We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super summer holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koukounaries
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Koukounaries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fabulous place to stay, very clean and helpful staff. Owners go well out of their way to make your stay relaxing. Restaurant and food first class, nothing too much trouble. Poolside comfortable, no expense spared. Vissalas booked a boat for us to sail round the island - what great fun day - boat super. Have already booked for 2014 can't wait.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 284 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Sunset. It was a fantastic holiday, the apartments are very clean . The pool is the best and cleanest in Koukanaries. The food at the apartments is excellent.It is a lovely walk through the pine forest to 3 different beaches which are all great.
there is a nice selection of bars and tavernas in the immeadiate area. Apart from the Sunset I would also recommend the Hotel Panorama for food which is about 400 meters from the Sunset.
What really made the holiday for us was the people Vassilias the owner his family and staff are excellent and work very hard to make you feel welcome Vassilias the chef is great and makes a great cup of tea. We will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: rooms are good but the smaller rooms are better for younger couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PetePlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from two weeks staying at the Skaithos Sunset Apartments. This was our first visit to Skiathos but won't be our last. As soon as you arrive at the apartments you are part of the family. On meeting people at the apartments they return year and year again which says something. Vasilias, the owner and Vasilias, the crazy chef are just great. It Is a family run business and they make you most welcome. The apartments are set in a lovely area and are kept very clean and the grounds/gardens are beautiful. Looking forward to becoming part of the family nad returning time and time again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hel_oakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from 3rd stay at Sunset and it just gets better and better. You relax as soon as you arrive to a warm welcome from the owners who can not do enough to make your stay perfect.
Lovely friendly family run apartments with on site bar and taverna. Facilities are excellent and set in beautiful gardens. Relaxing peaceful pool area with bar and taverna alongside. We ate in the taverna several times and the meals were delicious - challenge anyone to completely eat the Greek Pizza - its huge! and the weekly BBQ was great. Crazy Chef does fabulous job.
The apartments are ideally situated for walks to several local beaches as well as Koukounaries and the bus to Skiathios town runs every 15 mins or so till very late so easy to get there as well.
We have stayed here 3 times and everyone we talked to had returned - says it all - just perfect - we will be back again - can't wait.

Room Tip: High rooms have large balaconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IrisandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As the title says perfect place,perfect family and perfect food from the crazy chef, just got back from my 11th time there and yes i will be back next year, if you spend some time to get to know all the family and chef you will enjoy your holiday much more as they will tell you anything you want to know about this lovely island

Room Tip: All rooms i have stayed in have been A1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lovely place very friendly but having 2 bedroom appt would of been nice to have them both facing out to balcony instead if one if the rooms had window which faced out to owners accommodation also bathroom had a window into another appt

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maincomplete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have recently returned from another two weeks sent at the Sunset Apartments in Koukounaries. We have been visiting this beautiful island for the last 9 years or so, and have been staying and the Sunset for the past 6 visits. The Apartments are spacious, very well equiped and spotlessly clean. The views from our apartment are amazing as are the gardens. The Pool is lovely and always well maintained, with the surrounding area including the sunbeds and taverna kept very clean and tidy.
Then you have the staff - headed by the boss Vasilis Antonaros - who cannot do enough for you, he along with the chef - young Vasilis - make our stay so special, nothing is too much trouble - they are so friendly and welcoming. The food Vasilis produces is tradional Greek - always fresh and tastey and the service is always good with their attention to detail.
We will be returning for another two weeks in September and can't wait.
See you all then !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lovely private terrace or balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theleesdartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#6 of 12 in Koukounaries
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 12 in Koukounaries
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hotel & Apartments

Address: Koukounaries, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Koukounaries
#2 Family Hotel in Koukounaries
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Sunset Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Sunset Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing