We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 472 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arstretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazzawestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Best food in town , theres not many places you can go and call the staff friends! what a fantastic environment so much fun, will be an experince I will always remember. looking foward to returning soon. Kiwi

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjaminAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyb190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertyKMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
443 reviews
10.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing