We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in the Ionian... FACT”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

No trip to Corfu would be complete without an evening, poolside at the Telesila. The home cooked food is to die for. Which is why we visited twice this week.
You will always be greeted like old friends and made very welcome. But I say it again the food is the best in the Ionian and reasonably priced. Yes, you can eat cheaper elsewhere but you get what you pay for and the Telesila is Value for Money.
With Greek Dancing and Thomas's Cocktails you can not fail to have a great night.
Thank you Telesila Boys, as always we will be back again and again and again. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Although I have not managed to get there on a Thursday I have heard the Elvis nights are great fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastie_Ashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 484 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Although I have not stayed at the hotel, I have eaten there on several occasions. Without doubt, it is the most fun place in Kontokali in terms of dining and the food is good too. Most evenings there is Greek dancing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NMB_West_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Having just returned from another wonderful holiday staying at this hotel,we love the upgrades to the pool area (The Decking) and the soft lighting around the pool at night and the memory foam mattresses.We agree with other trip advisor`s that the 2 star rating should be more.
The food in the restaurant is excellent,and if any body thinks it is average then maybe they should try other hotels in Kontokali,because whilst staying at the Telesilla people were dining at the hotel and staying at a 5 star hotel nearby.

The warm welcome that you receive from all the staff,especially Elizabeth,Spiros,Mikey,Yannis,Tomas (The best cocktail maker in the world) & Alex is exceptional. Have already booked a return Holiday 2015

Thank you all very much to all staff for making our holiday a great one.

Room Tip: A Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and spent two weeks at this family hotel. Forget the 2 star rating, it certainly doesn't apply to this hotel. I don't believe it would be fair to name best employee, as all members of staff deserve a 5 star rating for their attention to detail, i.e.cleanliness,food,service and general interest in your welfare, just to make sure that you're enjoying your stay. One of the most important success of any business is that the senior management are there and looking after their guest 24/7 which applies to this hotel. My wife has special diet requirements and have to say that, all her needs were well catered for at the Hotel Telesilla . If you're still looking at this hotel, trust me, go ahead a make your reservation, you won't be disappointed. All the reviews that they receive proves that this a a GEM of a family run hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 222, comfortable, bright and overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

First of all let me say (ignore) the two star rating of this hotel... We have stayed in many five star, four star and three star hotels over many years of travelling and I must say the warmth and professionalism of Spiros, Mikey, Yannis, Alex, Elizabeth and of course Tomas... (A real star) Together they make you feel a little bit special... other guests I spoke with made the same kind of comments. The atmosphere is always very welcoming and friendly.
Our intention was to stay for one week! We changed our minds, changed the flights twice and stayed for fourteen nights... we considered staying longer but decided we would return in September instead. By the way the food is delicious! So don't miss out on the Telesilla Hotel, because as one of the reviewers said it is a hidden gem and we loved it!

See you soon!!!

Steve & Jayne (Uncle Stevie)

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned, ask for a room above the pool, or if you want something special Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

just back from a great week at telesilla, love the two new rooms with roof sun terrace
great food, entertainment , staff, superbly clean , nothing to much trouble 5 star service
from sophia on reception ,anastasia the day time bar,chef,great snacks club sandwich :-))) ,
toma the cocktail maker and entertainer the family guy , , yannis and alex the evening waiters ,
and the fillaps family markis. elizabeth. spiros.sophia make you feel right at home
my children loved the pool and a short walk to the marina and into gouvia for shops ect
cant wait to go back

Room Tip: 104 for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thehawk700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked this Hotel at the last minute due to our change of plans. It was recomended to my friend by some people she new and everything they said about the hotel was true. All the public areas and the rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. Outside there is a nice pool with an area for eating and an area for lounging with sun loungers and seating and cover if you want it. In the evening this area is turned into an outside dining and entertainment area with lamps all around the pool and a fountain in the pool which made a nice setting. There is entertainment 3 nights a week with Elvis and Greek dancing. The food was outstanding and they take you in to the kitchen to show how the system works and some of the dishes on offer.From the time we arrived until the time we left my friend and I were made to feel very special by the staff at this family owned Hotel.
On our first evening we were introduced to all the staff by Spiro the owner and his Son Mikal and from then on we were well looked after by Yanni, Alex and Toma the barman who is very entertaining. We have decided we are going to definately return to this hotel and would say to anyone going to Corfu if you want a nice Hotel in Corfu this is the place to go

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 11 in Corfu Town
170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing