We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, friendly, family run boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2011

we stayed for 5 nights at the Telesilla back in Oct 2010, it was a complete surprise.. for the good, the rooms are basic but extremely clean, in fact the whole hotel is spottless, it also has a really lovely atmosphere with staff who are genuinely nice and so very helpful. The Continential breakfast offered a good range and the breakfast/dinning room was modern and felt spacious. The hotel bar was excellent in the evening, the staff (the family) were great fun and brought a real piece of Greek culture to evenings with their Greek dancing !! In all the Telesilla is a great place to stay, a real gem and excellent value for money, we have already booked for 2011.
Anthony and Carla Ward
London

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaHillingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Telesilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 461 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fox1598fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have been visiting Hotel Telesilla for 26 years sometimes twice a year, our children and grandchildren have also enjoyed holidays here and can't wait to return. The family are wonderful and will do everything in their power to make your holiay want you want it to be.The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is delicious and the service is second to none. All the hotel staff are happy in their work and this shows in the service you receive from them. Kontokali is quite central and you can visit many places on the island from there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CullingworthGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Our aim is to return each year if we can. If you rate friendly efficient service from the family owners to the more remote service of a chain hotel then you will like Telisilla. Pass from the busy main road through reception and into the Taverna, swimming pool/,sun lounge area to where it is tranquil during the day and filled with character in the evening. We like the choice of traditional Greek and English style food and the fish dishes are a particular favourite. The bar staff are a lively bunch and the Greek dancing each evening adds local character - and joining in the dancing is also fun..
Kontakali itself is very traditional and not very exciting - small private houses joined together with restaurants, bars, and small shops. But walk 100/150m from the hotel and you pass the Corfu Croquet greens and the cricket ground and then enter the Marina. Travel South from the hotel just 3 or 4 miles and you are in Corfu Town which has so much of interest.
Just writing this review brings back so many super memories of Telisilla holidays enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCharlie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Always a warm welcome from happy and friendly staff.
Very good value for money.Great service both from the maids and in the restaurant by the dancing and singing waiters!
Well maintained and extremely clean swimming pool.
Conveniently located for an excellent bus service and the fine bakery next door!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have stayed at Telesilla a number of times. It's a little piece of heaven! Many folk go back there time and time again and I'm really not surprised. We met some Aussies a few years ago there on a world tour. They loved it so much they went back especially again in 2010. It is a family owned hotel and all the family and staff really make you welcome and look after you - so much better than the "chains"! You feel a very welcomed guest - nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very confortable and air conditioned, all the hotel is spotlessly clean, food is amazing. It is small enough to get to know people - but big enough to give you your own space should you want it. It is an excellent based to explore the beautiful island of Corfu either by road or boat. I would thoroughly recommend it for all age groups (but probably a bit on the quiet side for the under 30's - although I know young people who love it there). Great for families too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
426 reviews
23.2 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing