We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vasiliki blue ...”
Review of Vasiliki Blue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vasiliki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vasiliki Blue
Ranked #1 of 17 Vasiliki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vasiliki blue ...”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Vasiliki blue ,Perfect place for summer holidays ... :) I saw many other places but vasiliki blue was wonderful choice . I was afraid about parking but nothing was problem because parking had a lot around the house .. That place was in a perfect position because all beaches were very close .. People were very friendly .... :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ergys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that "Vasiliki Blue" has lived up to your expectations!
Hoping to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
59
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have just come back from holiday and the first thing to do was to share our thoughts about Vasiliki Blue .
It was the perfect choice for our holiday.
The studios are very big, very well equipped ,nicely decorated , and last but not least CLEAN.
The best of all ,of course , is the breathtaking view from the balcony.
The owner is a true professional. He treats every guest with unique courtesy, willing to satisfy every need his visitors might have.
It is highlyrecommended if you wish to have unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Many many thanks for your wonderful remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We choose Vasiliki Blue, based on the reviews from tripadvisor...!!!They all had positive coments about the house and the owner, Mr Ioannis!!! I don't want to repet them, just the staying on vasiliki blue deserve 2 words..everithing was perfect...from the warm welcome, to the fantastic view of the apartment..it was very clean, and cosy, and in the best position on the village of Vasiliki that is very relaxing ..We were two couples, and Mr Ioannis helped us a lot with information about the island of lefkada, and everything else that we asked him....It was a wonderful experience, a beautiful escape that i will remember for a long time..Thank you for all Mr Ioannis :-))))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have been travelling to Greece for many years and, for us, Vasiliki Blue ticks all the boxes in respect of location, equipment and cleanliness. The towels and linen are changed regularly and WI-FI is available.
Ioannis, the Owner, is a very helpful and friendly character, nothing is too much trouble and he strives to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
The well maintained and air conditioned apartments are located in an elevated position within the village and each balcony commands a spectacular view over the bay and valley. Within two minutes walk are the harbour restaurants and shops, the beach just five minutes walk away.
We recommend hiring a car or scooter to visit the fantastic beaches on the island.
We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: For those who find stairs a problem opt for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireWilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear guests, We are delighted to have matched your expectations and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Vasiliki Blue.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Akhaia, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Maria and Dometios

We had a week's holiday as a family of three, we knew it was going to be during the worst week of August (13/8-19/8), so you normally don't expect much from an average hotel room, right?
WRONG! It's really refreshing when people working in tourism nowadays, manage to surprise you so much. Giannis, a generous man and owner of the hotel, is one of those men who really offer this "extra little thing" when it comes to service, that makes your day: a warm welcome with our arrival, a well-made and really spacious room with fresh towels (and I mean really fresh!!), a bottle of local wine for us, a well-equipped kitchen. We felt like home. All of his 4 rooms have a great view over Vasiliki bay - I could see the sea even when being in bed!! - but the view is not the reason why people go back to his hotel again and again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. My goal is to make my guests feel like home even if it's August or May. It makes me really happy when they go back home with good memories.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our vacation this year in the Vasiliki Blue was one of the most beautiful of our holidays.
We thank Mr. Ioannis and his parents for a wonderful stay.
Vasiliki is a beautiful and quiet town, yet there is all that is needed. In the morning, go to the bakery for fresh croassant and drink morning coffee on the balcony with stunning views out over the bay ...
Vasiliki Blue is nice and quiet house in the center of Vasiliki. The apartments are very clean, spacious and well equipped. Mr. Ioannis owner is very attentive host, always ready to advise guests about excursions and everything guests need. His care of the guests was exemplary!
We arrived in Vasiliki with some information about him and the whole Lefkada, but Mr. Ioannis us willingly provide complete information about the most beautiful places of Lefkada. Until these places but you can not see with my own eyes, don´t believe! Beautiful clear sea on the west under high cliffs ... From Agios Illias beautiful views around the Lefkada ... Evening in Vasiliki port sitting on the pier in the tavern ...
Who wants to spend a pleasant vacation, forget your worries for a while and just relax for the Blue Vasiliki is a good choice.
We wish Mr. Ioannis and his parents and many satisfied guests and good health and thank you for a wonderful holiday.
We remember to Lefkada, Vasiliki, Ioannis, his parents and hope to return later Vasiliki Blue!
Vlastimil with family

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views of the sea ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlastimil0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Nothing compares to the feeling of having satisfied guests who at the end of their stay, you can call them friends.Thank you for the good things you wrote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was obvious from the beginning that we had made the right choice.
First, we made the booking through e-mails. The answers from the owner were quick and accurate. He left us with no doubts or second thoughts about our decision.
When we arrived ,after a 6 hour drive, we were exhausted. He gave us such a warm welcome that we felt like home. He offered us coffee and cold water which was like heaven to us.
When he showed us the studio we were amazed by the size of it. It was so spacious and clean.We could see our faces on the floor.
But....the biggest surprise was the view from the balcony...No words to describe it ....it's like you had the whole bay at our feet.
We stayed there for a week but it wasn't enough. Giannis gave us information about everything...where to go swimming, where to have lunch,which places to visit..

If you have the chance, it's better if you visit the island in June,beginning of July or September because the traffic is terrible in July or August.

We will certainly visit Lefkada again and we will certainly choose "Vasiliki Blue" again for our accommodation.Undoubtedly!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikiblue, Owner at Vasiliki Blue, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
A million "Thanks" for the the nice review.I am always trying to do my best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasiliki
0.8 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
13.4 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.1 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#5 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Billy's House
Billy's House
#1 of 12 in Vasiliki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#6 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasiliki Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasiliki Blue

Property: Vasiliki Blue
Address: 1 Vasiliki, Vasiliki 310 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Vasiliki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Vasiliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Vasiliki Blue studios" facing the port, with an exceptional view of the mountains and the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vasiliki Blue Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing