We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveler rating
1,212
455
121
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
455
121
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantcorfu townkontokali bay resortbay view roomprivate beachhalf boardindoor poolbeach barfive star hotelbreakfast and dinnerwonderful hotelwater sportsgreat facilitiessandy beachesat lunchtimebed and breakfast basissea water
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We stayed at this resort one week, 3 families and we booked 4 rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Although the first two days of our stay were exceptionally hot, the aircondition in the rooms didnt work properly and when we complained about this problem we have been told by the staff that our rooms are with the direction to the west and the sun on the afternoons is very strong. So we understood that the faultive was the sun and not the " airconditionning"... The staff was very friendly, the location excellent, the food was tasty and abundant, lots of space in the beach. Dont recommend this hotel to people who are sensible to mosquitos because there are everywhere, in the lobby, the rooms, outside... One more thing which disturbed us a little : we booked this hotel on full pension basis, but in all the restaurants of the hotel they charged us for the water we consumed, it was quite strange and unusual. In summary this hotel could have been an ideal place for a family vacation if there were not been the problems of the mosquitos and airconditionning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yossi20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This is a very good hotel. The grounds around the hotel are excellent-beautiful aromatic flowers, fantastic specimen trees and birdsong. The hotel is quiet, spacious and has excellent views of the sea and access to the sea, as well as an outdoor pool.
The indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and spa are among the best we have seen.
The food was top-class with a terrific buffet spread and fresh. There was also live cooking and this added to the experience. The restaurant service was great and the staff were friendly and attentive there. The beach area restaurant has a great choice of food too.
We arrived as part of a group just before midnight and the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed by our arrival and needed more people to process the group.
There was nightly entertainment either at the lobby or down by the covered beach bar and it was good quality entertainment.
I almost forgot to say that the hotel was very clean and the lobby area is tastefully decorated.
The only area I would fault the hotel was for lobby bar service-one had to chase the staff and the staff were not alert. Having said that we would come back and we hope to do so.

Room Tip: Our ground-floor room had a lovely balcony with great sunlight. The breakfast orange juice with real oranges are the best we experienced.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Kontokali Bay is a fantastic accommodation if you want want to give yourself a great treat. The service is wonderful, everything is clean and tidy and you do not have to care about anything. Very friendly staff and first class food, not to mention the location. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrittaWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Everything was excellent! Hotel staff was always helpful and friendly.Great location and delicious food. Every detail is very well taken care of. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The area surrounding the hotel is the best. Very good spa, private and clean beach.
We had a very nice stay and would definitely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan317370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Pro: beautiful gardens, relaxed atmosphere, lots of space at the beach, fast and friendly Service, quiet nights, variety of food and meals at the Restaurants, overall a gem in the Mediterranian
Con: if you want to go walking, you should look elsewhere on the island, drinks - starting with coffee - are on the expensive side

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 382anjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews