We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosmos Hotel - Vassiliki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neilson Cosmos Beachclub
Ranked #2 of 17 Vasiliki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Whether you like a family atmosphere or just a fun holiday, Cosmos is the hotel for you. Small enough for you to slip into feeling comfortable straight away and big enough to meet plenty of other people, staying at Cosmos is the best!

The windsurfing & mountain biking kit is all there for you to play with and there's plenty of other things to do whilst in Vassiliki. It's a picturesque fishing town that has no problem catering for a great choice of meals and partying.

Once you've been, you'll always remember Vass!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Cosmos is a first rate hotel and Stelios the owner looks after all his guest better than many 5 star resorts, the breakfasts are exceptional for a Greek hotel, and the rooms with a seaview are well worth the extra.
The instructors have a passion for windsurfing a mountain bikes which means they just love their jobs and can't help enough, even carrying the kit back up the beach for you.
My wife whose not a windsurfer goes on long guided walks with a local English woman
This is the best spot on the beach as its closest to the mountain that generates the wind,known as Eric, and with the least stones in the water compared with Club Vass
We have been here for the last six years and at Club Vass before that.
The only negatives are the 25 min walk in to town at night for a meal and due to the Greek economy the general run down nature of the surrouding area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room 303 or 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmite-XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our second visit to Cosmos, our having enjoyed the first stay last year so much. If you like windsurfing this has to be one of the best places to come (if the wind blows - which is not guaranteed in September). The hotel provides an all in one resort with little need to venture out unless you want to explore the limited delights of Vassiliki Town (lots of tat shops on a quayside basically, (although some nice restaurants too), and a rather unkempt, but typically Greek, tourist spot). We found the food provided at the Cosmos hotel to be very nice indeed (summer grub), and reasonably priced (breakfast included in cost of holiday). Stelios, the owner, is a friendly host who really makes your stay feel relaxed - there's such a laid back atmosphere at the hotel beach club, making the option of not doing very much at all quite tempting. The nearby restaurants on the beach adjacent to Cosmos provided a friendly welcome and nice Greek food for evenings out of the resort. The Neilson staff, who provide the structure to the holiday, have impressed us consistently with their excellent windsurfing coaching, friendly and welcoming personalities. Overall they are a friendly bunch of 20 somethings with bleach blonde hair and a weathered look no doubt from their last four seasons working abroad. If I may be critical, some of them have (the boys) a tendancy to be a little "too cool for school" which can be annoying at times. The overuse of the term "GUYS" when addressing ladies (elderley), gents, (Dogs / Cats) children and babies can get extremely tiresome, not to mention the word "LIKE" preceeding every uttered phrase (I suppose this goes with the territory of youth). A few of the local cats also came in for some rough treatment in the name of humour by 2 of the Neilson lads which didn't seem right or professional. This was just one example of some quite infantile behaviour by these 2 lads which amazed us being allowed in the name of Neilson Holidays in full view of the punters. We were also a little bit unimpressed by the speed of their response when we needed the aid of the rescue boat on the one occassion when the wind got up -also one of the 3 rescue RIBs was not working. On the positive side, the creche facility was good as was the young lady who looked after out child whilst we relaxed during the day. The hotel is comfortable and functional, perhaps in need of some maintenance here and there compared with last year (shower doors falling off / peeling paint / grass needed cutting and hedges too). Overall though these minor things didn't spoil the holiday and I recommend people come here.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view fetch a premium - non- view rooms are fine though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ratsosouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is the thrid time we have been to Cosmos-it just works so well as a family holiday venue. My husband and I loved the windsurfing and biking...and the kids loved kids club. The quality of the instructors and child care is very good and Stellio and his team at the hotel do a great job. Would highly recommend it.......just don't want it to get too popular!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
Thank tmmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

once again neilson holidays have come up trumps
great location for windsurfing stelio who owns the hotel along with his wife couldnt be more friendly and helpful

instructions is top notch and all staff go out of their way to help with anything from carrying your equipment yo help and advice all under the great management skills of tom

great restaurants only few doors a way and town is a very pleasant 20 minute stroll away offering cafe bars,few shops and good restaurants

overall would recommend to anyone from solos to groups to beginner windsurfers to advanced, guaranteed great welcome and food in this lovely small hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
Thank claireashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Having never done a Neilson holiday before we were worried that it wouldn't live up to our expectations. However it was better than we hoped and the pictures on the website and details in the brochure were completley accurate. The windsurfing equipment and tuition is fantastic as is the mountain biking. The hotel is very well run by Stelios and the food in the hotel is really good. The children really enjoyed the kids club and couldn't get enough of it.
The beach is also really good for children as it is sandy on the edge and fairly shallow.
The only thing I would say is that 1 week is not long enough. Book 2 if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
2  Thank Steve123421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

if you are into windsurfing/mountain biking NEILSON provide the means to get to this amazing resort. Cosmos is amazing, Stelios and Vassiliki are the perfect hosts and are always looking for ways to improve the service they provide. Food is wonderful. lots of themed events to opt into or out of. Everyday food is substantial, healthy and something to look forward to. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to a lovely harbour with lots of tavernas, cafes and shops. Just a magical place. God bless Cosmos, Stelios and Vassiliki.
Just as an add on - I have always gone as a non activity person whilst my husband is the windsurfer,very good sunbathing, chilling and book reading opportunities too!
We have not been for a couple of years due to Ray's knee problem but can't wait to get back to Cosmos.

Room Tip: sea view always better - view of the bay is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linlin336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.7 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
82 reviews
13.3 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
13.1 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neilson Cosmos Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Cosmos Beachclub

Address: Cosmos Villa | Ponti, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vasiliki
Price Range: $62 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neilson Cosmos Beachclub 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosmos Beachclub boasts an ideal position, overlooking the pool, large shaded terrace area, board racks and the pebble beach. Stelios, the owner of the Cosmos, has been welcoming our guests for years and is himself an expert windsurfer and so understands our needs perfectly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Neilson Cosmos Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neilson Cosmos Beachclub Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing