We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bar!! Friendly staff- we go there every year!”
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect place to relax and enjoy a cold drink and warm atmosphere in koukounaries - skiathos
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar!! Friendly staff- we go there every year!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Go to Agustera for a friendly welcome! Watch great music videos whilst you relax in the evening, enjoy scrummy pizza etc.. and Dinos famous cocktails :-) OR watch your fav sport on there TVs :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Christine & Rab, thankyou very much for everything, it was very nice to see both of you again, your enjoyment is our pleasure. Everytime Moto GP is on it reminds me of both of you, looking forward to see both of you again next year.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    86
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What else could you wish for?”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Simply a great bar, great food, great atmosphere, and most importantly great hosts and staff.
Dino and Effi work incredibly hard and have an almost impossible job of keeping everybody happy,
That they manage to achieve this is a testimony to their hard work and dedication.

Had a really enjoyable time visiting again this year and am counting the days to next year already.

God bless you Dino, Effi and the girls, thanks for your hospitality and have a well deserved rest over the winter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kp_greene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello Kev and Jan, thankyou very much for everything, it was so nice to see both of you again this August. We are so happy to see that you had a good time in Agustera and had a very good holiday in Skiathos. Honest Review like yours make us work even harder to make every body welcome and please every one. Looking forward to see both of you again next summer. Good luck with your new house as well.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and cold beer”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Once again Thankyou to Dino and Effi for a lovely time in July, being with friends like you in Skiathos makes it all the harder to leave. Can't wait to go back.
The Agustera as stated is a cafe bar, they serve well cooked food especially the breakfasts, the pizzas are really nice any topping you like, we don't eat them at home but tried them in here and were pleasantly surprised.
The cocktail are a work of art, all your five a day on one glass, but be careful very alcoholic.
If your in koukoonaries Agustera Bar is a must if you want a good night out the banter around the bar is great.
Hope to see you all there next year Ericaxxxxx

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello David & Erica, thankyou very much for everything, it was so nice to see both of you again this year. Its been our pleasure to bee your hosts and we are very happy that you had a very good time in Agustera. Looking forward to see both of you again next year.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't need a lecture thankyou”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We met old friends in the bar at the start of their holiday and they introduced us to Dino the owner who was a very good friend of theirs. He appeared to be a decent bloke and we arranged to call back at the bar later after we had all been out for a meal.
Later in the evening on our return to the bar Dino joined us all at our table and his mood gradually turned quite ugly as he decided that English people were very demanding and expected too much.To say he was grumpy and ill tempered would be an understatement. We left our friends at the bar and arranged to see them the next day and on seeing them they delivered an apology from Dino but the damage had been done as far as we were concerned.
There are many lovely bars and restaurant's on the beautiful island of Skiathos and many very friendly people working in them so I am sure we will not be returning to the Agustera for a lecture we did not deserve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Lloyd and Callum. Firs of all thankyou very much for your review as they make us work even harder to make everyone feel welcome and please everybody. But sometimes is impossible to please everybody with the same thing at the same time. I am sorry that on sunday 25th at 15.30pm i coudnt show the football match of your team Watford vs Nottm Forest as i explain to you that i had already advertise on the blackboard outside that we were going to show the Belgium Formula1 starting at 15.00pm. I explained to you as well that i can show only one chanel per time from the satellite box. You did threatened me that you will not come back if i dont put your favour team on the screen but I am sorry i still choosen to show the Formula1 because i had already advertised it 2 days ago, it started earlyer and they were more people at the time that wanted to watch the formula1.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A very large bar - but one that is quiet. A lot of tables and chairs - especially out back. Didn't eat here but the food looked fine. Bar staff were excellent - table or bar service. If you ask for a cocktail be prepared to get a pound of fruit as well! Free wi-fi as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
hello Joe, thankyou very much for everything, it's been our pleasure to be your hosts. looking forward to see you again in the future.
Dino&Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing