We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,619)
Filter reviews
2,619 results
Traveler rating
1,040
903
425
167
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
903
425
167
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond animation team nature reserve pool bar family pool relax pool corfu town main pool adult pool all inclusive drinks pyramid bar shuttle bus greek night pizza restaurant great holiday albanian mountains evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 2,619 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Can't complain !
food great choice, one meal per stay off a menu in beautiful setting overlooking sea.
Room comfortable great view towards the Albanian mountains
Facilities excellent loved the adults only pool very relaxing
Very clean
Staff helpful and always smiling
Nice beach close by
A very relaxing resort

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the sea and Albania
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ed_wood1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

First time back in Corfu for 25 years! There is nothing really to fault about this hotel. The main hotel is nicely presented and very clean. One review said it was like Butlins in the sun. I can see where this comes from as all the rooms are in blocks of 18 rooms giving it that feel. I thought this was good as each block had a different view. Our room was near to the adult only pool and that suited us. It was very quiet and relaxing and the no children rule was never broken. The best bit of the experience was the food. For an all inclusive hotel all the food was of good quality, good variety and always hot (checked often). Negatives - It's a long way from any town, a car is needed and because it was early in the season no resort info was available so we missed out on an al a carte night. Generally could not fault it for the price.

Room Tip: If you want a direct sea view you need to be at the bottom of the hill near the main pool. This could be noisy though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a one week stay in the Mareblue in June. We found that this was a very good all inclusive resort. Accommodation was good. Quality of the food was very good and the staff were very attentive. The entertainment at night was also varied and very good. The only thing is the resort itself is quite remote with only two or three tavernas surrounding it. Saying that there is no need to go outside the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrewpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We got more what we paid for. The room was very spacious, the pools were brilliant, the food was varied, the animator team was perfect and the daily programs and entertainment also. The staff were very friendly and we always felt that the staff and services are definitally for us. These can be told about the whole island. So I absulately recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: ask room with seeview
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Although isolated, which suits me, this hotel may not suit younger people who want nightlife. The hotel was reasonable for the money, but more like a 3 star. The facilities in themselves are 4 star, but the standard of room cleaning and food was just not quite up to scratch-I don't expect to see cakes made from leftover breakfast cereal offered as a legitimate 4 star dessert option, though the 'main' cakes were ok and the ice cream was of a good standard and also served at the pool bar. Some of the main meal options were not too good-reconstituted turkey roll is vile and some meats were just a tad bit fatty! However, chicken or fish were always a pleasant choice, and there were plenty of salad options and good bread. Do try the a la carte; this was a beautiful, tasty meal.

The rooms are appointed in a similar way to other Greek 4 star hotels- you get tea&coffee facilities, and some mineral water in the fridge on arrival, but for the price you are paying, don't expect a minibar as well- if you expect that, then pay more and stay at the Mitsis Roda! Bed sheets were not changed during our stay, and it was hard to tell if the floors/surfaces in the room had had a wipe or not. Reception and bar staff were very helpful, some of the waiting staff could be a bit aloof, with one waitress talking to some English people (the waitress was English), but pretending not to speak English to others, which is a bit rude.

The option of a relax pool in addition to the main pool was great and suitably peaceful-definitely use this if you want a quiet time in pretty surroundings.

All in all, a good hotel but only for the right price- with better room cleaning and slightly more emphasis on pleasing rather than simply economical food options, it could be even better.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance and ask for an upstairs room- most of the ground floor rooms are sub-terranian and you are more likely to be accosted by mosquitoes! Visit Old Perithia if you can- 700m above sea level, this ruined village is not that far from the hotel by car or motorbike, and has some beautiful views. Thanks to our rep Jason of Lord travel, for all your help, and advising us to go to Old Perithea- the unidentified insect found here was a 'bee fly'!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bluepointcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews