We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lively and fun bar”
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Price range: $12 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stylish, Cosmopolitan, Aimed At People Who Enjoy Great Drinks And Food In A Contemporary Environment, Offering Eating, Drinking And Entertainment At One Of The Best Cocktail Bar’s In Skiathos A Stylish Place To Get Together With Friends And Enjoy The Fabulous Food And Drinks The Agustera Cocktail Bar Combine The Experience Of Full Breakfast, Laid Back Lunches, Vibrant Early Evening Drinking And Late Night Dancing Agustera’s Latest Menu Offers A Contemporary Spin On The Traditional From Breakfast To Brunch, Light Lunches To Evening Meals, We Have A Dish For Every Taste And Occasion. Our Range Of Cocktails Is Second To None. From Old – Time Classics To Dino’s Inspired Creations, You Will Find The Perfect Cocktail Drink For You.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff in the bar make it - great fun team - Effi, Dino and Lesley. Stumbled on them by chance 1st year and went back there for a night cap most nights before going back to our hotel. I loved their 'Dream' coffees and so missed them this year. Hope to be back sometime.

3  Thank ian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 548 of 633 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

The minute you arrive you feel instantly at home. Dino, Effi and Lesley work really hard to make sure everything runs smoothly. Spotlessly clean. Food is simple but delicious and the cocktails are a work of art - best mojito I have ever tasted! Dino finds your music on request - so often an eclectic mix.

This was our fourth visit to Skiathos and we seem to spend most of our time here - will be back again next September.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sullivans6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Agustera is a great bar. The staff are very friendly and it is a great place for drinks, cocktails or just a coffee and a light snack. The atmosphere is lovely and it seems to appeal to everyone. The bar is very clean and well organised and you feels that nothing is too much trouble. The staff are also very efficient and keep everything clean and tidy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We visited this island in 2010 and found Dino who made us very welcome and happy(hic), we returned this September 2012 and returned to the same bar but Dino was missing .....!! Fortanately the next evening we found him in this bar, a far more spacious bar with a great atmosphere and the same Dino ~ a real joker :o). We received a great reception and visited the bar most nights!! Nearly all our music requests were found , even the one with a strange video (big bad wolf) ~ Dino you know the one we mean............!!!!!!!!!Highly recommended, Hope to see you some time in the future , Julie and Pete

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank Goodstas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

You must visit this bar as it is very friendly, with music right up till the early hours.
Not at all roudy though just very friendly.

2  Thank smudger_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing