We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,529)
Filter reviews
2,529 results
Traveler rating
1,001
878
408
162
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
878
408
162
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames bondanimation teampool barnature reservefamily poolrelax pooladult only poolcorfu townpyramid restaurantmain poolall inclusive drinksgreek nightshuttle busgreat holidayalbanian mountainspizza restaurantevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 2,529 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

the hotel was a bit isolated for me and my wife and also very hilly the hotel run a shuttle bus to a small town which you had to pay 5 euros each any previous all inclusive hotels we have been to have been free also we had to pay £56 for 2wks to hire a safe the food was basic to say the least we had a room which you could describe as a basement flat with no view room no 1508 room was very clean and at night very quiet entertainment area was a joke could not see or hear a thing and have never met so many ignorant people will not be back bar area at pool was a mess with bird droppings

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albafoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was spotless and the room excellent. Bags carried to our room for us. Staff friendly & helpful. The pool has a terrific location & views over the sea to Albanian mountains. Entertainment was great, with a variety to suit a range of tastes. "Greek Wednesday" was particularly enjoyable with Greek food, cooking demonstrations & Greek phrases, not to mention Greek dancing!
The animation team did a great job, lively & enthusiastic. The food was excellent and well cooked. Occasional queues in evenings ~ perhaps only one starting place would help! A la carte restaurant was super! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AngryGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here mid June 2014 for seven nights, this is in all honesty a 3 - 4 star hotel, food is the same 3 - 4 star, the views from this hotel especially if you acquire a room with a sea view are 5 star.The hotel staff generally speaking, though not all of them,could do with being a little less business like and be more affable,although when we considered this is a fully all inclusive hotel so staff are not trying to win you over for tips,its just a job,that's how it seemed with a few of them, Banos,& Spiros on the pool bar and ,Costa'& his wife on the top bar were the exceptions.We would not go to this particular area again because of the mosquito's which were a constant night mare.Dont get me wrong we enjoyed this holiday ,just would not go again.

Clive & Bev

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CliveBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Mareblue last year, and enjoyed it so much we decided to give it another try.... something we never normally do, as its usually a disappointment the second time around. I am glad to say we were wrong!

Arriving at around midnight, we were still greeted with smiles and our bags whisked away to our rooms while we checked in. Being returning guests we were upgraded to one of the new rooms with the most amazing view of the sea and the mountains of Albania. A complimentary bottle of wine was in our fridge, along with robes and slippers to use. Our two girls shared a room which was also sea view.

The rest of our stay was amazing..... I know that's a strong word to use, but it's true. The reception team, cleaners, restaurant staff, bar men and animation team are all stars! Not one miserable face or bad word. The staff really do work so hard to keep the place spotless, and the animation team do not stop all day long in keeping you entertained. The highlight of the week was the Greek night, with great live music and dancers. There truly is something for everyone.

Now the food. Anyone who says the food in this place is boring, or there's not much choice must be staying in a different hotel, because the food here is top notch. Loads of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner with themed nights. You can also book to eat A La Carte on one evening, which has now been made superb by having a new location with a fresh menu and new chefs. Outstanding views as you eat great food, overlooking the sea as the sun sets and turns the Albanian mountains pink. Beautiful.

As I said before, entertainment is great with plenty to do all day long at the main pool, or you can just chill out at the relax pool with no music and no kids allowed. Make sure you take your free Scuba lesson with Martin at the pool, who is a great guy, very patient and takes you through the first steps. My Husband decided to go on the second dive which Martin can book for you in nearby Kassiopi, and he now has the Scuba diving bug!

Now for the mosquitoes. Yes, they are around, and you will probably get bitten, but take the normal steps to minimise the chances. You are in Greece, what do you expect!?

Special thanks to everyone at Mareblue, you all made our stay wonderful, and we will be back again for sure! I cannot recommend this place highly enough, stop looking and start booking!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
13  Thank Meryl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family and I have just returned from the Mareblue beach resort and we had a great time, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The amazing views from our balcony were spectacular. The animation team were always full of energy and great at entertaining. The food was very nice and the al a carte restaurant was very nice but we were disappointed we only were aloud 1 night there in our 2 week break.The rooms do have baths but no plug so if you want a bath take your own plug. But overall great stay and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2447 and 2448 which had amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews