We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveler rating
1,040
904
426
168
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
904
426
168
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond animation team nature reserve pool bar family pool pyramid bar relax pool adult only pool corfu town main pool all inclusive drinks pizza restaurant shuttle bus greek night albanian mountains great holiday evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a one week stay in the Mareblue in June. We found that this was a very good all inclusive resort. Accommodation was good. Quality of the food was very good and the staff were very attentive. The entertainment at night was also varied and very good. The only thing is the resort itself is quite remote with only two or three tavernas surrounding it. Saying that there is no need to go outside the resort.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrewpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We got more what we paid for. The room was very spacious, the pools were brilliant, the food was varied, the animator team was perfect and the daily programs and entertainment also. The staff were very friendly and we always felt that the staff and services are definitally for us. These can be told about the whole island. So I absulately recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room tip: ask room with seeview
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Although isolated, which suits me, this hotel may not suit younger people who want nightlife. The hotel was reasonable for the money, but more like a 3 star. The facilities in themselves are 4 star, but the standard of room cleaning and food was just not quite up to scratch-I don't expect to see cakes made from leftover breakfast cereal offered as a legitimate 4 star dessert option, though the 'main' cakes were ok and the ice cream was of a good standard and also served at the pool bar. Some of the main meal options were not too good-reconstituted turkey roll is vile and some meats were just a tad bit fatty! However, chicken or fish were always a pleasant choice, and there were plenty of salad options and good bread. Do try the a la carte; this was a beautiful, tasty meal.

The rooms are appointed in a similar way to other Greek 4 star hotels- you get tea&coffee facilities, and some mineral water in the fridge on arrival, but for the price you are paying, don't expect a minibar as well- if you expect that, then pay more and stay at the Mitsis Roda! Bed sheets were not changed during our stay, and it was hard to tell if the floors/surfaces in the room had had a wipe or not. Reception and bar staff were very helpful, some of the waiting staff could be a bit aloof, with one waitress talking to some English people (the waitress was English), but pretending not to speak English to others, which is a bit rude.

The option of a relax pool in addition to the main pool was great and suitably peaceful-definitely use this if you want a quiet time in pretty surroundings.

All in all, a good hotel but only for the right price- with better room cleaning and slightly more emphasis on pleasing rather than simply economical food options, it could be even better.

Room tip: Contact the hotel in advance and ask for an upstairs room- most of the ground floor rooms are sub-terranian and you are more likely to be accosted by mosquitoes! Visit Old Perithia if you can- 700m above sea level, this ruined village is not that far from the hotel by car or motorbike, and has some beautiful views. Thanks to our rep Jason of Lord travel, for all your help, and advising us to go to Old Perithea- the unidentified insect found here was a 'bee fly'!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bluepointcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Good
Lovely Clean hotel and beautiful well kept gardens.
Lovely clean adults only pool - lovely and relaxing.

The bad
Left home before lunch, ok booking in and onto plane - plane ran out of food before it got to us in the middle as limited supplies. Had to wait an hour and a half in the mini bus for later flight before leaving for resort. The 35mins transfer became 1 hour 35 minutes and by the time we got to the hotel the all inclusive bar had finished and no food available - if you are on a lunchtime or later flight - eat before you leave or you will be hungry.
We were told by teletext we had been upgraded to the bronze package including a full mini bar service - on arrival there was only one package - which only included one bottle of water each on the first day and after that nothing.
Room extremely basic for a four star hotel - extremely thin towels and linen only changed once a week. Very thin light curtains so room was very light very early - not ideal when you are on holiday.
Food was very basic and chaotic - hygiene was a problem as not enough staff around to keep an eye on things - no better than a works canteen - even though we were all inclusive we ate out a lot at a local taverna which was a much nicer experience.
Very late room service - often not done by 4pm
Awful shower over bath with awkward placed bath taps pushing you into horrible bath curtains - yet no bath plug so can't use bath as a bath only as a shower - the worst of both worlds.
Charge extra for safe.
You have to hire pool towels - but the hire hut only opens at 11am - a pain when you arrive the night before but even worse it closes at 2pm so you have to hand your towels back then even if you are not leaving till the following morning - so no access to the pool on your final full day after 2pm - only one towel for the full week.
Mosquitoes were a real pain - take full precautions with you - bitten a lot on our final day - not a good look for going home.

Room tip: Try and get one facing the sea
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WAEAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a couple in late June /early July.
Good Points.
Very clean throughout.
Excellent pool area (Ideal for families with young children)
Animation team work extremely hard to keep you entertained.
Most of the staff are friendly in particular Vasillas, Kostas and Toni who worked in the reception bar area.
Beautiful surroundings, well maintained gardens and gorgeous views across the Ionian sea with the Albanian mountains in the background.
Choice of two pools(One lively and the other a quiet relax pool)
Nice rooms with good bathroom facilities.

Bad points.

Food is basic to say the least,yes there is plenty to choose from but no way does it merit a four star rating three at most.
Meal times are at most bordering on chaos with some of the most ignorant people (Guests) I have ever experienced (Not British guests may I add who are all very polite)
Mosquitos- these are a major issue here be warned and take as many precautionary measures as possible.
All Inclusive drinks are served in the smallest plastic cups possible so after queing for ages sometimes the drink wouldn't last you two minuites.

All in all this hotel could be a lot better with a few adjustments and I would definately recommend it especially for families with young children.

Room tip: When booking ask for a full sea view room.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews