms are basicbudget hotelroom was largebanana beachminute walkan ideal baseper day
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 292 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Having booked with friends we were looking forward to our holiday at Skiathos visiting for the first time .
My husband and I had a refurbished room which was wonderful unfortunately our friends had an older room which was in need of updating Maria the owner did try to accommodate our friends with a different room but due to the bookings was unable to which was a disappointment but other than that all the staff at the hotel and the taverna were fabulous.
We ate at the hotel taverna one night and were not disappointed .
We found the taverna on the main road under the pines was a great find and again we were given fantastic service by the staff there as we visited every lunchtime on way back from the beach and on our last night were able to book a table which we were grateful for as it was a celebration night and full of Greek families which is always a good sign.
Back to the muses we would recommend this hotel its location and staff superb Alex and Elsa at the pool bar very efficient and helpful .
Thanks all for lovely holiday

Room Tip: Try to request a refurbished room
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debbie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at muses for a weeks holiday and had a fantastic time. It is a small complex made up of a dozen or so blocks of rooms that spread out the back of the property.The hotel has a small, yet nice swimming pool and a good restaurant that serves food throughout the day.
The whole hotel is ran by the family who live onsite and its fair to say they all put heart and sole into caring for their guests. We were made to feel very welcome from our arrival and they made effort to accommodate us and made us feel important as their guest. They really do work very hard as mentioned already by other guests.
The rooms are basic and a bit dated yet they are clean and well looked after.
We ate at the restaurant for both lunch and dinner and both occasions were very good! A lot of ingredients are home grown from fruit trees on site and again the same care is given to you by the hotel waiters.
The only points to highlight that would of made all the difference to us would be having a comfier mattress and if the air con was included in the price of a booking but these are only small details on what in all was a lovely break. The area itself is good and is surrounded by several beaches all writhing walking distance. And there are plenty of restaurants close by to chime from. The bus the skiathos town is nearly opposite the hotel and is about a 1/2 hrs drive. The bus is good but it was very, very busy in the evenings because of all the people heading home from the nearby banana beach at the end of each day meaning we had a long wait a couple of times because the buses were already full.
If your coming to Skiathos have fun it's a great island : )

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Englishcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Excellent service, as usual. Thank you Maria for placing us in in one of your recently refurbished rooms, the bathroom/ shower was excellent. We enjoyed a number of tasty meals in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I stayed her with my husband and two year old daughters.

Location

The hotel has a fabulous location - near several brilliant beaches and also near a bus stop.

Room

Our room was spacious and clean. The only problem with the room was the large gap above the inner door to our room which let in mosquitos (I was eaten alive!).

You do have to pay for a fridge which is a little strange however this was made clear on booking and therefore did not come as a surprise.

Breakfast

We ate here most mornings. We found there to be plenty of choice including pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, eggs, bread, and varying hot food items.

Pool area

I only visited the pool area once during our stay due to the fact that we went to the beach every day with our little ones. On passing however, I did find the pool area to be clean and I didn't have a problem finding a sunbed on the occasion I did visit.

Bar

We visited the bar several times in the evening before going to bed. The staff were wonderful and the drinks were reasonably priced.

Taverna

We ate in the taverna during our holiday and found the food to be lovely. Worth a visit.

We had a lovely holiday at the Muses and, whilst we had already booked next year's holiday before going on this one, I imagine we will return to the Muses in the future. The hotel is well located, clean and has lovely staffi.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank SuBu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Muses Hotel has so much going for it. We had a room with one of the best views right at the top of the garden. It overlooked the rest of the hotel and some of the nature reserve. We had the sunrise to watch from a really good sized balcony and fairly private too. Our room was big with everything we needed. Ok a little outdated but it was spotless and everything worked.
We used the bus that runs into Skiathos Town past all the other resorts, it runs every 20 mins and stops are all numbered all the way to town and costs €2 each. You can't get it wrong. We caught a water taxi back to Koukounaries beach for €5 and it's worth every cent, we really enjoyed it.
When we stayed around the pool we had lunch at the pool bar and the food was lovely. We didn't get to know all of the staff members only the pool bar staff Elsa and Alex who were really friendly.
The hotel sells six pack bottles of water to save you a walk back from the supermarket down the road. The pool is a fair size but in peak season sun beds run out so if you're an early bird, get down there with your towel. I hate doing that but you miss out otherwise.
Now my only negative and that's the reason I can't rate a 5, is the breakfast. The basics are there but most people love a bit of toast and there is no toaster. One morning we paid for breakfast next door at the Panorama and I would recommend that someone from Muses pops round to see how they can improve. I'm sure you'll see a lot more 5 out of 5's if you get the breakfast right, it seems to be what everyone agrees on.
Apart from that we had a lovely holiday, thanks Muses.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Panda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews