We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect place to relax and enjoy a cold drink and warm atmosphere in koukounaries - skiathos
Barking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great music great drinks great times
Dino and Efi are as nice and friendly as you could want and create a Brilliant atmosphere
The drinks are good value too

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello James, thankyouvery much for everything and for time of your holidays in our place. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. Regards Dino & Efi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    83
    26
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DUDLEY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Such a warm welome”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Bit of walk but worth it,went 10 or 11 times in 2 weeks.Only pizzas burgers etc.Ate there a couple of times all o.k.A place with lots regular customers our fave place a drink.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thankyou very much Sharyn, your enjoyment is our pleasure, looking forward to see you again in the future. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar !!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We've been going to Agustera for many years and the welcome off Dino and Efi is always second to none !! The cocktails Dino creates are a work of art !! The food is lovely and the full English breakfast is the best I've had outside of the Uk !!! Can't wait to see them all at our next visit !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DMC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thankyou DMC its been our pleasure to be your friendly hosts in Skiathos, cant wait to see both of you again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Your first visit won't be your last!"”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stumbled across the Agusera on our first visit to Skiathos many years ago and found the atmosphere and friendly reception from Dino and Efi kept drawing us back, so much so that on future visits we chose to stay in Koukanaries because we always knew we were guaranteed good food, good drinks and hospitality. Dino and Efi work tirelessly and nothing is ever too much trouble. I really recommend anybody staying in Skiathos takes the time to visit either for the food or the cocktails - you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonandJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Sharon & Jason thankyou very much for the nice comments, its been a very long time since you were here, hope to you again soon, sending our love from sunny Skiathos. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bar in skiathos”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have been going to skiathos for the last 14 years, such a relaxing place, Dino and efi always so welcoming at agustera, great atmosphere, good music, lovely golden wine, methos beer and cocktails. Pizza is also very good. That is why we keep going back, see you later in the year!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christalcandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you Christine & Peter, looking forward to see you again in September, will keep the dogs tide up. haha,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing