We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property! Wonderful Mojitos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Property! Wonderful Mojitos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful property at the beginning of this year season and the al a carte restaurant was due to be open the week after, we were a bit disappoint by that. Our least favourite restaurant was breakfast. The food was acceptable the staff were all very pleasant and we were well looked after and they were not too intrusive. We always start and end the evening with the best Mojitos this side of Europe made in the lobby bar by Stakis. Yumm! Yumm! We would like to send greetings for the crew at the beach bar and restaurant who kept us well watered and filled. We look forward to going back next year and having a wonderful time again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
“Dear Dean B,

Kalimera!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your experience of your early season- holiday with us.

Your feedback is of great value to us and I will ensure that it is shared with the team. I am sorry that our A la Carte restaurant was not open. Unfortunately, our experience with the weather conditions in Corfu this time of the year does not permit us to have it open.

Your lovely comments about Saki’s Mojitos are greatly appreciated and have been shared with the team members who are delighted that they created a ‘memorable’ experience for you.

We love to have you back for another holiday in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    322
    84
    22
    9
See reviews for
419
618
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have recently returned from yet another excellent holiday at Kontokali Bay Hotel. We were accompanied by friends and family with an age range of 6 months to 63 years. Everyone had a truly fantastic time. Every age group was catered for.The mini club was a big hit with the children. The facilities were very good and the staff were attentive and helpful. The beach was delightful;very clean with ample comfortable sun loungers. Lunch at the Hotel Marina bar/restaurant was excellent. Hot food was freshly cooked on the barbecue and the buffet had a wide variety of dishes. The views were superb.

The hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Bedrooms were serviced each day. Every member of staff was helpful,polite and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.The Maitre D'Hotel, Kostas, was extremely efficient. he was always on hand, greeting guests and ensuring that the restaurant ran smoothly. Service in the bars was very good. The drinks were priced accordingly for a 5 star hotel.

The spa was fantastic. Each day began with a session in the gym/swimming pool, followed by hydrotherapy pool and hamman. WOW!! This really was a wondrous experience and highly recommended. The more energetic members of the group also took advantage of the tennis courts. Suffice it to say that 30 mins. was all they could muster!.

The hotel is extremely well located. It is a short stroll to nearby Kontokali where a number of excellent bars and restaurants can be found. We particularly recommend Roulas Fish Restaurant ( turn right as you exit the hotel gates), Hotel Telesilla and Harrys bar. Gouvia is within easy reach. This is a livelier resort with plentiful bars/restaurants. Recommended restaurants here are Sze Chuan and Muses. The Molfetta Beach Bar has a good evening entertainment programme. The hotel provides a courtesy bus service to Corfu Town, which is approx 15 mins. journey. Corfu Town has an interseting history with many fascination places to explore. The shops are an added bonus!

We have visited numerous hotels in many countries but the Kontokali Bay Hotel remains a firm favourite. We always return feeling refreshed and ready to face the challenges that everyday life presents. The manager and the management team are always visible and on hand to efficiently deal with any queries or problems. They listen and act accordingly. The concerns,opinions and needs of guests are a priority. We would recommend the Kontokali Bay Hotel to anyone without reservation.

Helen and John Tonge

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
“Dear Helen and John,

Kalimera!!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave ….another outstanding review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to have your holiday with us here at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa this time with the …entire family.

We appreciate very much for leaving detailed positive feedback and I am pleased the entire team and associates were able to meet your needs. It is excellent to hear that all in the family enjoyed the facilities and services our property offers and that you had a great time.

Your feedback has been relayed to all departments concerned especially to those who have been mentioned. It is really good to see that so many of colleagues delivered excellent customer service.

We are delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories and we are also grateful that your share your Corfu-experiences in public, so potential visitors can read them.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your next holiday to Corfu to your Greek-Corfiot home.”

Thank you again for leaving such a positive review.”

Warmest wishes,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Kontokaly is paradise. It was second time in Kontokaly, and we will back next year. Perfect for holidays with children. Fantastic hotel, wonderful stuff, brilliant menagment, beautiful beach, food irresistible. It was like a dream. We visited many 5 star hotels in Greece, but Kontokaly is unique.

Room Tip: Bay view is good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILJANA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
“Dear BILJANA2013,

Kalimera!!!

Thank you for your lovely review and loyalty to The Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.

We strive to provide a consistently high level of service to our guests. We're delighted that you have been so pleased with the level of service and facilities. I will share you kind words with the team and look forward to many more years of future holidays!

Warmest wishes,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 7 in the morning and the hotel was kind enough to get us a room before official check in at 12!
I was impressed by the service, starting from the smiling lady that brought extra towels in the room and ending with the reception manager that attended swiftly every need.
I was not expecting this I had to find a fault...but nothing all weekend and the hotel was fully booked!
Also the food was amazing, breakfast was filled with fresh fruit, omelette , eggs, cheeses etc. We had a half board basic rate and the quality was also great, grilled fish, squid, meats of our choice and other delicacies ! And to top it all great buffet with sweets and my favorite the best backlava!
We spend most of our time at the hotel , swimming and lounging in the sun...absolute bliss!
We did not want to leave.

Room Tip: For a little extra choose the lower rooms that lead to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximos4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
“Dear Maximos4330,

Kalimera!!!

Thank you for posting your glowing review following your recent visit to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us over the weekend. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, hopefully for a lengthier holiday.”

Kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

the servicecrew at the Resort was realy exellent
special tanks to Mr. Nikos, Mrs. Fotini and Tassia
after two weeks we feel like at home
the whole crew, also on the reception and other employees were very kindful

Room Tip: the bungalow with privat pool, very quite, view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morawek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
“Dear Morawek J,

Kalimera!!!

What wonderful feedback!

I'm proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your holiday. I will enjoy sharing your comments with the team and particularly with team-members involved.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa and I hope your next holiday with us will be as pleasant as this one."

With warm regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The negative was not the fault of the hotel but the neighbour's dog which barked on and off all night. Being a light sleeper I wasn't impressed. However we spent two weeks in a 4 bed family garden bungalow room which was very quiet, not a million miles away from the pool, beach or main hotel (where my mother stayed in a room overlooking the marina). This arrangement was good as the children could flit around safely and feel independent. (9 and 11yrs) (The Mini Club looked super for little ones but too little for ours) The facilities were exceptional and the staff very friendly and accommodating. My daughter bought her first piece of original artwork in Corfu town. Miss Nellie, Guest Services Rep kindly sourced some cardboard in which to transport it home safely. Nothing was too much! The house keeper did her upmost to rectify a blip with maids forgetting to make our room up on a couple of ocassions. We ate the most amazing breakfasts with so much variety and were impressed by the quality of the food considering the number the hotel caters for. The same for the evening meal. Superb! Restaurant staff were fabulous! We so enjoyed ourselves but the gripes I have to mention...having to pay for everything in the children's games room apart from table tennis. We never carried any money! as we charged everything we had to the room so we never worried about valuables at the pool or beach. Towels for the pool were supplied at the beach which was more than annoying. Why not by the pool?! The Spa looked wonderful but staff in there were unfriendly and my Mother had a back massage which consisted of being tickled with feathers and rubbed lightly over with cream. Water sports were fabulous! As we celebrated two birthdays "pushed the boat out"!! Literally. We hired a boat for 4 hours and swam in the most amazing blue waters and had lunch in the Olive Press Taverna in kissaki. The cost for this was 100 euro including petrol for quite an experience! The sofa pulled by the speed boat was really fun and we para sailed across the bay which I was dreading all night before hand when lying awake with the dog barking. I was worried about the take off and landing not the height but it was easy and fabulous!! All in all a wonderful break. Very relaxing and a casual atmosphere. Not at all the place to be if you want "to be seen".

Room Tip: I preferred being in The bungalow rooms in the gardens away from the noise in the hotel. We experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
“Dear Georgie R,

Kalimera!!!

Thank you for choosing to have you holiday at Kontokali Bay Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share us your experience at our resort via TripAdvisor site.

I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and it helps us monitor the service we provide. I made careful notes of all your remarks to discuss it with team.

I am delighted that you did not let some minor incidents (housekeeping, spa) to spoil your holiday and I am sorry for these ....blips. For your information beach towels are dispensed at the beach for control purposes and I am sorry for the inconvenience that the guests have to collect them only from that spot.

I hope that we may welcome you back in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at manager@kontokalibay.gr so I may take personal care of your booking.”

Kind regards,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'm not sure I want to leave my review, as I don't want anyone else to find out what a stunning hotel this is!
But alas... Kontokali bay is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. We chose our holiday and hotel on location, star rating, family friendly and individuality. This hotel was top notch in all these requirements. It was clearly a family owned hotel, with personable and friendly staff. I must mention ( like other reviews) the Maitre d' Kostas. By day 2 we felt like his own personal guests. We had a small mix up with our half board tariff which he turned a negative situation into a positive one. The food on the whole was extremely good and we appreciated the flexibility of being able to use our half board arrangement at lunch or dinner. We never saw themed nights in the main restaurant, but would have enjoyed that. Tip: don't go to dinner towards the end of the evening (our food was a bit dry). The children loved the variety especially the baklava. I loved not seeing chips every night! Breakfasts, just excellent, with a huge variety.
The situation of the hotel couldn't be bettered. We sat on an east facing beach soaking up the evening sun. It's only 15 mins from Corfu town , by blue bus. Tip: get your ticket from nikki s shop at the end of the road, cheaper than buying on board.
We had an excellent room, ground floor in the bungalows. Only 30 steps from the beach. We envied the swim up pool rooms.
Talking of pools, it is clear that this hotel invests frequently. The very deep infinity salt water pool was a complete hit with the children. There are so many places to relax around the site and we never felt that the hotel was at capacity. We liked the cosmopolitan mix of the clients.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff were discreet.
We did feel the drinks were slightly overpriced and this discouraged us from drinking at the bar after dinner. I visited the spa, which looked stunning but didn't use it as it was adult only. The only area I thought could do with a little update was the children's area. It wasn't inviting, but with so many lovely areas around the hotel this didn't bother us at all.
We are a family that usually only visits a place once (as there are so many places to discover) but we shall definitely return to kontokali bay like others we met at the hotel. σας ευχαριστώ (efkaristo) to all the staff at Kontokali bay.

Room Tip: Good family room is the bungalow rooms 819 -830. Sea view, east facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beamishFowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, General Manager at Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
“Dear beamishFowey,

Kalimera!!

Ευχαριστώ (efkaristo) for this lovely review. It is very nice of you to take time and post your very positive comments about your recent experience with us.

Your kind comments about Kostas, our Maitre D hotel and the rest of the colleagues are greatly appreciated and have been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.

We are delighted that we created a 'memorable' holiday for you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest wishes,

A. Margonis - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
10.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
13.7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa

Property: Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Address: Iridos Street, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KONTOKALI BAY RESORT & SPA is a Hotel-Bungalow complex on the central eastern shoreline of the emerald Isle of Corfu, situated only 6 kms. from the island’s capital, Corfu Town. Built on a densely wooded peninsula and on a natural incline, the main building of the Kontokali Bay overlooks both the sparkling blue waters of the Ionian Sea that separates Corfu from the taupe, coastal mountains of the Greek mainland and the Gouvia Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontokali Bay Hotel Kontokali
Kontokali Bay Hotel Corfu
Kontokali Bay Resort And Spa Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing