We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Odeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odeon Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent 3 days during August 2012, and it was the best hotel we stayed in among the other three hotels il Lefkas during our stay. The management was very helpful in suggesting us the best beaches on the isle and, when it was time to leave, to suggest us some places where to stay in Lefkas.
Our rooms was confortable even if the bathroom was really small; at breakfast we had daily handmade cakes. Finally, the swimming pool was really nice and the children enjoied it very much.
Should I get back to Lefkas, for sure I'll go back again to the Odeon Hotel in Vassiliki

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I will always return at Odeon Hotel with joy and pleasure. I strongly recommend you this hotel from many reasons:
- the owners are very nice people;
- excellent Panoramic View: Mountains + Sea + a wonderfull garden bounded by palm trees which drives you to the see.
It's a place to stay forever... Plus of that you have a lot of enjoyments: Windsurfing, scuba-diving and lot more.

Room Tip: Choose Level 1 - has a wonderfull sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

very welcoming staff who were very attentive and friendly.the location is excellent on the beach very near the windsurfing spot. Walkable distance to village.
Rooms are decent and clean. Not ultra luxury but for the price really excellent. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just very nice, nice rooms, nice pool, near the beach (eg. catsailing and windsurfing), near a supermarket, restaurants, quiet, good beds, and friendly people. To relax...visit them....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very nice people and service. The new penthouse rooms are excellent, clean and very cofortable with a nice sea view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gijs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Hotel Odeon is a real gem. My husband wanted to go to Vassiliki for the windsurfing and we just happened to find the hotel on the internet several years ago and just couldn't believe our luck. It is truly lovely. The beach is at the end of the hotel lawn, close to the different windsurf schools . Spiros and his parents, Zoe and Phillipos make you feel so at home and so welcome that we relax from the minute we arrive. Zoe makes the most amazing cakes and pastries which she tempts you with as you pass through the lobby! The staff look after the hotel, the pool and garden to an incredibly high standard. Everything is always immaculate. When the wind really blows and the windsurfers go crazy, I can lie and read quietly by the hotel pool, sheltered and relaxed. New rooms/suites were added this year on the top floor which are incredibly stylish. We love walking to the harbour each evening for our meal - Vassiliki remains a small, truly Greek village with a nice selection of restaurants - and it's lovely to come "home" for a quiet drink on the hotel terrace or on our own balcony. It's a joy - and it makes me smile as I type this review!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

Wonderful family run hotel. Very accomodating and extremely thoughtful. The hotel staff keeps the hotel very very clean.

The family runs the hotel. A delighful experience!

Rooms are not luxurious but the price and location next to the beach is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thumbelinadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.1 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
13.2 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.1 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
10.4 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odeon Hotel

Property: Odeon Hotel
Address: Vasiliki 31082, Greece (Formerly Best Western Odeon Hotel)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Vasiliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Odeon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lefkas
Lefkas Best Western
Odeon Hotel Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing