We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maistrali Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Panorama Hotel(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lake Studios(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aggelos Studio(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravos Hotel(Skiathos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kaiti(Koukounaries)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
54
5
1
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
5
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalready booked for next yearquiet locationnothing is too much troubleskiathos townplace to staywalking distancedemetrisguestsxxxbeachesholidaybanana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

In simple words, the worst place to stay for holidays. A very rude, trashy, gossip old woman, no reception availble not even a contact number while my wife needed something to ask , no breakfast available, smelly old - fashioned rooms that she describes them as luxury...lol...Above of all many damages in the room, left not fixed for months.Humidity is less, even in Paris. Skip to the next nearby lovely and new places for a more quiet and elegant stay. Despite this horrible studios, the area of Koukounaries is a truly paradise with sandy beaches and really friendly open- hearted people. We really loved it and will come back soon! Skiathos is a living paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maistralistudios, Manager at Maistrali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Sir thank you for your review about our studios.
We didn't noticed about it,only after other guests got angry with it and informed us to see your review.
So we are not in need to realy answer to you because other guests allready referred to it.

Kind regards.
Maistrali family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at these studios as a large group of family and friends in July/August 2011. The apartments themselves are very well situated for everything in Koukounaries - a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and restaurants and a 15 minute walk to the beach (Agia Eleni). The apartments were basic but extremely well maintained and clean. The bedding and towels were changed every 3 days and the apartments were cleaned every day to a spotless standard. The owners live on site in a small house within the gardens and they were both very helpful and friendly - you will be treated as though you are one of their family whilst you stay here. Koukounaries itself is a very quiet resort but has beautiful beaches which you can walk to and a wide variety of restaurants to eat at in the evening - perfect for a family holiday with young children. We have already re-booked for next year and are counting the days until we can return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsTW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Although Skiathos is a beautiful island, Maistrali Studios were a totally wrong choice of choosing accomodation. The owners were rude and impolite, terrible to communicate with. The rooms were badly cleaned, the air conditioner had a terrible sound (I had very often headache), the TV-channels were hard to watch, the towels were so old, that the white colour had turned to yellow and for all five days of our staying neither the sheets or the towels were changed. Furthermore there was a disquisting smell, I don't know due to what, but it made me feel sick. The owners only care about money, so they neglect even the standard things that show quality. Why we continued to stay there? Unfortunately we had paid as a deposit half of the money and there was no way to take them back.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
8  Thank July2011J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Our favourite Greek Island and now we have found the perfect accomodation, friendly, reasonable and an excellent standard. Perfect position for Koukanaries and Banana Beach and with the bus stop on your doorstep, perfect for a night out in Skiathos Town. Plenty of choice of restaurants in Koukanaries so you don't need to venture into Town if you don't want too. We have been going to Skiathos for years and have tried lots of different apartments/hotels, Skiathos to us is a perfect blend of relax, beach, party. Maistrali is now firmly on our favourites list for our annual visit to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MaryAnnDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We just returned from our Greek vacation and I can honestly say that Maistrali Studios was the best choice for a wonderful vacation on this incredible island. Koukounaries is spectacular and the studio apartments are perfectly situated just near the bus station to take you to Skiathos Town and at walking distance from 3 great beaches, supermarket and taverns. Very clean and with a great host, we are now back home wishing we could have spent more days in one of the most beautiful places we have visited so far.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CurrentlyUnplugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews