We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in town”
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stylish, Cosmopolitan, Aimed At People Who Enjoy Great Drinks And Food In A Contemporary Environment, Offering Eating, Drinking And Entertainment At One Of The Best Cocktail Bar’s In Skiathos A Stylish Place To Get Together With Friends And Enjoy The Fabulous Food And Drinks The Agustera Cocktail Bar Combine The Experience Of Full Breakfast, Laid Back Lunches, Vibrant Early Evening Drinking And Late Night Dancing Agustera’s Latest Menu Offers A Contemporary Spin On The Traditional From Breakfast To Brunch, Light Lunches To Evening Meals, We Have A Dish For Every Taste And Occasion. Our Range Of Cocktails Is Second To None. From Old – Time Classics To Dino’s Inspired Creations, You Will Find The Perfect Cocktail Drink For You.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just got home from two weeks in Koukounaries and were in the Agustera almost every day.
The owners,Dino and Efi,are lovely friendly people and always make you feel welcome.We had
the full English breakfast here many days and it is the best we ve had outside our own house.
At dinner times we tried the pizza and also on occassion the toasted sandwiches.Absolutely
gorgeous.We were in at night time for beer and cocktails and Dino made a point of asking us
for requests for music on his big screen.We had many a good laughs at Dino's dry wit and
would advise anyone staying in the resort to go here.You will not be dissapointed.The couple helped make our holiday really great and we cant thank them enough.
We wish them all the best for the future and will see them on our next visit,Terry and Nicky

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank terrymccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hello Terry & Nicky, thankyou very much for everything, it was great to meet you both and we are very happy that you had a good time in your holidays and thankyou again foe choosing us been part of your holiday. Hope to see you both again in the future.
Dino&Efi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 493 of 627 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very nice and calm spot in Koukounaries to enjoy some food for lunch or for a late breakfast. Owners are lovely and very gentle and prices fair.
Atmosphere definitvely Greek-British where many customers are frequent clients so you feel kind at home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MAX_T72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello Max, thankyou very much for choosing our place as part of your holidays in Skiathos. Its been our pleasure to be your hosts. In Agustera we have a saying - Home from Home, and we are glad that you feel welcome. Thankyou Dino & Efi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and drinks at the Agustera! We sat on one of those seats that was like a swing and loved it!! There was a really nice atmosphere at the bar and the owners were really friendly. The signs were really funny too!

1  Thank Traveller01London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Customer, thankyou very much for everything, your enjoyment is our pleasure. Dino & Efi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having found fantastic reviews for Agustera Bar both on TripAdvisor and Facebook before we went on holiday, we popped in on our first evening in Koukounaries to see for ourselves....and every evening afterwards! Dino, Effie and the girls work their socks off to make sure everyone has a great evening in the bar, which has a brilliant, friendly atmosphere. Drinks are competitively priced, much cheaper than the hotels in the village, and the cocktails are just fab! We didn't eat at the bar but the snacks that we saw looked to be good quality and generous in portion size. We'll definitely stay in Koukounaries next time we visit Skiathos, simply because that's where Agustera Bar is!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lin_ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello Lynn, thankyou very much for everything and all this good reports from new customers like you make us keep doing the good work and we really appreciated that people recognize it. Thanks again and looking forward to see you again.
Dino & Efi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoy skiathos and always make a point of visiting agustera for a late drink, service is as always great and the owners dino and effi are always so friendly and it was really nice to see them again, I am sure people return year on year and spend most if not all nights here in this bar as everyone is treated as friends, hope we can return in the future to such a great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gazrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Gaz, thankyou very much its been our pleasure to be your hosts, and yes after all this years we see you more as friend than customers. looing forward to see you again in the future.
Dino & Efi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing