We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveler rating
1,004
879
408
162
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
879
408
162
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames bondanimation teampool barnature reservefamily poolrelax pooladult only poolcorfu townpyramid restaurantmain poolall inclusive drinksgreek nightshuttle busgreat holidayalbanian mountainspizza restaurantevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family and I have just returned from the Mareblue beach resort and we had a great time, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The amazing views from our balcony were spectacular. The animation team were always full of energy and great at entertaining. The food was very nice and the al a carte restaurant was very nice but we were disappointed we only were aloud 1 night there in our 2 week break.The rooms do have baths but no plug so if you want a bath take your own plug. But overall great stay and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2447 and 2448 which had amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel for us was just perfect. The staff from the reception area to the waiters to the bar staff and to the ladies who look after the rooms were always friendly and very happy to assist. Jason the Lords travel rep is excellent at his job so are the animation team. The food is well presented and of exceptional quality (thank you chefs) and have not compromised the quality for the quantity and variation. Relax pool area is exactly what it says , if you want more action there is plenty at the bottom pool.There are some nice walks around the immediate area and if you turn right at the bottom shop it will take you to the main road where there is a bus stop which goes to Acharavi, Rodos and beyond, though there is a timetable we did not use the service but taxis are available also.
The boat trip to Corfu town is a lovely way to see the coastline and a chance to walk round the old part. We are planning to return again next year because we have been so impressed with all the facilities, the standards there are high. Try the a la carte, what a perfect location to have dinner!!
Just one last note, we had occasion to see the doctor who is there regularly, what a hero.
I hope I have not left anyone out in this review, do not be afraid to book, it is brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elizabeth i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Having visited this hotel twice we looked for another hotel as we were planning a holiday with our son and his girlfriend. But to be honest when we looked there was nothing to better it, so we decided to book for a third time. This hotel must have the most stunning view in Corfu and we were once again lucky enough to get two frontline apartments.
The note have introduced a new a la Carte restaurant area to the front which makes for superb setting and the food was excellent.
As usual staff are really nice and friendly and appreciate a smile and a hello which does not always come from some guests.
If you are staying here I do advise to use it as a base and get out and about. We always get a moped out and a speedboat from Kassiopi. There are some great walks if you go to the left hand beach and up the track. You can be on your own and just sit and take in the stunning scenery.
There is plenty going on in the day by the main pool with the excellent entertainments team but
if you want peace and quiet you can sit by the other adults only pool.
Rooms are kept clean and tidy. Mosquito sprays are now in operation in the evening.
This hotel is superb value for money and take your speedos as others have said.
Yes the trip is long on the coach transfer but maybe consider a taxi, it is not the hotels fault. Food is good and always plenty of selection. Busy dining room but what hotel is not, staff work very hard so it all runs like clockwork. You do not have to pile your plate high for breakfast, lunch and dinner, you can go back for more.
We will definitely try and visit again and thanks to Kostas and the team for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Althepal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is a very well designed holiday village built on the countryside of Corfu.

The garden, the lounge, the bar, the pool and the rooms both show thoughtful design of its architect.

The garden itself gives the impression of a tropical beach resort providing a magical atmosphere.

Service: very kind and helpful staff. They do their best to meet your requests with a smile.
Value: We had the all inclusive package for a very good rate. You get for this caterintg 3 times a day with good quality cantine food with both international and Greek foods. Some pies in the morning time and toasts and cookies in the afternoon. Drinks, filter coffee and ice cream is also included. Branded spirits, bottled beers and hand made coffees are not included. The price is the regular price we found on the island. So we did not find it an issue to pay extra when we felt having a cappuccino or a frappe. The hotel has also a premium sunset restaurant you need to ask for its prices. Wifi is extra, around 24 EUR a week. You may consider a prepaid internet card from one of the Greek mobile providers as an alternative,

Sleep Quality: mattresses are very comfortable and the beds are quite big. The double bed was actually 2 single beds which results a hole between the them. Nights were peaceful we didn't notice any noise during the nights. During 1 week we got disturbed twice. There should be a "no disturb" sign in the room. Also the iron cover of the sewer should be sealed with rubber. In the you are spending your vacation with other people, if you are unlucky they will disturb.

Cleanliness: Rooms are clean and in general cleaned once a day. You get enough towels and so. The hotel area is also well maintained.

Location: The location offers a magnificent view on the sea and the mountains of Albania. The hotel is located on the countryside far away from villages and towns in the middle of an olive forest. There are some small shops around for daily shopping purposes with regular prices. There are also 2 beaches nearby. We found the water a bit muddy but it is acceptable. If you can, then rent a car. We did it in advance with airport pickup but the difference didn't seem to be considerable if you do it in the hotel. Sidari beach is 20 mins away with car, perfect for kids. Cassiopi also 10 mins, Corfu City 40 mins. The island itself is not so big thus you can visit any corner of it within a day.

Rooms: Nice spacious rooms with separate bathroom and a balcony . We also requested a bathtub. With the aircondition it always felt nice and cosy. The furniture is new and there were several electric plugs in the room. You can use the standard EU (German) plugs. As a design element the fridge was built in the furniture. Unfortunately it didn't allow it to ventilate, so it warmed up and kept on running constantly. So we simply switched of for the evening. Due to environmental reasons there is no electricity in the room unless your key is in the keyholder. This makes charging of your appliances difficult.

Kids activities: there is a small playground, a pool for kids and also the big pool has a big shallow area. There are animation services also. If I recall correctly from 10-12 and from 14-16. And then mini disco in the early evening. The animators are not native English, please take this into consideration.

Room Service: Well we got a fax once. Other than that did not use this service.

Room Tip: Call the hotel after you made you reservations directly. They will do their best to meet your requirements. James Bond and Moneypenny are the sea view rooms. But they might be also noisy as they are next to the pool bar. Jaws, Scaramanga, Jinx are the family rooms. Close to the entrance and the restaurant. In general I think you can get only a good room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gyzmo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were there out of season in June..its a terrific location...spotlessly clean and all the staff are superb and very helpful......90 percent of the 800 people there at the time were Eastern European....lots of 70's fashion and Speedos abound....things you need to know in no particular order are:

1. The coach transfer takes between 1 hour and 1hour 45 mins depending on the time of day and the season (our driver on the way there thought it was ok to smoke and use his mobile much of the time)
2. It costs 4 euros a day to use the safe in your room
3. It costs 12 euros a day to use the wifi
4. A doctor is on site every day at 10am
5. I would not recommend taking one of the ground floor rooms which are actually below ground..ours had an ant / fly problem..but they moved us the next day to a lovely room.
6. The hotel is very isolated.
7. There's a dirt cheap local bus service just up the road that covers the island.
8. You can save 30 to 50 percent on the cost of day trips / excursions / rentals by not using the hotel offerings but by walking out of the hotel complex front gates and walking 50 yards down the road on the left to the shop called 'Dimitris'...they offer all the excursions that the hotel does and more at greatly reduced prices.
9. There's a mini market on site by the main reception entrance...sells everything...English papers arrive there daily after 1pm.
10. Walk out of the rear by the main pool and turn left...great basic cheap and cheerful beach bar called Finikas...Erika is the person to know...just ask her what she recommends to eat on the day....lovely beach called Aigios Spiridon right opposite...4 Euros a day per sun lounger if you want one otherwise just use a towel to lay on.
11. Beach towels are provided by the hotel for a 10 Euro deposit.
12. Walk out of the rear of the main pool and turn right and there's the Pyramid restaurant...superb food...terrific setting and they cant do enough for you by way of service...
13. Watch the sunsets....fabulous.
14. Jason the rep is an interesting character, very helpful and a lovely guy.
15. Dont forget your driving licence if you want to rent a quad bike/motorbike/scooter ect.
16 We were amazed at what quantities some of the people ate....like 4 large croissants for breakfast,,,an entire cake at one sitting....mind you there were some very large people there..
16. The food is fine...the drinks are fine too ..
17. Albania just a mile across the water and the mountains look glorious.
18. There's an adults only pool (the Relax pool) which is a good idea if you want some quiet sun bathing.

Overall it was excellent value for money, spotlessly clean and they really do try to make it as pleasant as possible for you...the location is excellent as are the facilities....not sure we would go back to Corfu though as it all looked a tad run down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Freddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews