We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW...............as always perfect”
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW...............as always perfect”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

My daughter, myself and my 11 month old grandaughter have just returned from the Hotel Telesilla after a 5 day break. we have been visting this hotel for about 7 years now, it is always perfect, Elisabeth and Sofia on reception are so helpful, Maki, is a sweetheart and my grandaughter is so in love with him, nothing is too much trouble, when we arrived, Elizabeth had put some of her own childrens toys in the bedroom for the baby to play with, what other hotel would do this!
We are going back in September for 17 days and cannot wait, the hotel have even kept things like suncream, nappies toys etc, for us to save us taking them again in September..........Thank you to everyone, and see you in 21 weeks.............If you want a perfect holiday at a small family run hotel, with people who really do care, this is the one, it a piece of paradise!!!!

Room Tip: Ring the hotel to get best rates..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolshrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    63
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
129
174
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Myself and my family have been visiting the village of Kontokali on Corfu for over 30 years, infact my husband and I had a wedding reception in Haris Taverna , Kontokali, 28 years ago this September!! To us it is our second home and we have made many friends. The Telesilla Hotel was not built when we first went and we stayed with our great friend the late Spiros Gerekos and his family for many years. The years went by and eventually the stairs in my friends Taverna became too steep for my family so they stayed at the Hotel Telesilla over the road, while my husband and I were in my friends Taverna. One day we booked a very early morning boat trip, and I will never forget Sophie's hospitality, the owner of the Hotel Telesilla's wife, she said to my father just tell your daughter and husband to come and have breakfast here. Needless to say we have never looked back. The service is second to none, whatever you require they will endeavour to satisfy your every need , nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable well equipped and clean and the Hotel restauraunt food very good with an extensive menu, although some people may find the buffet breakfast rather repetitive.The Telesilla is well situated to visit Corfu's many attractions, and the internationally acclaimed Gouvia Marina is right on the doorstep, also there are many beautiful walks close to the hotel ,my husband and I even walked to Corfu Town. There are two nice beaches nearby with the centre of the village of Kontokali with its several good authentic Greek Tavernas just down from the hotel. If you feel like a change you can walk into the next village Gouvia with its various shops, nightlife and restaurants.
We can't wait for our return in June this year.

Gill Hind

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delphi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel on several occasions the first being 2006.The welcome you get from the staff is fantastic,the rooms are spotless,the food is great,even catering for vegetarians,we always hire a car from the reception,very good service. The Hotel is situated on main road between Corfu Town & Paleokastritsa. (but very good double glazing )
Next Door to hotel is an Internet Cafe open till late every day,serving refreshments & lovely home made cakes.
We will be back in September 2011 and looking forward to meeting up with old friends,which is so easy to make staying at this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillingdon
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2011

we stayed for 5 nights at the Telesilla back in Oct 2010, it was a complete surprise.. for the good, the rooms are basic but extremely clean, in fact the whole hotel is spottless, it also has a really lovely atmosphere with staff who are genuinely nice and so very helpful. The Continential breakfast offered a good range and the breakfast/dinning room was modern and felt spacious. The hotel bar was excellent in the evening, the staff (the family) were great fun and brought a real piece of Greek culture to evenings with their Greek dancing !! In all the Telesilla is a great place to stay, a real gem and excellent value for money, we have already booked for 2011.
Anthony and Carla Ward
London

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaHillingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have been visiting Hotel Telesilla for 26 years sometimes twice a year, our children and grandchildren have also enjoyed holidays here and can't wait to return. The family are wonderful and will do everything in their power to make your holiay want you want it to be.The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is delicious and the service is second to none. All the hotel staff are happy in their work and this shows in the service you receive from them. Kontokali is quite central and you can visit many places on the island from there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CullingworthGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
3.9 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Property: Hotel Telesilla
Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Next to Gouvia Marina, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Telesilla is a fine 3-star family-run hotel ideally situated almost at the center of Corfu. The city of Corfu, its famous old town and both the island's airport and main port are only a 10-minute drive from the hotel and the prestigious Gouvia Marina is at walking distance. It's cosy and comfortable and has a reputation for its friendly and joyful atmosphere. All rooms include a new flat-screen satellite TV, new air-conditioning unit, free Wi-Fi, safe deposit box, a small refrigerator and a hairdryer. Iron and ironing board, baby cot and extra towels are offered on request. Our Business Centre (two laptops and printing services, available 24/7) and 24-hour wake-up call service as well as taxi service arrangements and plenty of luggage storage room are also available to all our guests. We offer a hearty buffet breakfast and our swimming pool and roof garden (equipped with sun loungers, umbrellas and showers) as well as the snack bar are available from 09:00 am to 18:00. At 18:00 pm, the pool restaurant and the cocktail bar start serving delicious homemade dishes and elaborate cocktails. In addition, we host live performances, including traditional music or lounge and jazzy styles, at least 3 times a week. Moreover, Telesilla is a perfect base for excursions and tours. The public bus stop, with frequent services to the city of Corfu, is a two minute walk from the hotel and, in case you want to rent a car or take a boat trip, our staff can give you all the information and handle all the arrangements. We can also suggest great places to visit. Telesilla is accessible to persons of reduced mobility to a satisfactory degree and has successfully served such persons in the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing