We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little bar!”
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, Greek, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Perfect place to relax and enjoy a cold drink and warm atmosphere in koukounaries - skiathos
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little bar!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our stay in Skiathos coincided with the Lions rugby tour of Oz. Great little bar with Sky Sports And screens. Chilled out atmosphere. Always friendly and so welcoming. Great for lunches & a Mythos or three whilst following the Lions rugby. Thanks to Deano & team!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thankyou Richard it was great to meet you and your family, will think about you on Saturday when they play Australia. Maby I will bet for the Australia this time. !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    79
    26
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do not go to watch F1”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have always liked the bar and watched many football matches and F1. Food always good.
Do not know what was up with Dino this year but he advertised F1 but would not put on the sound when the majority of the bar was watching it. One woman complained, rather forcefully, and he through them out. I tried to reason with his but he came round the bar, took our drinks away and told us to leave. Another couple walked out with us. Loss of food and drink custom for the rest of the holiday for several couples.
I have to say that I have waited 71 years to be thrown out of a bar !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank scubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Feedback is very important to us at Agustera as we are always looking for ways to make customers happy.
I remember the evening you are unhappy with.
The bar was very full and we had F1 on the 3 large flat screens around the bar. I was asked to put the sound on but then the other customers complained, as they wanted the music on. I tried to be diplomatic and took a vote. The customers asking for music was significantly greater than those requesting sound on the F1. As I advertise sky sports and music I thought it would be a good compromise.
Unfortunately I couldn’t please everyone and a few customers were very vocal and as you said forceful about how un-happy they were. So I did ask them to leave.
As you said you have spent many happy nights here and I hope you return again to give us a chance to explain our situation.

Dino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading previous reviews before we went to Skiathos we decided to have a look for this bar. How did we miss it before! Staff very friendly and service good. We called every afternoon on way back from the beach, lovely and sunny. Thank you for making us feel very welcome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much JesL for the 5star review, we really appreciated and fills us with energy to keep doing the good work and make everybody welcome. Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Koukanaries.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really clean and friendly, love reading all the captions around the bar. Very warm welcome and relaxed. Comfy seating and most of all good food and drink. Breakfasts not greasy (if fry up your thing), toast served hot if prefer continental. Look forward to going back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank clarkesmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thankyou very much Clarkesmith5, looking forward to see you again in the future. Its been a pleasure to be your hosts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"BEST BAR IN SKIATHOS"”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A very warm welcome always from DINO& EFI whatever time of day/eveing that we called into AGUSTERA cafe/bar .The atmosphere was relaxed and the food great.Good selection of music
and drinks..including liquers for your night cap..This couple work hard to keep this bar immaculate, keep up the good work,will go back on our next visit to Skiathos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicholas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Nicholas thank you very much for the nice report to the Trip Adviser, we really appreciated and looking forward to be your hosts again in your next holidays in Skiathos :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing