We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"BEST BAR IN SKIATHOS"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Bar, Greek, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Perfect place to relax and enjoy a cold drink and warm atmosphere in koukounaries - skiathos
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"BEST BAR IN SKIATHOS"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

A very warm welcome always from DINO& EFI whatever time of day/eveing that we called into AGUSTERA cafe/bar .The atmosphere was relaxed and the food great.Good selection of music
and drinks..including liquers for your night cap..This couple work hard to keep this bar immaculate, keep up the good work,will go back on our next visit to Skiathos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicholas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Nicholas thank you very much for the nice report to the Trip Adviser, we really appreciated and looking forward to be your hosts again in your next holidays in Skiathos :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    79
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoeburyness
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bar on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Visited beautiful Skiathos seven times now and always spend our evenings in Agustera Bar with lots of regular customers. Dino and Effi are perfect hosts, very friendly and eager to please. Their bar has a great atmosphere, excellent music and gorgeous cocktails. We can t wait to go back next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi Angela & Wayne thankyou very much, it was nice to see both of you again and everytime we play JL it reminds us of both of you. See you again next year, :-) xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“JUST FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

It has been all said before but Dino and Efi just have to be the most welcoming and hard working people we have ever met. Great fun, great cocktails, great selection of music and it is the best place to visit for a drink in the evening....bus stops right outside, so give it a go where ever you are staying on the Island. Food is basic but of great quality. Suitable for all ages. IAugustera..... just makes our holiday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barbf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thankyou very much Barbara for the lovely comments, after a busy long hours it really made our day. Your enjoyment is our pleasure. See you again sometime. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henley
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A fantastic friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited the agustera bar nearly every day on our holiday , for breakfast and evening drinks or snacks, dino and efi are a lovely friendly couple who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We had breakfast in there most days and chatted to efi. We loved our holiday in skiathos , highly recommend this bar for breakfast or evening drinks, try one of dino's cocktails , and the pizza on the snack menu . A great place to go, we loved their company and also to Alexandra the lovely friendly drinks waitress , can't wait to go back !!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sophlovesgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello S & S , it was very nice to meet you and thankyou very much for everything. Missing your company and your smile already. Cant wait to see you again next year. Love dino, efi & alex xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great music great drinks great times
Dino and Efi are as nice and friendly as you could want and create a Brilliant atmosphere
The drinks are good value too

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello James, thankyouvery much for everything and for time of your holidays in our place. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. Regards Dino & Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing