We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$268
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Efterpi(Kontokali)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Corfu Anastasia(Kontokali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silver Bay Hotel(Kontokali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pyrros Hotel(Kontokali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Joanna Rooms(Kontokali)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
407
80
17
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
80
17
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgouvia marinagreek dancingnothing is too much troublecorfu townthis family run hotelwine makinghome from homerooms are comfortablepoolside restaurantyear after yearpool viewair conditioningfantastic hotelgreek nightmakiselvisentertainment
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

A weeks stay at the very well run family hotel. Nice clean rooms, beds made and clean towels every day. Nice bathroom, previous comments state the showers are too small,prob a bit small if you're overweight !! Fine if you're not. Lovely pool area and roof terrace. Xara who works at the pool bar during the day is so lovely, bubbly and friendly, in fact ALL the staff here are wonderful, they make you feel like you've known them for years!! They work very very hard.
My husband and I are both vegan and Michael and team went above and beyond to provide us with suitable food without making us feel like we were aliens. Special thanks to Dimitra in the kitchen, the food she made for us was superb, thankyou x
We spent most of our days in Corfu town as we didn't find Kontokali overly appealing but we were end of season so it was very quiet and the beach wasn't quite what I was hoping for either but we enjoyed our week, for me it's a fantastic hotel but in the wrong location. Michael, Michael, Yannis, Hara , Thomas and Dimitra - and the others I haven't mentioned - all of you - enjoy your winter break you deserve it. We will come back and visit next time we are in Κέρκυρα. Becky and Mark.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dinkylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth F, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Dinkylass,
It is always good to know that you enjoyed our facilities and had a great time along with our staff. We try our best to make your holidays as good as possible and offer you any kind of extras you may need. Please feel free to send us also an email for any future reservation you may want to do. I really appreciate your kind words and possitive thoughts towards us. See you again!
Best wishes,
Elizabeth Filippas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Wonderful location, excellent food and drink, superb staff. Will stay again. Local wine is really good and inexpensive to have with the tasty meals and snacks. Breakfast is varied and full of choices.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pscliveshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth F, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear pscliveshere,
Thank you very much! I am really glad our kitchen meets the guests' expectations! Variety and flexibility are necessary in order to please any kind of guest we may have. It is really useful to know all kinds of oppinions about our work so we can evolve. I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth Filippas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

2nd time a this hotel for me. I'm a newbie because 90% of the customers having been going for 5,6,7 years and more. Another fabulous stay at this exceptionally friendly family run hotel. Papa Spiros there every night to greet you and genuinely happy to see you return to his hotel. His son and daughter Makis and Elizabeth can't do enough for you and all the staff, Thomas, Yannis, Michael are all there to make your stay a happy, relaxed experience. Will def be returning next year and already looking forward to it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

First time in Greece, was a great stay at hotel Telesilla certainly made our holiday . Staff where so friendly nothing to much trouble. Lovely food yummy breakfast. Everything was good about this hotel. Couldn't believe how many people we met that go there year after year . Thanks for a great time , Tony and Angie

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajmwindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth F, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear ajmwindows,
I am really glad you had a good first impression of our country. Greece has a lot to offer! I am, also, very happy you enjoyed our facilities and had a great time with us. There are indeed many guest that keep coming every year and that is exactly what pushes us to try harder every year. Thank you very much for your kind words. See you again soon.
Kind regards,
Elizabeth Filippas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Once again a fantastic holiday in July and September.great food.great drinks.great room.great staff.great management.nothing is ever too much for a great stay.lovely clean and tidy hotel.we will keep returning.
Julian and helen.taunton somerset.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcartwright69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews