We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skiathos 2014”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Hotel was even better than it looked in the brochure.The staff were all very friendly and as it is run by a family was just the right size.If you wanted to stay by the pool you could always get a bed.The food was top quality and every night they had a special 3 course menu,people staying in other hotels went here for their evening meal.Towels are changed daily which was a nice surprise and bed linen every 3 days.The rooms are outstanding and cleanliness a priority.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you like easy access to a beach then this is a lovely hotel - small, Greek family run, always very helpfull & polite. Koukanaries beach only a flat 5 min walk but then if you prefer a different beach in walking distance there are about 4 more, Elias Bay - about 45 min walk through pine forest is lovely & shallow & no stones.
Back to the hotel - Our room was always cleanes every day & clean towels. Not traditional decor, i would say boutique style. They are trying hard to offer very comfortable & pretty rooms. And succeeded. The bed was really comfy.The fridge is great - so we made our own ice cubes & always bought in plenty of bottled water.
Breakfast was ample for anyone wanting it. I had what i eat at home - branflakes & melon. But there is always the cooked options & croissants & plenty of tea & coffee.
The pool was relly nice & we never had a problem getting a sunbed - probably because the beach is so close.
We did eat in the hotel a few nights & the food is very nice, then other evenings we would catch the local bus & go to Skiathos town - an abundance of choice for eating. We found all the places we ate at were really good - lovely food & embience.
We found the hotel gets lots of repeat customers, yr in , yr out. So proves what a little gem it is. So we will now be on the repeat list - hopefully next yr .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lesley_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice and welcoming place. Thoroughly enjoyed it here.Do bed and breakfast and the food is very good. Can get an evening meal too if you do want it though we always went further afield.Very nice hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gps44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our first visit to Skiathos, we booked this hotel with help from previous reviews on TA. We also wanted a small, friendly hotel which is definitely what we got here. As has previously been said the owners ruin a very clean, friendly hotel which is in a lovely part of the Island. The rooms were modern with very efficient air conditioning. The pool is lovely and clean and a definite plus in the very hot temperatures. We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times. The food was nice but some of it lacked flavour. There are plenty of other Taverna's within walking distance to try which we wanted to do too.We actually were not that keen on the nearest beach at Koukounaries which is supposed to be one of the best in Europe. Maybe it is an age thing but you couldn't see the beach for people and beach bars playing very loud booming music, not our idea of a relaxing environment. We hired a car so that we could access some of the smaller beaches of which we particularly liked Agia Elena and Asselinos. We did not use the much talked about bus service as most of the ones we saw passing by were crammed full with up to 30 people standing at busy times of the day and the drivers driving like maniacs!! We would highly recommend the Panorama though.

Room Tip: If you book direct with the hotel you get the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Reevesygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Positives:
-near to Koukounaries Beach - 5 min by foot;
-free safety deposit box !!
-free Wifi that really works !!!
-clean rooms
-really nice and helpful chambermaids (from Macedonia)
-nice pool

Negatives:
-rooms and halls have a design that looks a bit improvised
-breakfast buffet is ok yet quite monotonous and I've seen much bigger and diverse ones
-bathrooms are quite old-fashioned (no shower cabin and one of the bathtubs had no curtain so you would sprinkle water all over the place)
-they made us and our friends change rooms after some nights - they apologized and put the blame on the tour operator for this - yet we booked this trip in February!!! - however, to their credit, they paid for our (and our friends') boat trip around the island in compensation, which amounted to a total of 115 euros (if I recall correctly)

Room Tip: don't have any tips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This property remains the best hotel in Koukounaries. Everything is immaculate. The rooms are on the small side but the comfortable beds, excellent air con and "proper" plumbing make up for that in spades. A minor point perhaps but providing a free safety deposit box is a good example of the hotel's approach. It really annoys me when hotels charge for this! The breakfast is excellent and the family that own it and their brilliant staff make us feel very welcome every year. It was unfortunate that Apollo was on the mainland getting his arm fixed as he is clearly the front man in both the restaurant and the bar. The whole feel of the place is different when he's there. Dina, his sister, works very hard running reception, doing all the admin and helping out just about everywhere - no mean feat with a beautiful new baby daughter! We stayed for 3 weeks this year and it flew past. Already booked for next year. Special mention to Mary, the housekeeper, who does a great job cleaning the rooms, replenishing towels etc every day. She works very, very hard.
The hotel is ideally situated for us being just a short walk from the wonderful beaches and there is a bus stop opposite for trips to Troulos and Skiathos town. The bus is cheap but often very crowded. If there are 4 of you, it's only pennies dearer to get a taxi, faster and considerably more comfortable!
The restaurant provides great meals in the evenings with excellent and friendly service at a reasonable price. Our only minor gripe is the disappearance of the flagons of great tasting and relatively cheap house Rose wine. Most of the other local restaurants still provide this and it can make quite a difference to the cost of the meal for a large group (which we often were) who all like a drink! Bring it back please!
I cannot recommend the place highly enough. We go away 5/6 times a year but Skiathos and the Panorama remains our highlight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was the first time that we had stayed in a smaller hotel and not a large corporate one and we loved it. What a difference in atmosphere and for us, there is no going back.

The hotel is immaculately clean and nice and contemporary. Its family owned and they seem to really make an effort. Dina and Mario were fantastic and we had a fab night with them, sampling the bar and made lovely friends with Di and Stan (please email as would love your mobile!). The room was immaculate and we had fresh towels every day and they all work so hard.

All the food that we had there was stunning. I really enjoyed the breakfast and we had a few evening meals there and we can recommend the mushrooms as a starter and the moussaka!

The area itself is quite remote but the bus service which has a stop right opposite the hotel, runs every 15 mins and it costs 2 euros to go into the town, which we just loved. The Koukounaries beach was a simple 5 min walk and had plenty of beach bars and clean toilets. The water was so clear and the beach was really clean. We also went to Banana Beach but didnt like this one so much as it was crammed like sardines!

I would really recommend this hotel and the family are fantastic. I would love to go back there again and fingers crossed this will happen, but in the meantime, a huge thank you to Dina, Mario and her family for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: i cant imagine there being a bad room at all. We were overlooking the side of the hotel and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank readit101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#6 of 12 in Koukounaries
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 12 in Koukounaries
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#3 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Koukounaries
Panorama Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing