We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went to Corfu to meet family at the marina and stayed at the telesilla. A lovely hotel that was close to all the amenities.really enjoyed the good food and drink on the premises.The rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily.We will be back thanks for a great stay to the owners Elizabeth and Michael!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 472 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

we stayed at this hotel 14 -28th sept 2012 ,this was our 2nd time here,the rooms are cleaned every day clean towels every day and beds changed at least every other day.Breakfast is buffet style with just about every thing to choose from,if there is anything else you require just ask(i like a poached egg which annastasia or rosa did for me)There are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas,and other seating around the pool.There was plenty of hot water good air conditioning plus a safe in the room.We ate every night in the restaurant,the food was excellent,again nothing too much trouble.This family owned hotel is blessed with great staff who all make it a great holiday.WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186220Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to Corfu for a friends wedding and we staid at Telesilla Hotel. Near the Corfu Marina great location, great food amenity ect. Family run and great hospitality. The pool looks great the bar and the restaurant are fantastic, The room are great for ** hotel. have it all. And fcae it, if you are there to be out and about all day you don't need much then that.I'll recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishoVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the Telesilla Hotel having stayed for ten days from the 1st September on a half board basis. Having read previous reviews, I requested a pool side room which was in fact two adjoining rooms, normally used as family accommodation, giving us plenty of space. The room was cleaned daily, bed linen and towels were frequently changed, there was plenty of hot water and the air conditioning worked very efficiently. The public areas were well maintained and always clean, this included the breakfast area, bar, restaurant and the swimming pool. The breakfast provided a good start to the day and the three course evening meal was very substantial, of good quality and varied. All in all an enjoyable holiday, made all the more pleasurable by the friendliness and dedication of the Telesilla team.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharoneballam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel from 24th to 30th of august 2012, we had the corner room with the balcony at the second floor, which was overlooking restaurant pool.

Don’t get us wrong, we had the unforgettable holiday probably the best in our life, our room was rather small, but it’s not important in case that you are on the beach or in town all day long. Bed was comfortable and we slept well, although it was just two beds pushed together, but with king sized matrass on it, so it was good enough. Bathroom was very clean, but also very small, only the shower corner with really sticky shower curtain. As we said on the beginning, don’t get us wrong, because for approximately 54 euros per night you cannot get a better deal.

Well, guys, that’s all. Everything else was just fabulous. Breakfast with the wide variety of food, air-conditioning worked well which was really important because of the temperature on Corfu in those days. The room was very quiet and clean and cleaned every day and with large mirror, which was also important because of my wife:-). Wifi was available everywhere at the hotel and free of charge. There was enough storage space for our stuff and thank god many hangers and working safe. We spent every single evening in the hotel restaurant, which was really great, check our review directly here on the Telesilla Hotel Restaurant tripadvisor review.
Many unforgettable memories we brought home from the Telesilla Hotel, especially because of the people who work there.

Thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts and see you next time.

Best regards,
B&E.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohous_a_Elenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here in August and had two rooms, one had been recently updated, on arrival we were made to feel very welcome, we ate at the hotel every night except one night and the food is brilliant - everywhere was very clean and the rooms perfect every day.

Breakfast is also ideal ith fresh bread and pastries from the neighbouring bakery each day, The location is good for Corfu town as the bus service is regular and the hotel also assisted with a jeep rental so we could venture around the Island.
The area of Kontakali has no real facilites or atmosphere which is a shame as the hotel is perfect. Would definitley stay again.

Thank you to all the family for making it a lovley week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Telesilla has very good reviews on Tripadvisor, so I guess our expectations were raised a great deal. On the up side, the staff are very nice, and try hard to help with all your enquiries about Corfu. It's only 15 minutes from the airport.
On the downside, it's on a busy dusty road, in a rather drab setting, with no sea or marina views. The shower was tiny with an old fashioned plastic curtain, and the furnishings were clean but a bit tired and dated. People were clustered around a pool, which had a beautiful climbing plant above it, but there was no other garden space or place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELESILLA, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Louise S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Telesilla on Trip advisor, which is a valuable source of information for us. It is always disheartening for us to hear someone wasn't 100% delighted with their stay. I am really sorry to hear that your holiday with us did not meet with your expectations.

As this will be read by other possible guests, I would like to take this opportunity to say that the Telesilla itself is a 33 Bedroom, 2 Star Family Run hotel, famous for its hospitality and service quality, durable over time and with many, many repeat customers since 1982.

It is very clear that different people always have different needs, and although we satisfy a great number of guests every year, we can not satisfy everyone (For example many of our guests find our location handy, as the distance from Corfu Old Town is a 15minute drive, a 10minute drive from the main port of Corfu, a 15minutes drive from the airport as well as a 3 minute walk from the Gouvia Marina.)

Again we appreciate your feedback and we are sorry we did not meet your personal expectations, Kindest regards,
Elizabeth Filippa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
443 reviews
10.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing