We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!!”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have jut returned from a weeks holiday here and this is truly a magnificent hotel.

The hotel is without doubt an excellent Greek 4* hotel, sparkling clean with gorgeous modern rooms. The location is great, just a short walk from Koukounaries Beach. The staff are so genuine and the service is fantastic without being over the top.

The food at the hotel is so good, we only ate out once – amazing and varied menu. Breakfast was typically Greek, but everything we could have wanted – toast, cereal, cheese, ham, fruit, boiled eggs, fried eggs, omelette, bacon / sausages, croissants.

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!

Only thing I would suggest to the hotel is that the bathrooms need a shower curtain and whilst we fully appreciate that bugs will get into the pool, it does need clearing out every hour or so – the guests should not really have to pick the net up and do it themselves.

Room Tip: We had room 42 which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    30
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
169
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely hotel. We had a great time there. It is a family run business and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is fantastic, huge portions and very reasonably priced. We were in room 18 at the front of the hotel. We had two balconies overlooking the restaurant/bar and the lovely pool. There were plenty of sunbeds and seats at the pool. Everything was spotlessly clean. The downstairs areas are all bright and cheerful with elegant crystal lights everywhere. One thing we would have liked is a shower curtain so that the bathroom floor didnt get soaked after using the shower. A nice towelling bath mat to dry your feet on would be good too as its quite slippery on the tiled floor. The hotel is in a nice quiet part of the island. There are beautiful beaches within a very short walk. There is a very good bus service from out side the hotel. They run approx every 15 minutes into the town and stops all along the coast. A fantastic holiday. Thank you to all the family who made it a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Room 18 first floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sarah_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Skiathos on September 14th 2012 to Rain....... !! Yes RAIN !! They had had over four months of beautiful sunny sun but for four days from our arrival it chucked it down...... Now I have to say if like two years ago we were staying next door at Muses I'd have been on the next flight out of there but at Panorama there is a sense of Home comfort and a welcome to beat most hotel welcomes (and I've had a few)

I'm going to break down my review into 3 sections as I feel each area needs its own mention..

Panorama People..

A family run hotel headed by we think the Family Father who watched over the younger family members doing what can only be described as an Awesome job.. The show was really run by brother and sister team Apostolos and Dana Papadimitriou with Dana taking on the reception and guest relations to such a high standard that I truly believe she outshines some of the UKs top hotels in this area. Apos had full control of the bar and restaurant and ensured the daily running of the panorama seemingly went trouble free, being in a similar working environment I do realise this seldom is the case.
The rest of the front of house team, sisters, brothers and cousins all had the very same high standards and values. It needs to be mentioned that the room staff also have this exceptionally high standard, we stayed for two weeks and not only were the sheets And towels changed every day the lady that did our room made a different design out of the bed cover every day.. Shapes like flowers, fish and patterns.. A real art that gave a personal touch and us a smile.
To sum up the Panorama People nothing is too much trouble and they really do care which shows. They all deserve to do well and we are grateful to them for making out stay so enjoyable.

Panorama Rooms..

Simply a delight........ The rooms are small as are most Greek hotel rooms but fully equiped with a fridge, safe, TV and air con all of which are in with the price you pay to stay. Decorated to boutique style with modern comfortable furniture extremely clean and fully tiled bathroom/wet room with full amenities including hair drier, even though I don't have any hair !! you really couldn't ask for more if I was going to suggest anything at all it would be to provide an iron in the room, I'm just precious like that !!

Panorama Bar and Food..

The bar and restaurant area most definitely have an international feel to it nice clean and tidy, service is happy, quick and efficient drinks are well poured and served with style.. Placing the bottle on the bar with the label facing me means a lot !! Apos really cares about this area of their business and has it spot on, he also is very knowledgable in mixing cocktails and wines.. Although I do think the wine list needs attention.
Visiting an island like Skiathos you have to visit many of its fine and not so fine restaurants Panorama is most definitely one of the better ones and with out doubt the best in the area of Koukounaries.
The menu is varied and all the food I tasted was delicious and presented to a good standard the Panorama offers 3 courses on a daily specials board for €15 which represents excellent value. I think someone needs to be revolutionary in the dessert world in Greece !! I'd love it to be the Panorama !!


Our overall summery of The Panorama Hotel is that it is without doubt a great experience and one that you wouldn't be disappointed by it is run exceptionally well by a family that care about their guests and who all go that extra mile to make the stay enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble

Skiathos is a beautiful island with beautiful beaches I would happily recommend the island and The Panorama to anybody looking for a happy relaxed holiday.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Panorama September 5-19 2012. This is our 6th stay at the panorama in 8 years. Each year the owners make improvements to the hotel. The rooms are very well decorated and the beds have really good mattresses, not like some Hotels that are VERY hard. The rooms are keep spotless and clean towels and bedding every day. Each room has Air conditioning, Safe, TV and a fridge. There is a wide choice of food at Breakfast and the Restaurant has a good selection. The Pool area is kept very clean

The hotel is family owned, they all work together to ensure your stay is first class. I would say it’s the best Hotel in the Koukounaries area. If you want somewhere that’s that extra bit special then this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Royston50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This was the second year in a row that we had stayed for two weeks at the Panorama.
The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are sooo comfortable.
The staff are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Restaurant serves delicious food and is reasonably priced.
The breakfast buffet is good with plenty of choice.
There are lots of beaches within walking distance. Our favourites are Agia Eleni, Amberleki and of course Koukanaries.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank IanLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Panorama is quite simply a lovely place to stay. Koukounaries is a tranquil and quiet location. The hotel has excellent facilities, a well maintained pool and poolside area, The restaurant is just a few steps away where the food is probably the best in the area and reasonably priced. If you want the beach then there are plenty to choose from. Just a short stroll down the road is Banana Beach or a little further, Aghia Eleni. The town of Skiathos is well served by the frequent bus service - the stop is adjacent to the hotel. What makes the Panorama extra special though is the superb standard of the rooms. Decorated in a boutique style, this is Greek chic at its best. Ntina, Apollo, Nina, Vangelis, Maria and all the staff make you feel as if you are staying with their family and nothing is too much trouble. This is our second stay here and we love it. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All are good and of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GulliverGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Panorama is a comfortable, friendly hotel less than10 minutes walk from Koukounaries beach. There is very little else in the area except a couple of tavernas and two "supermarkets".
There is a fantastic bus service every 10 minutes into Skiathos Town which is about 40 minutes away. The fare is just 2 euro each way and the service runs until 1am. We were not aware that there was so little around the Hotel so, as nice as it was, we would stay in the Town if we went to Skiathos again. Skiathos Town is lovely.

We ate in the Hotel a couple of nights and the food was very good. The breakfast was fairly basic but you could not fault the owners and their staff . The pool area was attractive with nice sun loungers - they could do with a few more - and the who hotel inside and out was spotless.

Room Tip: Take a torch for walking along the road at night as there are no proper footpaths
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maximus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.0 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#2 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 85 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#5 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Koukounaries 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#3 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Koukounaries
Panorama Hotel Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing