We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, Bad.....................Bar!!!”
Review of Agustera Cafe Bar

Agustera Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perfect place to relax and enjoy a cold drink and warm atmosphere in koukounaries - skiathos
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We visited this island in 2010 and found Dino who made us very welcome and happy(hic), we returned this September 2012 and returned to the same bar but Dino was missing .....!! Fortanately the next evening we found him in this bar, a far more spacious bar with a great atmosphere and the same Dino ~ a real joker :o). We received a great reception and visited the bar most nights!! Nearly all our music requests were found , even the one with a strange video (big bad wolf) ~ Dino you know the one we mean............!!!!!!!!!Highly recommended, Hope to see you some time in the future , Julie and Pete

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank Goodstas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Agustera Cafe Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 534 of 616 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

You must visit this bar as it is very friendly, with music right up till the early hours.
Not at all roudy though just very friendly.

2  Thank smudger_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great music Great staff. They served very good snacks until 10.00pm. Is a popular place as it seemed to attract more people then the other bars.

2  Thank Peteandmaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great bar to have a drink with friends or to meet new friends staff very welcoming and music playing on big screen.

2  Thank chrisParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great Owner very freindly and a bit of a micky taker (which I like) Greek draught beer very good and the house red is good all over the island. The Agustera does not pretend to be a restrurant but the snack type food is very nice and the service is excellent. Nice place also to get breakfast which we did on more than one occasion (yum).
Sky football, rugby free wifi etc and a huge catalogue of music videos which you can request and Dino will play inbetween him rushing round making sure everyone is served. Dino also knocks up some decent cocktails.
Missing this bar already.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoAgustera, Owner at Agustera Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much and we are very grateful for your support. Your enjoyment is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustera Cafe Bar also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Agustera Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing