We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Greek cuisine!”
Review of Stelios Restaurant

Stelios Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 31 Restaurants in Vasiliki
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Timisoara, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek cuisine!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

What else would you need?? Those looking for haute cuisine (whatever...) should stick to Paris, NY or London. If you want authentic, real food this is one of the best places and probably the best in Vasiliki. We tried many of their dishes (around 20, they have around 40-50 I think) and we loved them all! Bon appetite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaCostin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    10
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lovely Meze to sample Greek cuisine, small tasters to help you decide what to get in the future if your new to Greek food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Probably the best find in Vasiliki”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Browsing for dinner in this tourist town is a bit like fighting off piranhas, you get swarmed at every menu. The swarming wasn't bad at all here. We were offered at 10 euro 'menu,' which basically consisted of being asked what we like to eat and then having some of everything made for us. We had about 10 dishes! Some we liked quite a bit (grilled octopus and eggplant), others we found less exciting (grilled cheese), but all in all it was a fun experience, a great deal, and it just felt authentic, better than the average tourist haunt which surrounds it. Hint: If you insist on ordering off the menu you would have a much different and not nearly as fun experience. See if they can put together a tasting menu for you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laetulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good mezze”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

we tried the mezze, the fish and sea food as well as the meat ones. both alternatives were delicious, although i personally prefer the fish. stelios is nice and friendly and the whole experience was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average quality”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Don' t expect any haute quisine anywhere in vasiliki. It's a nice quiet Greek village. Stelios is located, like nearly all the restaurants at the harbour side. The food at Stelios restaurant is very average. Service is very friendly though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stelios Restaurant also viewed

Vasiliki, Lefkada
 
Vasiliki, Lefkada
 
Vasiliki, Lefkada
 

Been to Stelios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing