We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
250
35
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
35
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearthe buswell stocked supermarketskiathos townthree weeksgreat holidaypool areapine foresthis brotherair conthe main roadyear after yearnumerous beachesnice apartmentsate heredouble bedplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 299 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have stayed at these apartments at least 6 times in the last 10 years and have been delighted to find improvements every time we have stayed here. The whole family do their best to ensure your stay is the best possible. The food in the restaurant is plentiful and well prepared (try the lamb kleftiko - it really is one of the best I have tasted). We visited at the end of the season, and at this stage most rooms in apartments, have normally got the insects smeared all round the walls, no sign of that here. It was my partners birthday while we were out there and Vasilis even bought in a birthday katifi on request! Can't wait to get back.....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

What a fantastic place….this is our second stay at Sunset and loved every minute. We have been coming to Skiathos for the past 5 years and were lucky enough to find this accommodation as it ticks all the boxes.
Clean accommodation, air conditioning, really great infinity pool, great restaurant, very friendly hosts Vasilis & George, central location for beaches, supermarket, and restaurants what more could you ask for.
Travelling with two children we found the Sunset was great accommodation for all the children’s needs…and made the holiday a great experience. Will defiantly be back for another holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foursee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

An excellent holiday, first time to this beautiful island of Skiathos.Noula appartments ticked all the boxes for us. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The family are just lovely people, allways ready to please. The food was lovely by the pool bar, we ate there every night for a fortnight apart from once when we were on another island. We nicknamed the chef Gordon as in Ramsay as the meals were delicious and he was so polite, nothing was too much trouble. A quiet & relaxing holiday all round, the poolside was so clean and the music was not loud as we have experienced on other Greek holidays. Definately go back - Mal & Andy from Worcester.

Room Tip: The family room we had for 4 people even though there was only the two of us. It was well woth the extra money, very large balcony and an extra bedroom to store our clothes etc. We alos had the benefit of the evening sun. This was situated on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We spent a lovely week at the Sunset Apartments in August and didn't want to go home! The apartments are run by two very welcoming brothers and their parents and were exactly what we were looking for. The pool is a great size and there are plenty of comfy beds around it. It is just afew steps to the bar area where a large Mythos is perfect in the afternoons! The family dog Ricky is well loved by everyone staying and our girls were no exception, they enjoyed lots of cuddles with him.

We had lunches and dinner at the Sunset taverna - the food is of a great standard all cooked by Vasillos who also cooks the Friday evening BBQ. Really lovely, lots of food and some wine included.

The bus stop is just up the road and it is very easy to get into Skiathos Town for 2 euros. Koukounaries beach is also very easy to reach, approx. 10 minutes walk away and is well worth a visit. All in all we had a great holiday and will definitely be returning!

Mike, Rebecca, Lucy & Sophie

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have been to Skiathos many times over the last few years and still love it!! This is the second time we have stayed at the Sunset Apartments and have to say they provide everything you need...Vasilas and George are always on hand to help with any query, always with a smile and never too much trouble...The food at the Sunset is fabulous thanks to chef Vasilas...the fish night we had was just perfect!!...we cannot wait to return to Skiathos next year and will definitely be staying at the Sunset....the apartments are spacious, clean and air conditioned which is a must...we would recommend this as a place to stay....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews