We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you for a wonderful holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Calm Wave Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from above
Breakfast by the pool
The built in BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vasiliki, Apollonii, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachel G
2 reviews
“Thank you for a wonderful holiday! ”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Calmwave villas really are the best in Vasiliki. Perfect location with a wonderful view. Lovely, clean spacious villa and pool. Nothing was too much trouble - the owner made sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the windsurfing, a short walk down the road at Ponti Beach. The locals in Vasiliki and Ponti entertained us well each evening and we ate some lovely food in a variety of restaurants. We had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing family holiday. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for you good words about our villas.
I hope to see you again some other time.
Best regards
Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyCake...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in July 2016, the weather was glorious and we really enjoyed the drive from the airport, seeing the wonderful scenery and then arriving in the beautiful bay of Vassiliki. The house was easy to find, just up on the hill around the first bend out of the far end of the town. It is so easy to walk in a few minutes to a restaurant, the beach or one of the sailing/windsurfing schools, but so lovely to be perched on the hill surveying the beautiful scene below. (We stayed at the villa which is higher up the hill of the two, we loved this). In the mornings it is still and quiet, just a few stand up paddle boarders out, then as the wind picks up the windsurfing beginners come onto the water. At lunch time it is a little quieter as everyone rests in the heat, then around 3-4pm the wind really picks up until sundown and it is fascinating to watch scores of windsurfers zipping up and down having a wonderful time. We had family members who sailed on catamarans and others who went windsurfing and all had a great time. I sat on a sunbed and read, swam in the lovely pool and enjoyed the beautiful view and peace & quiet.......although the cicadas are very lively!! The breeze is gentle and pleasant at the house, perfect.
The house itself is spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. You have everything you need in the kitchen to cook, or barbecue outside. Eirini was there very quickly to meet us when we arrived and came half way through the week to thoroughly clean and remake the beds with fresh linen, really lovely and you don't always get that in a holiday rental, very impressed. A lovely welcome pack greeted us of juice, milk, fresh fruit, wine etc, all great.
I really have no criticisms of this house, we all had a fab time and would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you Eirini for taking such a pride in looking after your house and making us so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful view from sitting by the pool or one of the balconies.
Liked least: nothing, it was all great.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am glad you had such a great time here! Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliog
Aliog
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best villa in Vasiliki - we will be back!”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I spent a week in Villa Helena, one of the Calmwave Villas. This is by far the biggest and best-equipped holiday villa I've ever stayed in.
The location is perfect, up a hill above the resort for peace, seclusion and privacy, but just a couple of minutes' walk down to the beach and a little further for all the water sports facilities.
The views are spectacular - very entertaining to look out at the boats and windsurfers.
Eirini the manager is the perfect host - friendly, efficient and unobtrusive, but happy to help with any requests.
Vasiliki is watersports heaven, but the rest of the island is also charming. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to say - everything was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you Alison! It was a pleasure to have you this year and I am looking forward to seeing you all again! Eirini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M
2 reviews
“We are hooked!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second in a row visit to calmwave viilas, only to confirm that it wasn't a dream. We are planning to go back as often as we can. The villa is gorgeous, big, well designed, in great condition, fully equipped. The location is very convenient and offers amazing views. Eirini and Manolis are the perfect hosts, helpful, professional but never intruding. Don't let this opportunity pass, you won't regret it!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you very much Elena! We are looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole D
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family stayed here for a week in August and it was absolutely wonderful! The houses (there are two, a lower villa closer to the street and an upper one just above it) have a brilliant view of Vassiliki Bay and are only walking distance from the beach (5 minutes). The pictures on the web site give a very good impression of what the houses, the pools (each house has its own) and the view are like, and the other reviews on this website are not exaggerated and do it justice. Everything is well maintained and the pools are beautiful (the owner, Eirini, cleans them every morning). There are 3 bedrooms in each house, and they each have their own bathroom and are on 3 separate floors; the ground floor bedroom even has a separate entrance, so that our kids (teenagers to young twenties) could enjoy the nightlife in Vassiliki and come home without waking us up. Eirini was wonderful, she was always there for us when we needed her, but in no way intrusive - really perfect. We will be back next year!

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words! You help us get better and better. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb villa, superb host, superb location, superb holiday !”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Eirini as the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble, kind and friendly. The villa is fantastic, spacious and immaculate (we had the upper one), a wonderful pool and amazing views, with just a short 5 minute stroll to our favourite 5 restaurants, little bar and local shop. A 1km stroll along the beach takes you to the quaint little harbour with enough shops and restaurants to keep you occupied for many weeks. The overall location and ambience in Vassiliki was perfect. We have been to Greece many times and this place was just lovely. We had a party of five with my wife 21 year old son and girlfriend and 17 year old daughter. There are plenty of activities for the kids to do and its so easy for them to stroll off and do their own thing. We want to go back tomorrow !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: ;eaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
It was our pleasure to have you! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has been a real pleasure staying in Eirini's villa. It is located perfectly - walking distance to beach and tavernas, 2kms from the town of Vassilliki and the ferry that can take you Kefalonia and Ithaca.
The villa itself is great - the pool (with a 1.80m depth at the center!), the BBQ area and the layout of the house. The best part is the view from the main terrace, overlooking the entire bay. We watched the Full and Blue Moon from it and it was certainly once in a lifetime experience.
Eirini and her family are truly wonderful hosts. They are good, warm people with a 'no-nonsense' approach which I personally appreciate. They are always there when you need them but not an intrusive way. They were able to accommodate a few requests we had and fix whatever problem arose during our stay.
Overall, I think was a great experience and wee will certainly be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are looking forward to your return. Eirini and Emmanuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing