We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catamaran paradise”
Review of Hotel Phoenix

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vasiliki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 17 Vasiliki B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would have to agree with most of the reviews that this hotel is prime location for windsurfing and sailing which is only only steps away from the beach. Mr Elias is the perfect host providing excellent service with a friendly smile. The food is excellent and his sister makes some of the best deserts I have ever tasted. This is my 2nd year at his hotel participating in the sailing regatta organized by Wildwinds and it won't be the last. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a small but beautiful view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

As the previous reviews state, the hotel is fantastic and Ilias an outstanding host. Perfect location on the beach allows easy access to all the watersports Vassiliki has to offer and is thus the ideal spot for windsurfers, sailors, SUP, wakeboard etc. Keep it up!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fantastic Family environment.....with kit storage right on the beach....If you have you own equipment then its ideal and if not you can hire both sailing & windsurfing equipment just a short walk away. There is also Paddle boarding, water skiing, yoga, massage and much more all within a short walk. Weather wise the wind starts to kick in from may getting more consistent in peak season, from the end of may it is usually sunny every day. Although it is usually windy the hotel is sheltered, there are loads of more sheltered beaches to get away from the wind after it has kicked in usually after 2pm.

Vassiliki is in my opinion the nicest town on Lefkada being in the extreme south it has beautiful views out to Kefelonia and Ithikia (the ferry terminal is in Vass to get there), and it is the perfect start point for trips around either side of the island as there is not much to see in the North. The best thing about vass is it's size where as towns such as Nidri are very built up, vassiliki still maintains its quaint little fishing village charm with everything you need.

The food form the on site pool bar is the best in Vasiliki I can speak from experience as I have dined in every restaurant in Vasiliki having been there almost every year since 2005. The hotel is run entirely by one family who will know you on fist name basis by the first day and will treat you as one of their own. It really is nice being able to stay and support locals especially in the financial crisis.

The sport is great and there is so many activities to keep you busy, beautiful beaches to explore and a great atmosphere I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dane2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Fantastic hotel, very clean and comfortable. Mr. Elias is always helpful and kind. Vassiliki is a nice village, but pretty little and the beaches are not the best in the island..except if you are a surfer! Next time we would prefer to stay in Nidri, and maybe one or two night at Phoenix hotel, just to taste again the DELICIOUS cooking of Mr. Elias restaurant!
We stayed in couple in August 2011, for one week
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robirobi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, the owners are very friendly and always helpful. The food is fresh, varied, well cooked and reasonably priced in a clean environment by nice members of staff.
The pool and surrounding areas are clean and well kept with sufficient furniture and space for sun or shade. For the more sporting, dinghies, catamarans and windsurfers are available for hire on the beach a stones throw away.
We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in a sea view room, it was simple, clean & comfortable. The courtyard around the pool has a lovely garden & is a perfect place for a leisurely meal.
Location is perfect - 50 metres from the sea, very quiet but an easy trip into the village of Vassiliki - less than 10 mins walk, 3 mins by bike.
The fridge in each room males it easy to store cool drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sailing_David45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The hotel's service was impeccable. Mr. Elias was flawless from all sides and more devoted to serving our needs.
During our stay cocktails and coffee in the hotel pool or on the balcony of our room was one of the pleasant hours at the hotel.
The location was very good because it gave us the opportunity to visit the beach of porto Katsiki and Egkemnous almost every day which was the purpose of our visit to Lefkada.
Nor we were cut off from the nightlife of Lefkada after the royal was only 5 minutes away.
Sincerely,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmileGirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vasiliki hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Geroulis Stefanos Studios
#22 of 43 in Vasiliki
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#6 of 12 in Vasiliki
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katerina Resort
Katerina Resort
#5 of 43 in Vasiliki
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalias Hotel
Kalias Hotel
#7 of 12 in Vasiliki
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Calypso Luxury Studios
Calypso Luxury Studios
#29 of 43 in Vasiliki
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Phoenix

Address: Middle of Long Beach | Lefkada, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vasiliki
Price Range: $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix Hotel - rooms have traditional fixtures and fittings and decoration. All rooms of our hotel are fully equipped with: Private shower/WC with 24 hour hot water, Bathroom, Direct dial phone, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Air-conditioning, Internet Service (Free Wi-Fi Access), Private balconies, Safe bo, Soundproof windows. All built according to the standards of the Greek national Tourism Organisation for A' category rooms. The rooms also include spacious closets. Cleaning is on a daily basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Phoenix Lefkada/Vasiliki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing