We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$32
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
0
2
1
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
2
1
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2007

We booked on impulse, found the terrible reviews, failed to cancel (i.e. no refund offered) then hoped for the best - oops!

Would recommend Lesvos - possible to find almost empty beaches with superb snorkeling by boat or jeep. Just don't stay in Armonia! We met plenty of other tourists who were happy in their studios (e.g. Blue Skies in Petra) and looked around Anaxos hotel - which was lovely but full.

Armonia is sadly neglected with stinking, filthy, mouldy bathrooms. Some guests resorted to buying gloves and bleach to make their stay bearable. I'm really not fussy and like simple accommodation - but this was foul - I've stayed in much cleaner places in Madagascar and Nepal. The kitchenette was a joke too - sold as a 3 person room - but there was only just room for 2 at the table and I'm sure hobs aren't supposed to be placed directly on fridges. Not that we risked using it! .

The children's play area was surrounded by heaps of broken furniture and other public areas had scary looking bare electrical wires protruding. Not good for a family holiday.

Almost forgot about the numerous loose fittings - another guest had the shower attachment fall on his head!

The sad thing is that a person who cared to pick up a mop could transform the place in just a few days.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maeve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We stayed here in September 06 and were amazed that 2 other couples had returned to stay there again! The rooms were disgusting. There was mould growing in the fridge and the shower curtain could have stood up on its own it was so dirty. The rooms were very small and the noise carried through every room, so when the person next door had an upset stomach - we knew about it. On the last day of our holiday the swimming pool was a murky green colour - we were told it was OK to swim in as long as we "didn't swallow any of the water"!
The resort itself was quite nice, it was quite and relaxed and the people were friendly however I have to say that the state of the hotel did spoil our holiday.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsVAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

Armonia is a pleasant base to return to after a busy day exploring Lesvos-soak in the late afternoon sun with a Mythos or seven (85 cents in the nearest shop) on your balcony with local sparrows far cheekier than the Cockney type.Decent pool too.
The tavernas vary from regrettable to pretty decent,Petra is only 25 minutes walk and 5 Euro taxi back for a wider choice.Molyvos is also a good evening out-3 euro bus there ,15 ish back in a taxi.You need a car to make the best of Lesvos as it is a big island ,and ten road miles here can be like forty at home.
English roads however do not usually have live tortoises and dead snakes......
DO check out Molyvos ,Sigri,Skala Eressou
DON'T bother with the petrified forest
DO visit Ancient Andissa just to give the locals something to talk about(look Stavro a tourist! we saw one in 1984 remember?)
DON!T go to Mytilini on a Sunday as it is shut including the museums despite what the Rough Guide says.

Date of stay: May 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank calamityjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews